or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Ho P. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2009
Convenient

Excellent location, free shuttle bus to ferry pier, helpful & friendly staff
9.3
The location is great, very convenient, room was clean and nice service.
Nattapol P. Groups Thailand, November 14, 2009
Good Location, Good Hotel, Metropark Hotel

Metropark hotel is one of the best hotel with a good location, it's in center of the city, and near the others macau's landmarks, the room is comfortable, widely space, cleanliness, and breakfast is good, with convenience transportation you can go anywhere is macau by bus
8.7
Metropark hotel is one of the best hotel, it's will be worth you pay, foods taste good, and enjoyable transport with a good location, and near the others macau's landmarks, from here you can go to Senado SQ, Ruins of St.Paul, and shopping place and more. stay cool, stay at Metropark hotel
Shopping Tip: there are many shopping place near the hotel such as New Yaohan, Senado Square, and more , you will enjoy shopping with several goods, souvenirs, egg-tarts, bakery and more, if you ever come to macau, your vacation is always remember
Margaret K. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2009
nice location

nice location, restaurants nearby are open till very late
7.3
Metropark Hotel Macau met my expectations. It is value for money for the amount that you are paying. The room is clean and you are given free 15 minute internet access everyday. It is within walking distance to major downtown hotels like the Rio, Wynn, Hotel Lisboa and Grand Lisboa. You will feel safe walking at night from the hotels with casinos to Metropark Hotel. The streets in Macau are well lit. There are a lot of restaurants that open till 1 or 2 am. You will never go hungry.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are too lazy to walk and do not want to bother with going to the ferry terminal to transfer to another bus to go to a hotel like Sands, just take the cab. Macau is very small so the cab fare is relatively cheap. Just don't ride the taxi to the Venetian/Cotai strip.
Kriengjit L. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2009
Economic Hotel with good location

Good location
7.7
Location is the stengthest quality of this hotel, it locates quite close to the shopping street where we can easily access any all traveling spot. The hotel also provide shuttle bus service for us to get to the Ferry.
Carina C. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2009
macau escapade

it's in the heart of city, great food, spacious room that suits your budget and hospitable staff though most of then can't speak english. with spa and indoor pool. room is clean and well lighted
9
macau is a small place but full of suprises especially at night. though we prefer hotel with no casino, we enjoy going to casinos nearby. its amazing, you feel like your in vegas. hotel is great. great food, comfortable room, friendly staff and of course my favorite, with indoor pool and small gym. (though i wasn't able to use it due to time constraint) but overall our stay in macau is a tremendous experience.i will recommend this hotel to my friends and if by chance i will go back to macau, i will stay with the same hotel where you can rest after a day of shopping and nightlife with serenety.
Shopping Tip: pls don't let go out of macau without going to sau paolo. this place is small but every street has a lot of stores for shopping. there are also other shopping centers nearby
Adrian T. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2009
Not bad

Shuttle bus service from the ferry terminal. Room is of nice size with spacious toilet.
6.7
Hotel is quite centrally located within Macau city and within walking distance to bigger casinos like Starworld and Grand Lisboa. Metropark does not have a casino within its premises thus does not have shuttle bus services to other locations like border gate etc. However to get ard, its still near enough to other bigger hotels to make use of their free shuttle bus services, alternatively, the hotel is behind the main road where bus service no. 3 will ply.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get around or to the other hotels, make use of the free shuttle bus service. Save a lot of money.
Noel P. Couples Philippines, October 11, 2009
Metropark - Truly a serene place to stay

Best feature is the location. Very near macau's tourist spots, very accessible to public transportation and shops and restaurants.
7
The Metropark Hotel is one of the few hotels that does not have a casino. With this reason, the hotel is peaceful and serene with only hotel guest present at the lobby. Public transportation is abundant and with the proximity of the hotel to the tourist spots, taxi is quite affordable. It only took us 14.50 MOP from the hotel to Real de Senado. The location of the hotel is a walking distance to all the famous hotel casino's in the area such as The Wyns, MGM Grand and Lisboa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a cab to city trip. It is quite cheap
Leo P. Families with young children Philippines, October 10, 2009
Our First Time in Macau

No casino inside the Hotel
8.3
We booked at MetroPark Hotel thru AGODA that's why we got a big discount and we had no problem in checking in or out. The only downside is the unavailability of a shuttle to the Venetian Hotel. However, the hotel has a shuttle to the Macau Ferry Terminal. However, the hotel is near the other hotels such as Wynn & MGM. Their breakfast is good enough but we have to pay around 14 MOP for a cup of steamed Rice which was not included in their buffet Breakfast set (as we Filipinos can't live without rice.) The staff was very accommodating & helpful. The next time that we'll be going to Macau, we won't hesitate in booking with this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: Look for a shop down the St. Paul Ruins and look for the Filipino salesperson so you would be given a bi discount. If you like adventure like us, try the buses and explore the other places of Macau that other tourists would not usually go to.
Leo P. Couples Philippines, October 10, 2009
36 Hours in Macau by Pete & Virgie

Helpful Staff
7.7
Macau was the place we expected it to be- glittering lights all over the City hotels and buildings like the Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, The Venetian, City of Dreams, just to name a few... We were very fortunate to experience the excitement brought about by the Food Festival at the Fisherman's Wharf. We were able to climb the Macau Tower and saw several souls braving the Bungy Jump. We then headed to The St. Paul's Ruins, a Portuguese church (St. Augustine?), the famous, Senado Square, and finally we headed for the Venetian & the Grand Lisboa hotels.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Venetian early if you like to try the Gondolas as sometimes they are closed already by 8PM Bring your digital & video cams so you can capture the beauty of the sights...
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2009
Reliable Downtown Hotel

Great downtown location; Well-appointed rooms; Free shuttle to and from ferry
6
This hotel, like other Metropark locations, offers reliable rooms and service in a great downtown location. Easy walking distance to restaurants, casinos, and shopping.
Restaurant Tip: The L'Arc Casino offers very inexpensive Chinese meals in the cafe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07