or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Bruno B. Business travelers France, August 20, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

Location
6.7
simple but nice hotel. suggest to choose deluxe rooms vs standard ones. but rooms are clean, efficient for short stay. tv sets too small. food is bad and choice is very bad. definitely the weak link of this hotel. thankfully there are plenty of restaurants around. value for money really depends on the period ! for go for it. for go somewhere else.
Kian T. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2011
Convenient location but small rooms

Location within walking distance to MTR
5.7
The location is fair as it is within walking distance to the MTR. However even though I indicated a double bed weeks in advance, I was allot a twin bed on first night. Staff are not too engaging though I am not complaining. I find the room too small even after they change a double bed for me and there were limited space for me to put my luggage bag, which was tucked into the cupboard that has no doors. I find the bathroom water too cool for comfort even though I switch to hottest.
Restaurant Tip: Good food around and there is a noodle shop Yong Kee opposite the park. It was on Michelin sheet although no star was indicated, worth a try.
Bruno B. Business travelers France, August 19, 2011
Small and quiet hotel but really overpriced

Small and cosy atmosphere, good location
6.7
I was upgraded to a studio room which was nice. But my colleague was not and his standard room was the depressing kind you want to spend as little time as possible in. The breakfast could really be improved for western taste. Nothing bad about it, but it's just hardly the minimum you would expect. The lunch/dinner is bad, so don't stay in the hotel for food. The location is great though with many restaurants, bars and entertainment around. Nearby MTR (5mn walk).
Restaurant Tip: Outback restaurant for good meat right by the corner of the street, just before the convenience store.
Rusli B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2011
Great location with good service

Great location
9
The location is great, with bus stop simply in front of the hotel,which made us easy to travel around. The MTR station is also nearby and within walking distance even with our young child travelling around with us. The service is also great. Despite the non-smoking room for our room type was actually full, yet because we are travelling with young child, which caused us to prefer a non-smoking room, we were then upgraded to a bigger non-smoking room without additional charges. The hotel also have a great restaurant manager in charge who is very friendly and provide good service.
Vincent V. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2011
Good clean hotel with great location small rooms

great location close to mtr and shopping malls
7.7
hotel has a great breakfast buffet. the rooms are small but not irritating. staff are helpful and ready to answer any questions.
Pua E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2011
Nothing special about ladies room

Good front desk
6.3
To start off with, I am a regular at this hotel and I have high expectation of their much promoted ladies room. I am very disappointed with Metropark's ladies room, pay premium for nothing. The spa toiletries is ony limited to Day 1, they do not replenished at all. I end up having to walk over to Watson to buy proper shower foam. Moreover, no breakfast is included. I should have stuck to my original plan - the executive room.
Lisa W. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2011
self service hotel

location near mtr
3.3
No bell boy services on arrival. Room is very small and cleaniness is poor especially bathrooms and carpet.Hote is very old. Overall stay is disappointing with the hotel features and poor service.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is not advisable to stay with family or travellers with big or more luggages, no space to place them. Can't even have proper walkway in the room. Good if u are travelling alone and not in the hotel most time.
Terrance K. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2011
Perfect Location!

Location, helpful staff, clean
9
The Metropark Hotel is located just minutes from the bar streets in Wanchai. There are fantastic eateries near by. The Flying Pan is a 24 hour breakfast restaurant that's about a 5 minute walk. The rooms are a bit small, but you probably won't spend too much time lounging when in HK. The rooms are very clean and have all the amenities you would expect. The bathrooms are decent size and come fully stoked with the normal free toiletries. The shower was fantastic, although there was no bathtub in our room.
Navarat K. Couples Thailand, August 9, 2011
Reasonable rates with nice but small room

New, clean, reasonable rates, not far from MTR
7.7
We stayed there for 3 nights. We asked for a double bed when we booked the room but on the first day we arrived, they said only twin beds were available. We were a bit disappointed but the second night they informed us that the double bed was then available and asked whether we would like to change the room. The room is small but new and clean. They should have a free WiFi service though or at least free internet service at the lobby (now it is available with charges). Overall, we have a pleasant stay there.
See T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2011
Comfortable stay with nice eateries nearby

clean and spacious rooms according to hk standard
7.7
pros: near to mtr (5 mins walk). good eateries and nice pubs nearby. hotel lobby is small but is clean and modern. room is spacious and clean. staff is friendly and nice. cons: no shopping malls nearby, need to take the mtr to go to shopping each time, a bit troublesome for me with young kids. room has no view with a small tv. overall it is a pleasant stay for me with no complain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04