or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road , Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Studio Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Parlor Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Le Chef Restaurant Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet Zone Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Gym Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Spacious Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini bar Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Amenities
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2521 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2521)
Sort by:
John I. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2010
Very pleasant and helpful staff

Location, the fact that a shuttle is organised from the airport
10
Every thing went smoothly at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, they provided us connecting rooms,though our original intention of our son sleeping in one room and us in another had to be abandoned due to local regulations that minors are not allowed to occupy a room alone - but the interconnecting rooms compensated well for this, there breakfasts are to be recommended and certainly could be considered value for money. Would we stay there again yes.
Wing L. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2010
great location

clean, close to everything, bars just behind
8.3
Great hotel, I always stay here. The trams nearby take you anywhere, and the closeness of the tram stop makes it better than the MTR.
Ho J. Couples Taiwan, August 5, 2010
交通方便, 生活機能強

服務人員態度非常好,很專業。
9
整體來說,還算滿意;旅館位置離地鐵、電車、公車站都很近。雖然後方的酒吧街晚上有點吵雜,但是我們住在高樓層,所以不大受影響。
Ruisheng Z. Groups Singapore, August 3, 2010
Holiday in Hongkong

Clean, Nice ambience, cosy
10
Overall, the stay was great. Good location. Lots of food outlets nearby. Near proximity to Wan chai MTR. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and tidy. Will definitely come back again. Highly Recommended!
Umaporn P. Groups Thailand, August 3, 2010
Bad impression

Cleand and big room
6.3
My friends and I always travel to Hongkong every year and the on the last visit we stayed at Metropark wanchai and we are very impressed with everything room ,location, staff. Therefore, it is not surprise for all of us to choose to stay at Metropark wanchai again. However, time change, thing change. Our experience toward Metropark wanchai is quite bad at this time. Since my group had made a room reservation since the early of Jun'10 and we do it in one booking ID, so we expected that all of us should stay close together or at least stay on the same floor (noted that I also list in my special request as well). But it's not like what we think the hotel separate our group to stay on the different floor and once we ask them to help solve this issue they said that it's not the hotel's responsibility to arrange the group of people that had booked in the same booking to stay close together and no need to follow all of guest's special requests!!! I'm very surprise for such that answer and i reply that i think it just like a "Common sense" which is the hotel normal practice to arrange the same group of guest to stay together at least the same floor!! My group didnt not so angry if the hotel staff didnt response to our request like that!!! so, we decide not to visit there (including all other Metropark chain) once again in the future!!
Beng K. Couples August 3, 2010
Excellent location

The airport bus stop right in front of the hotel doorstep
6
The hotel location is excellent, near to all the shops and eateries, the public bus stop right in front of the hotel which make the travelling very convenient.
Shopping Tip: The shopping malls and street are within walking distance, excellent choice for shopaholic!
Antoine L. Couples France, August 2, 2010
Metropark Hotel

Helpful Staff
6
We got the twin room in the first day thats not our requesting. And the room was a bit stink and tiny, toilet was so small.The 2nd day we have moved to double room which was better and wider. The TV cant connected the signal well and too small. But luckily that we didnt spend much time in the room then its fine. Overall its fine but not for the guest who want to spend time in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Kawloon side to see the HK view from Avenue of Stars.
Katie H. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2010
Wanchai MetroPark

Cheap
8
Great stay for a very low price. Rooms were small, as to be expected in Hong Kong, but there were very nice. Great location, just steps away from tons of nightlife and restaurants. If you re staying in Wanchai and want a good deal, this is a great place to be.
Clair L. Groups United Kingdom, July 30, 2010
Great location to see Hong Kong

Location in Wan Chai district
9.3
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and have only positive comments, it has a great location, lots of restaurants nearby (although mainly not Chinese food). It is near to the Star Ferry and the Metro stations. The room was small but adequate for our needs, the hotel does not have many facilities but with its location we did not spend much time in the hotel. The staff were not very accurate with timings for walks or taxi journeys, but did not cause any problems. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visit Hong Kong again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a bus running from the bus station (10 mins walk from the hotel) direct to Ocean Park. Easy, cheap option but ignore the touts.
Alexander W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2010
A decidedly average experience.

Decent value, close to MTR
7
My stay at the Metropark Hotel was a decidedly average experience: there was nothing really wrong, but nothing that really stood out, either. The location is good -- the hotel is located relatively close to the MTR Island Line (about a 5 minute walk), and there are a number of inexpensive restaurants in the area and a Circle K right across the street from the hotel. I was disappointed with the internet offering. It was slow and quite pricey at something like $60 a day. Given the speeds and prices of bandwidth available in HK, this is somewhat unforgivable. In addition, while the hotel has clearly been renovated relatively recently, the bathrooms still appear old and run-down. The ceilings are very low -- I almost hit my head in the shower, and I'm of average height) -- there is an ugly, mouldering drain in the floor, and the window looks like something you'd find in a prison or maybe a cheap highway motel, not a hotel in this price range.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08