or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropark Hotel Wanchai

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2474 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2474)
Sort by:
Farah S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2010
Laidback Nightlife

Less pack than the center of Hong Kong, Rather spacious
7.3
Metropark Wanchai Hotel is a great value for money and since it's located just a block away from Lockhart Rd. it's a great gateway for nightlife lovers. The place has a long string of night clubs and pubs, and although not as accessible as the hotels in Kowloon, it is still near to most tourist attractions. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly, at least the room is more spacious than the one i went to before. Except for one thing, even if you put on the 'do not disturb' button on, make an effort to tell the reception everyday if you don't want to make up your room. My friend got his room barged in while still sleeping since he decided not to make up his room while on the stay...
Farah S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 25, 2010
Satisfactory Comfort

Clean, Accessible and Friendly Staff
6.7
The hotel is a little far from main attraction like Ladies market, Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui and other main shopping centers but it is still within traveling distances, since the public tranportation network is good in HK. One fallback is when you're traveling with a family, making the walking distance a little too harsh sometimes when you had to carry your child (and since I'm traveling on my own without travel agent's help) Food is convenient and 7E and other convenient stores are everywhere.
Bogdan F. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Close to the nightlife and railway station.
9.7
Stayed here for a night - was lucky to get free upgrade to Executive spacious room. The lounge below is trendy and modern with a giant screen tv. The hotel is very centrally located. Overall a statisfied stay in this hotel. Will come back again next time.
Ivo T. Couples Switzerland, July 24, 2010
short trip

location, staff's friendliness
8.3
perfectly located, close to everywhere, very recommendable
Bryan P. Business travelers United States of America, July 24, 2010
Perfect location, great value

proximity to Central (without the price tag), good restaurants in the area
9
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is my go-to hotel when traveling to Hong Kong. It is located just across the street from the subway and a short walk from the Star Ferry. It's proximity to both Central and Causeway Bay make it a perfect location if traveling to Hong Kong on business and/or to shop.
Restaurant Tip: The Flying Pan near the Metropark Hotel serves great breakfast and bottomless coffee 24 hours/day.
Seok P. Families with older children Singapore, July 23, 2010
Clean and comfortable

Clean, staff really nice
7
No free internet, you even had to pay to use the computer at the lobby. Was pretty near to the subway and airport express though.
Iris K. Families with older children Canada, July 22, 2010
Short stay in Hong Kong

Close to the MTR station, lots of restaurants and bakery near the hotel
7.7
Arrive at mid-night, check in process okay. very short walk to the MTR so it is very convenient. Lots of meal options, Thai, snack, bakery, fast food. Very close to the bus stop for airport shuttle to the Hong Kong station for the airport express train.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a dry clean and wet clean place (where you pay by weight for doing regular laundry) at a reasonable price so no need to do dry clean at the hotel.
Scott S. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2010
Metropark Wan Chai.... the best kept secret in Hot

Location, Location, Location
9.7
i have stayed many times in hk, and in wan chai. i saw the metro park hotel and saw the location and reviews and figured i'd give it a try. glad i did !!! great pricing and location, from business meetings to ease of getting to the mtr, to nightlife. this is a great hotel!!!! it's a 2 minute walk to the mtr and a 1 minute walk to all the nightlife and restaurants you will need for a great time in wan chai!!! i travel 3-4 times a year to hk and i will stay here again and every time i'm in wan chai!! great job by the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try some of the small hidden restaurants....There is a Filippino rest. just past Neptune nightclub..Really great food and prices!!!!
Allan L. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2010
Metropark Wanchai Hongkong

Good location central Wanchai, not far from MTR
4.7
First room we were given smelled too bad to stay in. Second room was slightly better but smelled every time we returned to room and we had to buy air freshener spray. Other than that the room was adequate for the money and in a good location.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Wanchai computer market and nightclub district is just around the corner
Tze K. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2010
Happy Guest

Friendly Hotel Staff, Room cleanliness, Hotel Location
9
I saw some of the hotel photos on Agoda.com upon making the reservation and I was really impressed with how the hotel looked. The rates were low and I was having doubts on how the hotel would look like in real. When I was finally there, I have to say that I was more than just relieved. The hotel looked brand new (they recently had a refurbishment) and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. We paid for 2 standard rooms but were upgraded to a deluxe and an executive room. I suppose they ran out of standard rooms and we were really lucky. The hotel is only approximately 300m away from the nearest MTR station and a convenience store (7-11) is located right opposite the hotel. I would definitely return to Metropark Hotel Wanchai in my next trip to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong KongMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExecutiveMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef RestaurantMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - AmenitiesMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - She by MetroparkMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SpaciousMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The ParlorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The parlor - wine & pinchos barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Borghese Body Care Products

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01