Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
141 reviews

1840 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (141)
Sort by:
Shelley Y. Families with older children Australia, January 7, 2016
Hotel was good, room service menu not good

Staff were friendly and accommodating. The Hotel is well located and room rates were reasonable.
7.7
The hotel was very accommodating when we arrived early in the morning (7am) and our check-in time was 12noon. They let us sit in the breakfast/restaurant with internet access until a room was cleaned and ready at 10.15am - this was much appreciated. The room was comfortable and clean although the bathroom clearly receives cooking smells all the time. There was a distinct smell of seafood in the bathroom on arrival and we had to ensure the bathroom window remained closed at all times. Beds were VERY firm (rock like) and it wasn't until we were leaving I found a note about being able to order additional bed "soft" coverings - I would suggest ordering these as soon as you arrive. The room service menu was very limited though the green salad and pork rice noodles were tasty. Only "vegetarian" option was the salad. Although there was a bar fridge in the room there was no fresh milk supplied and none available through room service overnight - had to use packet "coffee creamer" in our 2am jet lagged cups of tea.
Report this review
Lau C. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Will come back again

Beautiful lobby, new interior and helpful staff
8.7
Airport shuttle's bus stop is very near the hotel, making it very convenient to reach hotel from airport. Room interior is clean and new. Extremely helpful staff and almost all speak great English.
Report this review
Hoay L. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2014
great location

location, staff performance and room is clean
7.3
The room is big and clean for 3 person. Easy access to many restaurant and few minutes walk to MTR. One bad things is the hotel lift has only one working and very slow.
Report this review
Tania T. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2014
Comfortable and spacious

Clean room, good location, spacious room
7.7
The hotel is located at quite a strategic location. It's near MTR Wanchai station, only about 15 min walk. There are lots of restaurants and bars around the hotel, minimart just across the road. The hotel room is quite spacious and very clean. The bathroom is nice and clean, although there's a bit of dank smell. But overall, the room is very very nice and we're all very satisfy. During the check-in, the hotel require all of the room occupants to sign check-in form. I find this a bit weird and quite a hassle, since I think normally hotel only request one person in each room to sign the form. I was with someone elderly and it's kinda hard for them to sign. A bit of info, if you want, you can ask the hotel to keep your luggage at the price of HKD 10 per luggage per night
Report this review
Julian W. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
Great location, all modes of transport nearby

Location, well priced for HK, easy access to all transports and eateries
8
Comfortable, close to all transports, plenty of eateries around, with a couple of laundromats nearby. Rooms are relatively small, not unusual for HK and perfectly adequate. Only dislike is the shower which is in a very tall bath (I'm not short ;-). Also the bathroom can be brighter. Main annoyance are guests who would not observe non-smoking floor, which I can understand is difficult for hotels to control. Beware if for any reason you need to stay inside the room during day time, there's heavy construction in progress right next to the hotel, a touch noisy.
Report this review
Them S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Good Location and well designed hotel

Easy access to hotel by airport bus; comfortable, clean and quiet room; friendly and polite staff.
7.7
Check in and out is fast and efficient. Room is clean and well designed. Bed is comfortable and there is a choice of pillow to select. Bathroom room is of good size and all necessary amenities are provided. Many eating outlets nearby hotel and wanchai subway is close by also. Very convenient to travel by subway. Hotel area is very safe too. Good and enjoyable stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Claudia L. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Spacious room and comfortable stay

Clean & spacious room. Walking distance to good noodle shop.
8.3
Comfortable stay at the hotel. Good night sleep after a day of walking..
Report this review
Nur A. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2013
one of the best hotel stay

location, triple sharing room, spacious rooms
9.3
it was one of my favourite hotels so far. for a HK hotel, it is very spacious. toilet are a good size too. not cramped at all. I would recommend Metropark Wanchai to families with older kids. another good thing is that they actually have Triple Sharing rooms, and the third bed is an actual bed not a rollaway.
Report this review
Zeng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2013
Great!

Good location, friendly staff and easy access to public transport
7.7
Satisfying as the location is good, staffs are friendly, free wifi and easy access to public transport
Report this review
Ng P. Families with older children Singapore, September 24, 2013
7-nites days in Wanchai Area

Internet facilities, location and courteous front office staff
6.3
We are out most of the daylight and only got back to sleep - aircon system functioned well. Bed are comfortable . Housekeeping needs to be improved - airconditioning ducts are clot with dust collection. Toilet floor not wash or vacuum. Mole formation on the silicon edge of the bath tube which needs "clorox" treatment.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2780 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Internet ZoneMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Spacious ComfortMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Triple Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - TripleMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - SHE by Metropark - Ladies FloorMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive StudioMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Mini barMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Keycard Security SystemMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant - Le Chef Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby bar - the parlroMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - GymMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - External Charger Rental ServiceMetropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07