Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2803 reviews

1850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2803)
Sort by:
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great location and comfartable rooms

Good tv show
6
Really anjoy staying at this hotel ,comfort couch , tv , nice sservice....etc
Elvie T. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Lovely hotel. Great location but small rooms

Nice bathroom. Comfy bed (small though). Decent amenities. Good location.
8
Good for the price. But wifi not included and occasionally noisy, likely due to the water flowing sound in adjacent room's bathroom.
Frances P. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Great Value

Very nice, clean, modern rooms.
9
For traveller wishing to stay in the Wanchai area, this is THE hotel to stay in. Walking distance to the MTR,plus 24hr Chinese fastfood ( good food too) along Lockhart road at the back. The hotel restaurant has a buffet lunch for only. If you purchase the Air Express train ticket at the airport to Hong Kong, you are entitled to free shuttle service(round trip) to selected hotels and the Metro Park is just across the road from the Empire Hotel drop off. I will definitely stay in Metro Park on my next trip to Hong Kong
Thomas G. Solo travelers August 4, 2012
Nice Hotel in Great Location

Comfortable Rooms, Location
9
I've stayed at the Metropark a few times now, and the most of the aspects of this stay were consistent with the previous stays. Check-in and check out were quick and easy, room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the quality of the premises was very high. The only difference this time is that the agent and manager at check-in tried to tell me free Internet access was not provided in the room. It is clearly advertised that free Internet is provided in the room. The last time I stayed here I had this access with no problem. The manager said I had to fill out a loyalty card form in order to get the free access. This was not the case in the previous stays. I was disappointed about this situation. Because I was only staying 1 night during this trip and had 3G access on my iPhone, I didn't pursue the situation aggressively, but upon a longer stay I would have definitely challenged it. Anyway, be sure to check the status of Internet access for the hotel as advertised on this site.
Michael B. Business travelers Germany, August 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Location!
8.3
very nice hotel, pleasant staff, good service. the location is not beatable...around the corner u are in the moddle of everyting. helpful staff. Breakfast better as i expected.
Adrian T. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Great Find.

Location, Location, Location
8.7
As a frequent visitor to Hong Kong, we have stayed in dozens of different hotels, and we were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We took a punt on the hotel, as the room rates were very competitive at the time of booking, and we thought lets give it a go. We are so pleased we did, the staff on reception were very polite, allowed us to check in early with no fuss, and the rooms too were very good (for the money) with a very comfortable bed and importantly pillows. We have several more trips planned which will see us in different hotels (Wi-Fi, Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn)but as soon as those dates are done, I think we will become regulars at this hotel, as its very close to Wan Chai;s bright lights without the noise, and a Tram stops one block over, which will take you to the shopping Centre at Admiralty, alternatively its a ten minutes walk.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Great location, Great value!

Location, price, modern room
8.3
I arrived and was told i received an upgrade, but to a smoking floor. The room was of a very good size, very clean and modern and didnt smell of smoke. However, I would add the bed is a typical Asian style/size and more suited to those under 5ft 10 inches tall. I've lived in Hong for many years and have walked past this hotel but i did;nt appreciate what it offered and all for a very reasonable price relative to others. I'd definately recommend it for its location to nightlife, dining and central. Worth noting the staff are very helpful! I even left a tip for the cleaners and they phoned to tell me I left money in the room! You dont see that everyday!
Nightlife Tip: If the bars in Wanchai are too racy for you then get a quick 10min tram to central and enjoy Soho and Lan Kwai Fong. Tram stop is 50m from the hotel and runs every couple minutes on average.
Sarah A. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2012
Great location, helpful friendly staff

Located close to metro and buses with easy access to taxis.
8.7
Located close to metro and buses with easy access to taxis. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the rooms are well equipped. I stay here every time I travel to hong kong. If you want to eat in there's an excellent restaurant downstairs but there are so many options in the buzzing surrounds of Wan Chai. The interior is a little dark but don't be put off. This is a safe, clean and friendly hotel.
Alexandra Y. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Modern, clean hotel in a good location

Clean, comfortable, efficient, good value airport bus.
8
We had a nice stay at the Metropark. We were quite jetlagged from our flight but even though our room was close to the busy road it wasn't noisy and they had good black-out curtains so we slept really well. Room was very clean, comfy bed and we had a lot of luggage with us but it didn't feel cramped. Close to restaurants, shops and MTR. We didn't eat at the restaurant as it looked pricey and breakfast wasn't included for us but there are lots of places to eat nearby.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel

Clean and well planned hotel
9
The hotel is lovely and clean. The room was maximized and well planned, though small. The staff are very helpful. The hotel is in the heart of wanchai is very near the night life.
Previous page 541 - 550 of 1850 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - USB SocketMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Travel Smartphone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07