Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2521 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2521)
Sort by:
Jason Z. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Spacious hotel in a superb location

Location, Price, Comfort of room
8
We got upgraded to a triple room which was like a mini suite - a nice touch to our stay in the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, and spacious by HK standards. Location is supberb, well within 10min walking to Wan Chai Mtr. For the price we paid, its quite a good deal.
Restaurant Tip: Try Hay Hay eating house just round the corner of the block for their Roast Pork belly rice. Absolutely delicious!
Michael O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Handy Location, Great Breakfast.

Modern Interior, Very helpful staff.
9.3
room was small but as are most in hong kong. staff couldn't do enough for us, helped with all our luggage very goodsevice for breakfast and even gave us a free dinner. would choose to stay there again but would ask for larger room.
Bobby F. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
cosy small room

nice breakfast restaurant
6.3
the room is small for the standard size. the wifi was not free, where now most of hotels ave free wifi. the gym has only 3 machines, very small. there are no other facilities except the restaurant. the breakfast was good and value for money. it is located near to mtr and bus stop and you can get taxi easily.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is walking distance to the wan chai mtr at Lockhart road. it is located where there many pubs in the evening, with non Asian customers. one cannot get around by mtr or public bus. but it is advisable to take mtr just after office hour because, the road will be heavily jammed. one can also walk to causeway bay and closer, you will have many local restaurants, cafe and dessert places.
Ennan H. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near MTR
5.3
The services are just so so. But the location is wonderful. Just a few minutes away to MTR and a grand church. However I will not stay at this hotel next time as I find the people who work there are not so friendly. Overall I will mark this hotel 2.5 out of a scale of 5 points. Sort of disappointing to pay for a night and it is not so worthwhile.
Timothy G. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Lovely small friendly hotel

great location, minutes to the mrt, easy walk to the star ferry. restaurants and bars a street away
8
hotel room was clean modern and spacious the only downside for my daughter and myself was that we had no view at all, we just looked into the back alleys, but we were hardly in the room anyway. lack of free wifi in the lobby was a bit of a pain, but you could use the internet in a coffee shop a few minutes walk away.
Restaurant Tip: Agave mexican restaurant a must and great cocktails. Pacific coffee shop the place for breakfast and a great atmosphere.
Randy Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2011
My Wanchai Home

Location, service.
8.7
this is my third time at metropark wanchai, it's just totally dependable and perfectly located. no pool, if that's a concern, but otherwise, they are the little hotel that tries harder - the staff are friendly and service-oriented, and they've made a nice little boutique with a great location close to the tram, the mtr and the star ferry. the front-facing rooms pick up the noise of hennessy rd, but i kind of enjoy the franticness of wanchai anyway, so no prob for me!
Restaurant Tip: Great sushi a few doors to the left as you go out the door, and a million places for great noodles up and down Hennessy. Hay Hay restaurant around the corner at Luard and Lockhart is great people-watching and all-night eats.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Comfortable, clean and convenient

A great base for exploring Hong Kong and friendly staff
8
great reception on arrival as upgraded to deluxe room. close to mtr friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxi drivers can be reluctant to go kowloon. if they do accept they will charge you twice for the tunnel toll fee
Andrew H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
Great Location for Wanchai bars and resturants

Good quality and friendly staff
8.7
very comfortable room. the cable internet didn't work so was upgraded to in room wifi at no additional charge.
Restaurant Tip: The Outback over the road has gone downhill - try somewhere else.
Akira H. Solo travelers Japan, November 17, 2011
location is good. but room is small.

location is very good.
7.3
The room is clean and location is very convenient. But room is very small.
Nightlife Tip: There are many bars and restaurant located.
Rafael R. Business travelers Spain, November 5, 2011
Good location to the exhibition centre. small room

location
7
Good location near the exhibition centre. Also for the night live of Wanchai district. Easy acces to mtr, taxis and buses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07