or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Ellen W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2009
Review on Metropark Macau

1. Location is good. 2. Free shuttle service from ferry terminal to hotel.
6.3
When we came out from the ferry terminal, we saw a lot of buses and cardboards from other hotels. However, we couldn't locate any from Metropark Macau. So we waited for the shuttle bus. Half an hour gone but still the bus didn't arrive. So I called up the hotel to ask whether they have canceled the shuttle service. They told me the bus had just left as it was scheduled to leave the ferry terminal at 4:30pm. But we didn't see the bus at all. Finally, the guy over the phone asked me to take a cab instead if we don't wish to wait for the next bus. With a rude attitude. My first impression towards Metropark Macau went down the drain. So we waited for the next bus and finally it came. We asked the bus driver something about Macau and its food. Well, he didn't say a thing nor he looked at us. We were like talking to ourselves. Second impression. Done with the check-in and we proceed to our room. The room is average. Nothing fancy to shout about. I expected more. To me, it's kind of old. And the wardrobe is giving sound whenever we open it. We opened the curtains to look out of the window. What we had were views of very run down, dirty flats. The only positive thing from this hotel is the helpful concierge service. They were good and helpful in giving directions to places we wanted to go. If I had a choice, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
Piyanuch P. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2009
Metropark Macau

- Big room - Service minded staffs - 15 mins free internet at the lobby - Good location - Free shuttle bus from ferry terminal to hotel
8.7
This hotel is good place to stay. Comparing to the room cost per night with overall conditions, I think it's reasonable. They provide full-option facility inside the room i.e. hair dryer, tea/coffee corner. Its location is great! There's a bus stop in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are 3-4 restaurants at the corner. They serve big plates. You can just order one dish for two peoples. Also, there's a fish ball shop in front of the hotel. This shop ever on the newspaper... And of course,its taste is fabulous!!
Dylan O. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2009
Good value-for-money hotel

Decent size room, close to authentic local & Portuguese restaurants, supermarket nearby, free shuttle bus with connections to major attractions
6.3
Booked through agoda based on reviews from tripadvisor. Arrived in Macau by ferry from Shenzhen, free shuttle bus provided at ferry terminal & the hotel was a short ride away. The room was decent, not very memorable, but the price was right. Best thing was the tasty (if greasy) local food available just outside. Nearby supermarket has decent selection of local and imported items.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal, and from there catch any of the also-free hotel shuttles e.g. Venetian for an easy tour of Macau. Good if you have ample time to spare.
Jose T. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2009
classy but reasonably priced

Excellent location walking distance to the MGM and the Wynn.
9.3
Only stayed overnight at this hotel but it was the best. First class establishment. Will not hesitate to stay here again. No casino in this hotel but you can easily walk to one. Limited choices of restaurant around the hotel. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave the room. Big picture window, strong aircondition, lovely bathroom and large room. Breakfast buffet was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When riding the taxis bring a card of the hotel for the driver. Had problem giving directions since the taxi drivers speaks limited english and reads only chinese. A couple of good portuguese restaurants close to the MGM. Would only recommend staying overnight unless you are here to gamble.
Khoo W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2009
customer Service

Reasonable rate
7.3
The customer service offices did not give a friendly smile to us. By right, they have to attend us with happy similing face, not just giving a bad mood to us.
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2009
Good stay

price, breakfast buffet.
6.7
This hotel was a decent stay if you are looking for a decent hotel at a decent price during your stay in Hong KOng. It doesn't have a casino but you are only about a 10 minute walk from the big ones. They have a pretty good breakfast buffet in the morning which is included in the price. The staff is also very helpful.
Jaroslaw L. Groups Poland, April 26, 2009
@hotel

good location
7
The Metropark hotel is a good located, easy to use public transport. Hotel staffs is helpfull and can speak english. Hotel provide shuttle bus (Hotel - Macau ferry terminal).Many shops and chinese bars are near hotel area.Rooms are clean and newly furnished.Beds in twin room are rather small.price on saturday night is almost 60% higher than normal day.
Pee L. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2009
Disappointed

Quite good location -- within walking distance to some of the casinos.
4.7
Though it was rated 4-star, my friends & I were disappointed to find the hotel not well kept. Check-in was slow -- took almost half an hour to be given rooms on a smoking floor. Our rooms stank of smoke. General condition is old & unappealing. There was noise from one of the bathroom lights in the room that I stayed.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2009
A Bed to Sleep On & Not Much More

Rooms were clean, bathroom & furniture were fairly new. Breakfast buffet had good choices of both Western and Asian food.
6
Kum L. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2009
Good location

Staff is nice & friendly
7.3
Hotel in good location.. around hotel have many restaurant.. near bus station (just a minutes walking distance).. Staff is friendly & nice.. Provided shutter bus from jetty.. breakfast is quite good... have free 15 minutes web surfing...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03