or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2521 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2521)
Sort by:
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2010
Second stay at this hotel

Very close to the MTR - less than five minute walk for me
6.7
Overall I would stay at this hotel again, I feel the prices are comeptetive especially when located on Hong Kong island. It is in an extremely good location close to the MTR Wanchai station. There is a very good organic/italian sandwich restaurant right next to the hotel. Staff was helpful. I like the modern decor of the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: A hotel shuttle is offered to the airport-, second person gets a discount
Yang C. Couples China, August 20, 2010
Our stay in Metropark Wanchai

Relatively good location. nice service.
8
We stayed in Metropark Wanchai for five days in our stay in Hong Kong. We checked into spacious room and the room was decently designed and has bigger place compared to other hotels I stayed in Hong Kong. The staff were helpful and nice. The hotel can be recommended for mid-range business/sightseeing stay.
Ferdie M. Business travelers South Africa, August 18, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Ecellent location close to all I needed
9.7
I had a excellent upgraded room. All was fine and service good. Near all the MTR and other travel facilities required for business. Will stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: Very well located close to all business, dining and transport requirements
Mark O. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2010
Nice small hotel but cozy

Nice small hotel but cozy
9.3
It was a nice reasonable experience. It's a small hotel but has a cozy feeling. It's just 2 blocks away from the MTR station
Melvina T. Groups Philippines, August 15, 2010
Value for Money

very clean & smells nice
8.3
Metropark Wanchai is my favorite among all its branches. I've tried staying at Metropark Mongkok & Metropark Causeway before, but in terms of location, value for money, comfort & cleanliness, Metropark Wanchai is the best. The lobby smells very nice, the bed is comfortable, everything inside the room & toilet are very clean. There's an in-room safe, weighing scale & hair dryer inside our room. Even though it's not located beside an MTR exit, but the short walk is ok. We like to ride the tram anyway. There are several convenience stores nearby the hotel, there's even a Wellcome & Manning's across the hotel. We like going to Circle K for the beef balls for a quick bite. What I didn't like during this second visit was that they gave us a very small room as compared to my first stay's. It seems like they gave us a room for single occupants because it was really narrow & crowded. I requested that they transfer us to a bigger room and good thing we were accommodated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeway Bay is quite near Wanchai so it's actually much better to take the tram to go there than the MTR wherein you have to walk a lot in between the ride.
Daniel H. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Modern, clean, friendly, good service
10
Great hotel very modern, service and staff are excellent
Restaurant Tip: Close to Lockhart road, great eating and good nightlife
Josephine T. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2010
No disappointments

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is located 5 mins away from Wan Chai MTR station. Close to food outlets and shops. The room is spacious and clean. Well-maintained.
Lee L. Business travelers Canada, August 8, 2010
would have been better if the cost is less

over all is fairly clean. Close to HKTDC and MTR.
6.7
.Just a few doors down is a small Japanese place for dinner and lunch. Recommend you give it a try. May surprise you. I did. Cost for internet is high for a place like this and no cost at lower cost hotel. Check out was slow and long. If you are in a rush, may want to do that earlier. Over all was good.
Kwok C. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2010
My experience during my stay:

Price, house keeping, front desk service, bell service
8
There is always a bad smell coming from the bathroom sink. This is usually the case when the U-tube connected to the sink is not working the way it should. The blankets are too thick. I had to cover myself with the blanket because I slept on the bed by the closet - cold drsft is coming down from the ceiling. But the blank made me sweat.
John I. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2010
Very pleasant and helpful staff

Location, the fact that a shuttle is organised from the airport
10
Every thing went smoothly at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, they provided us connecting rooms,though our original intention of our son sleeping in one room and us in another had to be abandoned due to local regulations that minors are not allowed to occupy a room alone - but the interconnecting rooms compensated well for this, there breakfasts are to be recommended and certainly could be considered value for money. Would we stay there again yes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03