or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Jitsiri L. Groups Thailand, September 26, 2009
Jitsiri , Thailand

1. good counter service in English 2. get rooms as requirements 3. no smoke 4. good for health because of no casino, no pollusion
8
It's good for everyone to stay if you want to relax after travelling. You can sleep deeply, have a sweet dream all nights because of fresh air, quietness, clean bed,good security. Rooms are excellent and suitable with the price but breakfast has to be improved for more kinds of food. Bathroom is clean and in good condition. TV is in good condition with many interesting channels. Hotel location is nearby the city center so you can walk for shopping.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you take a taxi , you must tell a taxi driver in Chinese "Pakking Kai" If you tell the hotel name " Metropark", a taxi driver doesn't know. Don't forget Chinese name.
Lai L. Groups Malaysia, September 25, 2009
One Night stay in Metropark Hotel

Rooms are large and toilets have long bath. There are shuttles to and from the Macau Jetty. This is really convenient.
6.7
We stayed in Metropark after 2 nights stay in Hongkong. We can really feel the difference between the room we had in Hongkong and the one in Metropark. The Metropark room is at least 1 1/2 size bigger, toilets are also larger and the rooms are very clean and definitely no musky smell like the one in Hongkong. The front desk officer was very helpful maybe because I can converse in Cantonese. There are restaurants and a 7 Eleven just beside the hotel. Really convenient. We ate one of the "cafe" before leaving for the airport. Food was good.
Restaurant Tip: There are 2-3 restaurants just beside the hotels and at least 2 have been review by TV stations! Remember to bring your hotel "name card" because one of the taxi drivers did not know Metropark in English!!!
Chee S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 25, 2009
Metropark Hotel, Macau

Metropark Hotel is located a convenience Macau City Town. It just nearby bus station and walking distance to Casino and hotel provided complimentary buses from Hotel to Macau Ferry Pork. In the hotel also got Travel agency which they can arrange bus from Macau to China. eg. Zhuhai Gongbei, Guangzhu and China. Bus fare only $5 from Hotel to Gongbei Zhuhai. So convenience. Breakfast at hotel not bad and staff are friendly. The hotel is worth for the price and not so expensive. Just beside the hotel got one Chinese restoran with aircon (forgot the name), all the food we order is good and not so expensive. The restorance got live fish and sea food just infront the restoran which you can see. Recomended to go.
7.7
Cantonese is the main language in Macau, Internet free for 15 mins. Anywhere is a free for you to use. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and convenience location, housekeeping staff very helpful and clean the room everyday. Receomended for tourist which just nearby the bus stop. Cost $3.20 flat rate for bus ride. The hotel no Casino inside that is a good choice for silence , peace accomodation. Hotel got currency exchange counter if i am not mistaken. HKD and Macau Dollor is mostly use. But recomended change to Macau dollor which the rate is cheaper compare to HKD. Macau dollars & HKD is the currency for many casino's. Really enjoy the Macau tour and many casino privded free complimentary bus from hotel to casino. The City Dream Casino is great and free drink provided and taste good for hot chocolate. Recommended must go to The City Dream Casino, The Sands Casino, Wynn Casino, The Venetian Casino.
Jerry F. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2009
20 September 2009

Price, Location if your sight seeing, Clean enough, Friendly staff, Good beds (for me), Breakfast bufet good throw in.
6.3
Chinese hotel catering to Chinese guest, remember this as it's very important. English is second language to the staff (all Chinese as I could tell) Strange policy on internet, they include a ticket for 15 mins. of use and the computer logs you off, no warning just stops. Can you buy more time, I asked but was never answered. (remember above) Hotel was clean, but is showing age, housekeeping staff very helpful, even did some pressing of garments. Location was very good for tourist, not so good for western gamblers, some of the close casino's had no signs in english, so I had to assume they didn't want my lousy US dollars, (I don't much want them either but thats how my retirement comes so I'm stuck there). HKD is the biggie for gamblers, Macau dollars for shopping, altho just pennies different in value. HKD is THE currency for casino's
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Macau is very small city and we had a nice night view of the light house.
Lorraine B. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2009
A Comfortable Stay

conveniently located, staff are courteous and very accommodating;also able to converse in English
7.7
metropark is conveniently located. Major tourist destinations and ferry terminal were only 5 minutes away. Its room amenities are enough to ensure a comfortable stay. Staff were accommodating and readily addressed requests.
Inge L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 18, 2009
Metropark Macau city

Convenient
7.7
the hotel isn't a new hotel but the staff and concierge are friendly and helpful besides they don't really speak fluent english. the breakfast was ok and many variant. You can walk to Starworld casino, lisboa but u need to take taxi if you wanna go to Fisherman wharft, Senado square and Ruins of St.Paul. Overall the size of the room is acceptable, cleanliness was also maintained.
Eric K. Couples Australia, September 18, 2009
Metropark...It's a Wrap

Pleasant,helpful staff. Comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast. Good location. Reasonable room rate.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Metro Park Macau.The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially when water leaked into our room during a typhoon. We reported the water, and were immediately offered another room, without even requesting it. The buffet breakfast was very good, but the evening meals in the restaurant were a little expensive. The servings were generous though. They still haven't figured out how to make a real capuccino. The views from the 2 rooms we stayed in were pretty dismal...more or less looking into other surrounding buildings...draw the curtains and all is good! The rooms are well sound proofed, and it is a quiet place to stay. Overall, I would say that it is definitely good value, especially if you can get the buffet breakfast included in the room rate. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.
Noppavong O. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2009
Fine Hotel

Good breakfast, clean room and good location
7.3
I think this hotel is quite a good cheap hotel. The location is quite good and not far from Sand Casino. Around there has minimart and some resturant that you can find easily meal at night. There is free internet for 15 Mins and 50 MOP coupon. In overall, it is fair enough to stay in this hotel.
Dolly S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2009
Good location & moderate service

The location is central, it is located in east tsim sha tsui station, which can connect (by walking to tsim sha tsui) and its near tsim sha tsui shopping area. Food is easily accessible near the hotel with 7 eleven near by. IF you want a full harbour view, go to the highest floor, they have sofas there for you to enjoy the view!room interior is mordern n clean.
6.7
The location is central, it is located in east tsim sha tsui station, which can connect (by walking to tsim sha tsui) and its near tsim sha tsui shopping area. Food is easily accessible near the hotel with 7 eleven near by. IF you want a full harbour view, go to the highest floor! They have sofas there for you to enjoy the view. Receptionist's service was poor, requested for highger2 bedded room was given one bedded, when approached them for change of room, they allocate us to lower floors from 16 to 11th floor. Room view was horrible, view of old unpaint back of building and quater of harbour view. was provided with only 1 bottle of mineral water in the room, when request for another one, was asked to pay.Location is near pubs, not suitable for single lady.Room clean, and nice interior new hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: To reach the hotel, u may u MTR, Go to East Tsim Sha Tsui, you can stop at Tsim sha Tsui and walk to east tsim sha tsui.go to N exit and there's a lift (hidden at the back) of N exit staircase. Go up to the concorse and you'll see Hanoi hotel, Metropark is just behind Hanoi hotel. The Kebab hear the hotel is fantastic!!! it opens 10am-4.00am!!!
Ong E. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2009
Good and affordable hotel

King size bedding. Good spread of food varieties for the buffet breakfast.
8
overall, i find that the hotel is rather good in terms of their staff services. especially when me and my girlfriend were ask to wait for our room at the lobby area due too full booking of the hotel, i manage to approach a female staff there and she immediately help to fasten the procedure as well as the making up of our room. less than 3 minutes time, we were able to get into our comfortable room:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07