or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
Jasmine S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 29, 2009
Fairly good

No Casino & spacious
8.3
Overall the hotel is consider good. The location, facilities, spacious & reasonably good breakfast together with the room rate. The most important, there isn't any hight club or casino within the hotel and this make this hotel clean & good to stay and you can find casino all round the hotel. Eating outlets are also easy to access. The 15 mins free access into internet is so handy. Thank you to Agoda.
- Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2009
Pleasant Experience

Good location, clean room, delicious breakfast, free shuttle bus to ferry terminal, and family friendly as there is no casino.
7
Room is comfortable and breakfast are provided nicely. Free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal every 30 minutes. The Hotel is strategically located, thus walking distance to Grand Lisboa, Wynn, Senado Square and Sands Casino (where we could take free shuttle bus to The Venetian). The Receptionists are willing to write down the chinese writing for the places we intended to visit thus easier to tell the taxi driver.
Teresa L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2009
No complaints.

Helpful staff, easy to get around. There's a bus that arrives rather frequently to take u to casinos/the jetty.
8.3
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were rather impressed by the lobby area. It wasn't luxurious but was pretty grand all the same. There's a very friendly, polite, helpful & well-spoken young man who works behind the reception desk. Something else about the hotel, it has a machine that dispenses mobile phone sim cards & credit top-up cards. The room was very clean & comfortable. We didn't really have needs as we were only staying a night. But all-in-all, no complaints and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends for the affordable rates & well-maintained rooms & helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis can be a bit pricey in Macau. Fortunately, there are coaches that probably go to every casino area & ferry terminal. The Fisherman's Wharf there offers a great view of it's surroundings if you're willing to climb to the top of the man-made volcano. There is a restaurant by the name of 888 Gourmet Place at Sands casino that has an exceptional buffet variety for the very affordable price of HK$108.
David N. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2009
Metropark Hotel Macau

Good location, clean room, free shuttle bus to ferry terminal
9.3
The room is quite big and comfortable. The price is reasonable and free breakfast is provided. Free shuttle bus to ferry terminal every 30 minutes. Walking distance to Grand Lisboa, Wynn, Senado Square. Staffs are friendly and helpful in giving direction to various destinations. Free 15 minutes to use internet. Silent and quiet environment without casino and night club.
Rando R. Couples Estonia, June 23, 2009
nice casino free choice

in house swimming pool, breakfast, internet
9
As casino free choise it is in very nice location and nice hotel. Its near other attractions and the pier. Even when its sometimes a little difficult to find ;)
Shopping Tip: Opposite of the hotel are few markets and money exchange offices, very comfortable. Big shopping mall is also quite near and it is very easy to walk to diferent locations (lissabon hotel, pier, and old town is also quite near.
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2009
Value for money

Neat, clean, convenient, good variety of breakfast, free shuttle service to ferry terminal
8
The hotel is strategically located, surrounded by casinos within walking distance. The hotel prides itself with a quiet stay as it does not have an inhouse casino. The rooms are decently clean. The complimentary breakfast is nice with a good variety of food and Hong Kong-style milk tea. The room does not come with a LCD TV, unlike newer hotels. The TV channels also limited. The hotel provides free shuttle service to the ferry terminal. However, it does not go to airport or the border gate.
Ong V. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2009
Value for money at Metropark Hotel

Hotel location is nicely locate with wide choice of food stalls and shops. Public bus stop is just beside the hotel to bring you almost every part of city
8.7
Hotel location is nicely locate with wide choice of food stalls and shops which you need not have to travel very far to find food. Besides, hotel also provide shuttle service to the ferry terminal to transfer other hotels shuttle to their hotel casino. If you prefer to go on your own, you may make use of the public bus which the bus stop is just beside the hotel to bring you almost every part of city in Macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of Hotel shuttle service to the ferry terminal to transfer to other hotels shuttle bus to their hotel casino if you are wondering on how to get to other casinos.
Fuan K. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2009
My Stay At Metroplex Hotel at Macau

Excellent Service, clean and friedly staff. Good breakfast catering for both western and Asian taste. Provide Alcohol Sensitiser at Entrance of hotel indicating its commitment to control H1N1 virus.
7.7
Hotel is centrally located in the busy city centre of Macau. With at least 10 Casinos within walking distance, there is no need to catch a shuttle bus at the Pier. More popular ones nearby are Star World, Wynn, MGM Grand, Pharoah and President casino. Food of all varieties are within walking distance too. Airport is not too far away, I only paid HK$65 one way.The shuttle service provided by Metroplex hotel to the pier is a bonus to guests. we visited other casinos in the Taipa Island free of charge by just hopping into the shuttle bus.The shuttle bus is so reliable and punctual. Guest can even access the internet service provided foc by the hotel at its lobby for 2 15 minutes sessions per day fer room.
Restaurant Tip: Make use of the Dinner vouchers of MOP50 for orders above MOP$200 at the hotel's restaurent. Its value for money especially for a group of four like ours.
Gloria C. Couples Philippines, June 14, 2009
A VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

Convenient hotel
7.3
Its my first time in macau with my husaband. We were very much excited to see the island of gamble! Its a gambling island indeed because it full of casinos. But the hotel we're we stay, metropark hotel has no casino. But i like it because its not crowded and you can relax. Its convenient because there's a convenient store outside. And the shopping center are just around the corner. The complimentary breakfast they served was good, you can choose what kind of breakfast that you like.
Nightlife Tip: If your a Gambler, it is the right place for you.
Fan P. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2009
Metrepark Hotel Macau

The Hotel is very cosy & confortable, The Staff are very very friendly.
7.7
Although it short stay, we were delighted to find the rooms quite confortable. There are quite a few eating place for us to take our late supper. The Hotel is located in a safe location. Would love to book thye hotel agsin the next time we visit Macau again. Thumb Up.
Nightlife Tip: Many eating shop for supper. yum yum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05