Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Alex L.
Singapore
July 28, 2011
nice and good location
good location, nice sized rooms
no internet connection is a bum, wanted smoke free rooms but did not have and ended up with a smoking room and a bad smell.

Poh H.
Singapore
July 26, 2011
great location near mtr
the non smoking room smells great
it's only a 5 mins walk from wan chai and a station away from causeway bay shopping areas. it's also a 30-40 bus ride from the airport. there are also good food and convenience stores nearby the hotel.

Sinta A.
Indonesia
July 20, 2011
lovely hotel with affordable price
large room, smell good, nice services, 5 minutes walk to mtr admiralty and wanchai, easy access by bus
i recommend this hotel very much. they have good service, can accomodate me very well when i have to move to another room from ladies room coz my husband suddenly have to join me. easy access from the airport. since its near from the mtr (wanchai and admiralty) bus no a11 (from airport) also stop in front of the hotel. the ladies room is very nice. im sure the ladies will love this room.

Chainarin V.
Thailand
July 20, 2011
Good service and good location
Great location easy to travel by MTR and surround by many restaurant
The hotel is locate at great location easy to travel by MTR and tram. You can reach the hotel by use airport bus exprees from ariport. If you look for food. It is surround by many restaurant. You can look for many kind of food and can go to by something at nearby fresh market.

valand M.
Taiwan
July 18, 2011
Good Hotel but service so-so
near by mrt station , and a lots of food
room and service was okay, but they didnt provide any complementary water even, room was okay

Jingzhi C.
China
July 18, 2011
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
small hongkong big room for a very nice price. we had a clear room and the service was very friendly. thanks............ and the location is very in centre

Andrew T.
Australia
July 18, 2011
Very Honest Hotel
Clean spaces room with very honest Staff
i would totally recommend metropak hotel to any business person, great in room working environment and all staff are very accommodating. on a 4:30am check out, i left my ipad on the table while at the city check in a staff member called me to inform i had done so, otherwise i would have not notice until reaching malaysia twice i have stayed in metropark and i will return again in august and each visit to hk.

Lertvith V.
Thailand
July 18, 2011
Small Room but nice staff
location near mrt
small room but location is ok. , near mrt and easy to using aet shutter bus stop.

Xia L.
Australia
July 17, 2011
Great Location, Small Beds, Low Ceilings.
next to MTR, Tram, Great Location.
We are two in one room with 2 single beds. the beds were 1m wide single beds, quite narrow for adults, unlike in other hotel i have stayed before. It's clean. the room is very small. Staff are helpful and friendly. the location is prime. you can go to central and Causeway bay both in 10-15min. A lot restaurants in Wanchai. In General, I think value for money is not very good. I have stayed in Hong Kong in other hotels for the same price and it was much better condition.

Peeranuch H.
Thailand
July 16, 2011
lovely hotel
location
we were on a business trip and we enjoyed our stay overall.