Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Delwar H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Slick Surroundings in the heart of HK
Great rooms, spacious and calm
The room I had was a little oasis of calm from the fast paced razzmatazz of the city outside the doors of the hotel. The hotel has a calm feel, and the staff were very helpful.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

ronald L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good location, friendly service
staff extremely attentive, rooms very clean and tidy
most enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good value for money with varied selection. Rooms kept spotlessly clean and tidy ever day.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Felicity F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location with modern rooms
Breakfast was good, with a good view of the street
Everything about the stay was good. The only issue we had was that the room was a bit cramped for two people and there was no bath tub (only a shower).
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Riza W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location Hotel
Great Location at downtown
Great location at wanchai area, close to shooping area and bar especially for who love nightlife
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Jane O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location in Wanchai
Conveniently located in Wanchai - between Central Hong Kong and Causeway Bay
We were upgraded to the Ladies floor which we enjoyed and was nicely furnished. The rooms are relatively small but that is to be expected in Hong Kong. Our room was towards the back of the hotel and was very quiet which was a plus. Overall it was a pleasant 2 night stay.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Leon J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Location Freindly service
Location
A modern well maintained hotel right in the middle of Wanchai . Very convienient for the exibition centre and minutes walk to Wanchai MTR Station. The room was clean modern and reasonable size for Hong Kong. The aircon ,bed ,bathroom were all New and worked well. I dined in the restaurant and the food was amazing ,Service impeccable and very well priced for such gourmet quality. All in all a great hotel in the medium Hong Kong price range. I will most definately return.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Anderson E. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel!
Good location
We enjoyed our stay at the Metropark hotel Wanchai Hong Kong. It was close to Sham Shu Po the shopping area that we wanted to be close to. The food was good at the hotel. It was nice to have Starbucks so close to us. It was easy to get to and from the airport by staying at this hotel. We will be back!
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Akhariya V. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location boutique hotel
Great location for a night out, modern deco, clean rooms
in the heart of wanchai, 2 mins walk from the famous nightlife in wanchai, not suitable for old couples or family. free upgrade from hotel staffs, very helpful and friendly. upgraded room is quite big, clean with modern decoration and large wall-in flat screen tv. a very comfortable stay all in all.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

melissa H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel.
Friendly service. Very close to mtr station. Convenient
Enjoyed my stay. Lovely helpful staff. Clean rooms. Very convenient for public transport. Close to mtr station. Would stay here again
Reviewed September 06, 2012

David G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel - great location
Clean, quiet, professional staff, excellent location
The Metropark WanChai is my favorite hotel in HKG. I visit HKG at least 5 times per year and stay at the Metropark WanChai every time. The hotel is clean and although located directly in the nightlife area of WanChai, the hotel is very quiet. (I have stayed at other hotels in the area and cannot say the same). The staff is professional, the rooms are clean and the location is excellent.
Reviewed September 06, 2012