Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
2780 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Shelley Y. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2016
Hotel was good, room service menu not good

Staff were friendly and accommodating. The Hotel is well located and room rates were reasonable.
7.7
The hotel was very accommodating when we arrived early in the morning (7am) and our check-in time was 12noon. They let us sit in the breakfast/restaurant with internet access until a room was cleaned and ready at 10.15am - this was much appreciated. The room was comfortable and clean although the bathroom clearly receives cooking smells all the time. There was a distinct smell of seafood in the bathroom on arrival and we had to ensure the bathroom window remained closed at all times. Beds were VERY firm (rock like) and it wasn't until we were leaving I found a note about being able to order additional bed "soft" coverings - I would suggest ordering these as soon as you arrive. The room service menu was very limited though the green salad and pork rice noodles were tasty. Only "vegetarian" option was the salad. Although there was a bar fridge in the room there was no fresh milk supplied and none available through room service overnight - had to use packet "coffee creamer" in our 2am jet lagged cups of tea.
Report this review
Gary C. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
I forgot a leather jacket in the room.
5
Very bad impression of the hotel security.
Report this review
Y C. Families with young children Cambodia, December 29, 2015
N/a

1. Good location, 2. Good service , 3. Good condition
7
It is good location for transportation, but it is too noisy at night time which easy to hear another room when the open the door or talking.
Report this review
Lau C. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Will come back again

Beautiful lobby, new interior and helpful staff
8.7
Airport shuttle's bus stop is very near the hotel, making it very convenient to reach hotel from airport. Room interior is clean and new. Extremely helpful staff and almost all speak great English.
Report this review
Cheng T. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2015
My Stay at Metropark Hotel Wan Chai

1. Good Service 2. Comfortable Room 3. Good food
10
It was an enjoyable stay. I am glad that I pick Metropark Hotel - Wan Chai as my hotel of stay during my stay in Hong Kong. Would highly recommend it to other travelers or tourists.
Report this review
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, December 12, 2015
Great location

location, staff and value
9
Report this review
Bharani K. Business travelers India, December 11, 2015
value for money -

fantastic location , courteous staff. nice food as well.
9.3
Report this review
Derrick L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2015
overall stays was fantastic

triple room awesome
8
Report this review
Zhaodi T. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2015
Good customer Service

good customer service, nice room, located 5mins walk from Wan Chai MTR station
9
The staff are friendly and helpful. Always carry a big smile. Room ambience is good. The only thing not satisfactory is the hotel lift. Too small.
Report this review
Luc S. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 18, 2015
Love it! Worth it!

Valuable, Internet, Free Phone
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1840 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08