or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2618 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2618)
Sort by:
Michelle H. Groups Singapore, December 4, 2011
Great location but hotel service needs improving!

Great location, clean rooms, opposite Airport shuttle bus-stop
7.3
i stayed in metropark wan chai hotel for two weeks. during my stay, i stayed in two different rooms with king-sized beds (1206 and 608) and a twin-sharing room (602). between 1206 and 608, the latter was a much better room with a nice view of the road and more spacious in layout. i was glad to have stayed in the nicer 608 room for one full week as i was staying in room 1206 on the first night but had to check out to visit cheung chau for a night's stay there. as for the twin sharing room (room 602), it was definitely smaller in size but nevertheless comfortable still. another plus point is the hotel location as it is within walking distance to the wan chai mtr. however, the front desk staff were not friendly and there was this caucasian trainee (by the name of anastasia or similar) who was rude to me and my family on our first day during check-in. other hong kong hotel staff were not fluent in english.
Jason Z. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2011
Great value for money, and superb location

location in wanchai near the subway
7.7
we were given a free upgrade to a family (triple) room as they ran out of the double rooms, so our "suite" was very spacious and comfortable for the price we paid. beds comfy, rooms clean, security tight. it's a short 10min walk to the mtr, very well connected to major attractions. would come back here again!
Shopping Tip: There is a supermarket across the street where you can stock up on snacks and drinks.
Randy Z. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Dependable and well-located

Location, service, cleanliness.
9
stayed at the metropark wanchai twice on this hk outing, with a side-trip to singapore. close to the nightlife if that's what you're after, but hennessy road is relatively quiet at night so you can get away. perfectly located for the tram, the mrt (five minute walk) or the wanchai star ferry terminal (fifteen minute walk). tons of eating options up and down the street, and you're just a stroll from the wanchai market for shopping and people watching.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the free Airport Express shuttle bus to the Empire hotel which is right across the street.
Jason Z. Families with older children Singapore, November 29, 2011
Spacious hotel in a superb location

Location, Price, Comfort of room
8
We got upgraded to a triple room which was like a mini suite - a nice touch to our stay in the hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, and spacious by HK standards. Location is supberb, well within 10min walking to Wan Chai Mtr. For the price we paid, its quite a good deal.
Restaurant Tip: Try Hay Hay eating house just round the corner of the block for their Roast Pork belly rice. Absolutely delicious!
Michael O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Handy Location, Great Breakfast.

Modern Interior, Very helpful staff.
9.3
room was small but as are most in hong kong. staff couldn't do enough for us, helped with all our luggage very goodsevice for breakfast and even gave us a free dinner. would choose to stay there again but would ask for larger room.
Bobby F. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2011
cosy small room

nice breakfast restaurant
6.3
the room is small for the standard size. the wifi was not free, where now most of hotels ave free wifi. the gym has only 3 machines, very small. there are no other facilities except the restaurant. the breakfast was good and value for money. it is located near to mtr and bus stop and you can get taxi easily.
Nightlife Tip: the hotel is walking distance to the wan chai mtr at Lockhart road. it is located where there many pubs in the evening, with non Asian customers. one cannot get around by mtr or public bus. but it is advisable to take mtr just after office hour because, the road will be heavily jammed. one can also walk to causeway bay and closer, you will have many local restaurants, cafe and dessert places.
Ennan H. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

near MTR
5.3
The services are just so so. But the location is wonderful. Just a few minutes away to MTR and a grand church. However I will not stay at this hotel next time as I find the people who work there are not so friendly. Overall I will mark this hotel 2.5 out of a scale of 5 points. Sort of disappointing to pay for a night and it is not so worthwhile.
Timothy G. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Lovely small friendly hotel

great location, minutes to the mrt, easy walk to the star ferry. restaurants and bars a street away
8
hotel room was clean modern and spacious the only downside for my daughter and myself was that we had no view at all, we just looked into the back alleys, but we were hardly in the room anyway. lack of free wifi in the lobby was a bit of a pain, but you could use the internet in a coffee shop a few minutes walk away.
Restaurant Tip: Agave mexican restaurant a must and great cocktails. Pacific coffee shop the place for breakfast and a great atmosphere.
Randy Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2011
My Wanchai Home

Location, service.
8.7
this is my third time at metropark wanchai, it's just totally dependable and perfectly located. no pool, if that's a concern, but otherwise, they are the little hotel that tries harder - the staff are friendly and service-oriented, and they've made a nice little boutique with a great location close to the tram, the mtr and the star ferry. the front-facing rooms pick up the noise of hennessy rd, but i kind of enjoy the franticness of wanchai anyway, so no prob for me!
Restaurant Tip: Great sushi a few doors to the left as you go out the door, and a million places for great noodles up and down Hennessy. Hay Hay restaurant around the corner at Luard and Lockhart is great people-watching and all-night eats.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2011
Comfortable, clean and convenient

A great base for exploring Hong Kong and friendly staff
8
great reception on arrival as upgraded to deluxe room. close to mtr friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxi drivers can be reluctant to go kowloon. if they do accept they will charge you twice for the tunnel toll fee

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04