Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 2799 reviews

1848 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2799)
Sort by:
Asko V. Families with older children Finland, May 3, 2012
Good hotel with Great location

One of the best location in Wanchai
7.3
Nice stay, only comment was that we had 2 rooms booked with big beds, but unfortunately the other room was with twin beds.
Report this review
Mohamed I. Couples India, May 3, 2012
Great Location

Fast internet
6.3
It's a decently sized room compared to other hotels with much smaller rooms at the same price. Was able to fit in a cot for my daughter as well. Room service menu was not the best, luckily there are a few restaurants around. Gym was really bad, it was barely a room with a treadmil, cycle and cross trainer and nothing else.
Report this review
Too A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent Service

Great Price & Good Location
8
i stay one night at metropark,i really satisfy with the hotel environment and services provided by this hotel,the only thing i am not too satisfy is that there is no free wifi in this hotel that not too convenience for business traveller.
Shopping Tip: Near to Wan Chai MRT- walking distance about 5-10 minutes. easily access to Tsim Sha Tsui & Wong Kok for shopper.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Groups Chile, May 2, 2012
Good hotel

good location
9
This is my second time in this hotel. The rooms are small but the bed are very good, very soft. This time by luck we receive an upgrade to 3 people room, that room was nice. The hotel have very good location, 1 block to subway, and 1 block to the HK red light and several restaurants. I recommend it
Nightlife Tip: one block aways is the red light district with more than 30 clubs, is very good. Not for family with kids.
Report this review
Thassawan K. Business travelers Thailand, May 1, 2012
Nice Stay

nice location for hk exhibition, easy to go for shopping, nearby mrt
8
the hotel is nice, good smell, good service mind to all staffs. the room is very nice full of facilities u needed. i spend 4 days 3 nights with happy. but when check out, it's take me to wait for 25 minutes!!! i made me sad.
Report this review
Judith V. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location. Friendly Staff.
7.7
I have stayed at the Metropark many times but this time I was highly disappointed. This was supposed to be a room for 2 people - 2 twin beds. But the room was slightly larger than a broom closet and barely any place to put one piece of luggage let alone two. I had to put my suitcase on top of the safe while my husband had to put his behind the entrance door to the room. When I told the hotel how disappointed I was, they pointed to a chart with all the levels of rooms and said that we booked , and the standard room booked is the smallest - on the lowest rung of the totem pole. Lesson here is that if you book this hotel, go for a more premium room that may really be for 2 people so claustrophobia does not set in. I stayed during the Hong Kong Exhibitions and the Canton Fair was going on so rates were slightly higher than usual. Thankfully, this time I stayed only 1 night.
Hotel Feature Tip: While they do charge 60 HKD for internet service in the room, it will be waived if you become a hotel member - which is free and can be done on the spot.
Report this review
Shipei L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Good location. Nice & friendly staff

Good location. Within walking distance to the MTR station. Nice, clean & cosy. Nicely & helpful staff.
9.3
stayed at this hotel for 1 night. the hotel is nicely furnished. the room is bigger than what i expected--it even has a bathtub!! the staff are very nice and friendly. very polite. hotel is situated near wan chai mtr station, hence it is very convenient to get around--just 2 stops away from central. there are also eateries nearby the hotel--good if you just wanna get a quick bite near the hotel in the middle of the night. price is a bit steep though. but i think any decent hotel in hong kong will be around the same price anyway.
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers Denmark, April 23, 2012
great location but smelly rooms

location
5.3
Perfect location in Wanchai, many restaurants and bars close by. Wanchai MTR 5 min's away. The rooms are small and smell of either smoke (2 smoking floors) or damp. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Brendon S. Business travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
excellent hotel, friendly staff, great food!

Location of the hotel is fantastic, near many resturants.
9.3
Second time I've stayed, and will stay again. Truely wonderful staff, very accomodating and open to wide range of multi-culturism.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wonderfull tasting menu's
Report this review
Mehdi A. Business travelers New Zealand, April 15, 2012
Great location, clean, small room, traffic noise

Clean, location, flexibility Re arrangements for late checkout at reasonable cost
8
overall this hotel provides a good option for staying in hong kong - if you are on business related travel. the location provides easy access to various types of commuting - buses, train and taxis. it within a walking distance from hk exhibition centre and major shopping regions such as causeway bay. admiralty is also within a short walking distance, from hong kong park can walk to peak tram or to central within a few minutes.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1848 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ’handy’ Smartphone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05