Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Deluxe Metropark Hotel Macau - Deluxe Metropark Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Metropark Hotel Macau - Deluxe
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2227 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2227)
Sort by:
Inge L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 18, 2009
Metropark Macau city

Convenient
7.7
the hotel isn't a new hotel but the staff and concierge are friendly and helpful besides they don't really speak fluent english. the breakfast was ok and many variant. You can walk to Starworld casino, lisboa but u need to take taxi if you wanna go to Fisherman wharft, Senado square and Ruins of St.Paul. Overall the size of the room is acceptable, cleanliness was also maintained.
Report this review
Eric K. Couples Australia, September 18, 2009
Metropark...It's a Wrap

Pleasant,helpful staff. Comfortable room. Excellent buffet breakfast. Good location. Reasonable room rate.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Metro Park Macau.The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially when water leaked into our room during a typhoon. We reported the water, and were immediately offered another room, without even requesting it. The buffet breakfast was very good, but the evening meals in the restaurant were a little expensive. The servings were generous though. They still haven't figured out how to make a real capuccino. The views from the 2 rooms we stayed in were pretty dismal...more or less looking into other surrounding buildings...draw the curtains and all is good! The rooms are well sound proofed, and it is a quiet place to stay. Overall, I would say that it is definitely good value, especially if you can get the buffet breakfast included in the room rate. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.
Report this review
Noppavong O. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2009
Fine Hotel

Good breakfast, clean room and good location
7.3
I think this hotel is quite a good cheap hotel. The location is quite good and not far from Sand Casino. Around there has minimart and some resturant that you can find easily meal at night. There is free internet for 15 Mins and 50 MOP coupon. In overall, it is fair enough to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Dolly S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 6, 2009
Good location & moderate service

The location is central, it is located in east tsim sha tsui station, which can connect (by walking to tsim sha tsui) and its near tsim sha tsui shopping area. Food is easily accessible near the hotel with 7 eleven near by. IF you want a full harbour view, go to the highest floor, they have sofas there for you to enjoy the view!room interior is mordern n clean.
6.7
The location is central, it is located in east tsim sha tsui station, which can connect (by walking to tsim sha tsui) and its near tsim sha tsui shopping area. Food is easily accessible near the hotel with 7 eleven near by. IF you want a full harbour view, go to the highest floor! They have sofas there for you to enjoy the view. Receptionist's service was poor, requested for highger2 bedded room was given one bedded, when approached them for change of room, they allocate us to lower floors from 16 to 11th floor. Room view was horrible, view of old unpaint back of building and quater of harbour view. was provided with only 1 bottle of mineral water in the room, when request for another one, was asked to pay.Location is near pubs, not suitable for single lady.Room clean, and nice interior new hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: To reach the hotel, u may u MTR, Go to East Tsim Sha Tsui, you can stop at Tsim sha Tsui and walk to east tsim sha tsui.go to N exit and there's a lift (hidden at the back) of N exit staircase. Go up to the concorse and you'll see Hanoi hotel, Metropark is just behind Hanoi hotel. The Kebab hear the hotel is fantastic!!! it opens 10am-4.00am!!!
Report this review
Ong E. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2009
Good and affordable hotel

King size bedding. Good spread of food varieties for the buffet breakfast.
8
overall, i find that the hotel is rather good in terms of their staff services. especially when me and my girlfriend were ask to wait for our room at the lobby area due too full booking of the hotel, i manage to approach a female staff there and she immediately help to fasten the procedure as well as the making up of our room. less than 3 minutes time, we were able to get into our comfortable room:)
Report this review
Yuik C. Groups Malaysia, September 5, 2009
Macau metropark hotel

The hotel located at the heart of the city. Walking distant to most of the casino. Friendly employee and efficient service.
9.3
Metropark hotel macau is affordable and is located at the centre of the city. walking distant to main casino. The hotel room is clean and comfortable however it will be better if it equip with wifi services. The employee is very friendly and ready to help the tourist. I am impress by their map-man service xD. They got one specific employee to give u a map and show u the way to ur destination
Shopping Tip: Macau is not a very good place for shopping. We only manage to find a shopping mall which is quite far away from the hotel xD.
Report this review
Lu Z. Solo travelers Germany, September 5, 2009
Metropark Macau

- good location - good price - breakfast buffet included - free shuttle service to Macau ferry terminal
7
The Metropark Macau was a quiet hotel, because there is no casino inside. It takes you to walk for about 5min to reach the Lisboa Grand Hotel and about 10min to the Senado Square. The room and the bathroom were big enough. The breakfast buffet could have more western food. The beds were not very soft.
Report this review
Maneerath P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 5, 2009
Metropark Macau

Clean, service mind
9.3
i like this hotel because the staff have more service mind, good location for travel
Report this review
Terrence L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2009
Metropark, Macau

good location, reasonable rates
7.3
It did not gave a good first impression to my family because of the renovations in front of the hotel and the old room conditions.Compared to the other bright and new hotels, this hotel was no match for them. The lobby area was a bit small to cater for the groups of tourists checking in/out at the same time. However, having said that, if one doesnt mind all this, and the purpose is only to have a room to sleep ( because most of the time would not be in the room anyway), then it would be a good choice simply because of the reasonable rates and location. There are good small restaurants,pharmacies and mobile phone shops around and its within short walking distance to the other major casinos in the city. Its a quiet hotel with no casinos inside and may be ideal for family stay. It's very easy to get a taxi or simply take hotel van to the ferry terminal to catch other vans from other casinos.
Report this review
Himanshu T. Couples India, August 26, 2009
nice hotel in affordable and best price

very good location, warm welcome, good people, good ambience, neat and clean rooms and bathrooms.
9
i found the hotel very good. the people were helping and caring, every thing was nice. i found the group metropark very good in the hospitality industry. wish you all the best in coming future. i would like to repeat my stay here for more time. thanks
Shopping Tip: near by many shops and shopping can be done for a good variety of jewejery
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Macau - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Macau - DeluxeMetropark Hotel Macau - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04