Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies Floor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies Floor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security System Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlro Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlro Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental Service Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Zelie H. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean, easy access to public transport & good service
6.7
small room but clean. requested for a non smoking room but placed into a smoking room. desk manager was responsive to request for change of room and was placed into a non smoking floor very quickly.unfortunately, non smoking was not observed by hotel guests who smoked in their room on the non smoking floor. overall, it was a comfortable hotel with easy access to transportation, food and shopping.
Report this review
Hua C. Families with young children Australia, August 25, 2012
Great location

very convenient location, close to all the major shopping centers and metros, walking distance to all the famous restaurants.
8.7
well, i have to say i had a great experience last time when i was staying with metropark. we booked two rooms, 1 for my parents, the other for my family. i got a baby with me, the staff was so nice upgraded my standard room to the suit room. very generous. however, this time, although with lots rooms left there empty, they didn't upgrade my room. it's not a big deal, i just thought they would be much nicer to me who's a very loyal customer. anyway, as all the traveller says, the location is great, convenient stores everywhere, pharmacies all over the places. metro just in walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: 福临门just next door, very nice porridge there.
Report this review
Vivi L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel in good location

Location, smell good!
8
Centrally located at wanchai, a lot of food stall nearby! Strongly recommend Yong hua noodles just same row with the hotel few steps away. It is so good! Near to wanchai mtr station. Hong kong is a very busy city while if u don want to be too rush and busy in a early morning wanchai is a good choice for u! Nicely located to travel to hong kong attractions. Bedrooms size is acceptable, not too small, attached with bathtub, nice room with the price offered! It is overall nice stay experience!!
Restaurant Tip: Yong hua noodles
Report this review
Takman L. Couples Portugal, August 21, 2012
Great location, nice service

Close by restaurants, public transport, and shopping centers
10
Nicely decor room, comfy bed, excellent customer service. Will definitely come back and stay again
Report this review
Charling C. Business travelers Canada, August 19, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location

Clean and Good Customer Service
7.7
the overall stay was quite good, just the price was a bit high, maybe it was due to the numbers of exhibitions happening in hk. it was a 15 min walk to the hktdc conference center, across from the hotel there is a massage but it wasn't that great... the price is for its location - the rooms have what it needs - the room service gave complimentary fruits on the first night. too bad i am allergic to fruits thanks for a good stay
Report this review
Ko M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
7.7
It is situated in a very convenient location. Lots of restaurants nearby. Closed to Wanchai MTR station and within walking distance to Admiralty.
Report this review
Wong K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
good location and convenient

near to mtr station and easy to move around
7.7
the hotel is located at very stretegy location and easy fo me to move around .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to conventient centre and a lot of shopping mall around
Report this review
Jiunn H. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2012
Clean Hotel and Helpful Staff

Convenient location
8
This was my first stay in this hotel. Overall, a pleasant stay and the staff was helpful. In the late night, I had a problem with the internet connection due to their LAN jack in the room was loose. They may need to change that. However, the staff was helpful and eventually got it to work with a new LAN cable.
Report this review
Sharon L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
location is near to mtr and room is ok.

service provided is good
6.7
i had booked the room with breakfast but forgot all about it till the morning, i called the reception and checked. it would have been better if i was reminded of it when i checked in. room is ok. although location is near to the mtr station, but the exit has no lift so need to walk from another exit to the hotel.
Report this review
Soo M. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2012
Best thing which happened in HK

Helpful staff, great location, clean & spacious room
9.3
We got a free upgrade upon arrival, check-in was smooth and quick. The interior of the hotel was pretty funky, especially the lounge area. The room was clean and spacious by HK standard, only problem is that there's no free wifi in the room. But for the price we paid, it's definitely a hotel value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be prepared to queue for at least 2 hours to take the peak tram in the evening.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1840 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05