Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Christina J. Business travelers Singapore, April 16, 2015
Great Place

Clean, Posh & Nice
8
Great and helpful staff with clean hotel room.
Report this review
Sumin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2015
Below Par
4.7
I expected a decent 4 stars room in Hong Kong Island. But it turnout to be small dimmed room, with back part of the curtain closed due to on-going construction at the back alley. Turnaround time at the front desk services is poor, seems to take ages to check in and out even if there are only one or two persons in the line. Also be aware that the water faucets in some adjacent units on the 4th floor are giving out such a loud noise that can give you a fright in the middle of the night. Would I stay here again? No! There are other better hotels in Wan Chai area.
Report this review
Michael P. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2015
My go-to place in Wanchai

Great location. Cold AC. Nice sized room
8.3
I've been to this hotel many times. When I need to stay in the area, I always stay here. Rooms are spacious for HK. Most ammenities that I need. Location is great. Near MTR. Near nightlife. Nice staff. Only issue I had was no hairdryer in room, but I didn't ask.
Report this review
Michael N. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Small but good location

location modern clean
8.7
Like all hotels in Hong Kong, rooms are small but clean and have most of what you need. Good location for Wanchai restaurants and nightlife. Short stays are okay but you need a bigger hotel for a long vacation.
Report this review
James P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
Good location, great hotel

Add on perks, location
9.7
Report this review
Chaminda N. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, March 17, 2015
Location

Location
8
Location and service
Report this review
Cynthia L. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2015
Expected better

Location to tram, location to train.
6
A air filter was in my room which ran all the time and was noisy, I did turn it off but soon realised it was for dealing with a dank type smell. Noise from water pipes to adjoining room were loud and woke me. A bit of noise at night from Hennessey Rd. Only 2 lifts to service all floors and rooms. I didn't eat at hotel as prices were a bit high. As a 3 star it wasn't bad.....but as a 4 star it was poor. Sorry.
Report this review
Chieh L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 18, 2015
good

place clean not small
8
Report this review
Cui Q. Families with young children China, February 6, 2015
Good hotel location near Wancai, Hong Kong

Comfortable room, friendly hotel staff and near shopping location
8
Comfortable room, friendly hotel staff and many good shopping mall near by this hotel location
Report this review
Susan L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2015
Great hotel

convenient, cosy room and comfy bed
9
The hotel is 5min walk to MTR, hotel room is quite spacious.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1840 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02