or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2142)
Sort by:
Slintip K. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2009
Cheap but Cool

Confortable
8.3
Julieta S. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2009
Relaxing stay in Macau

Near restaurants and foreign exchange dealer, peaceful place, big and clean rooms.
9.3
Honestly, I chose Metropark because of what I read about it in the internet. I'm happy my family and I had a nice and relaxing stay in the hotel. The superior rooms we occupied had a big bed with soft pillows and nice view outside. Breakfast with various selection is kind of heavy we always take our next meal almost dinner time already. The hotel is very near to many Chinese restaurants. The hotel staff were accommodating and courteous. The hotel shuttle bus leaves on time as scheduled/posted in the hotel lobby. My daughter left her earrings inside the room after we checked out but easily returned to us when we told the hotel staff taking care of our baggages. We will stay again in the hotel when we come back to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado is very nice place specially at night because of the lighted buildings. It is a must to see all the casinos and hotel which can be reached by going to ferry terminal and taking the shuttle bus of the casino/hotel you wanted to see.
Mark S. Groups United States of America, May 11, 2009
Macau

Staff and Bed
9
Best features of the hotel? I'd have to say the bed! The bed was huge!!! It felt like 2 king size beds pushed together. I could roll over 6 times and still be on the bed. The staff was also very helpful. They delivered an iron and ironing board upon request. Selling point? Location was okay and the Staff was awesome. Staff was very helpfull. The shuttle to the ferry terminal was also very helpful and free! Only complaint was no internet in rooms...it's 2009!
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2009
My Stay

Room is cleaned daily, TV many channels to watch, Staffs are friendly.
6
Likes Room is cleaned daily, TV many channels to watch, Staffs are friendly. Dislikes Shuttle bus service limited, Breakfast was so so, Location hard to locate, No free WIFI in room have to pay HK$120/Day to use! Overall pay a bit more to stay at a better hotel instead of this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a few eatery down the hotel at Shanghai Street.
Peeriya C. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2009
Hotel

big, clean and comfortable room
9.7
Big, clean and comfortable room. Good services and not far from shopping center. Free breakfast.
Yuthana P. Couples Thailand, May 9, 2009
Metropark Macau

Good breakfast, location and nice room.
8.3
This hotel provides nice room with enough facilities. Good breakfast and walking around area to other interesting areas. No bus to airport and hard to find the bus when we arrive the ferry.
Ellen W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2009
Review on Metropark Macau

1. Location is good. 2. Free shuttle service from ferry terminal to hotel.
6.3
When we came out from the ferry terminal, we saw a lot of buses and cardboards from other hotels. However, we couldn't locate any from Metropark Macau. So we waited for the shuttle bus. Half an hour gone but still the bus didn't arrive. So I called up the hotel to ask whether they have canceled the shuttle service. They told me the bus had just left as it was scheduled to leave the ferry terminal at 4:30pm. But we didn't see the bus at all. Finally, the guy over the phone asked me to take a cab instead if we don't wish to wait for the next bus. With a rude attitude. My first impression towards Metropark Macau went down the drain. So we waited for the next bus and finally it came. We asked the bus driver something about Macau and its food. Well, he didn't say a thing nor he looked at us. We were like talking to ourselves. Second impression. Done with the check-in and we proceed to our room. The room is average. Nothing fancy to shout about. I expected more. To me, it's kind of old. And the wardrobe is giving sound whenever we open it. We opened the curtains to look out of the window. What we had were views of very run down, dirty flats. The only positive thing from this hotel is the helpful concierge service. They were good and helpful in giving directions to places we wanted to go. If I had a choice, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.
Piyanuch P. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2009
Metropark Macau

- Big room - Service minded staffs - 15 mins free internet at the lobby - Good location - Free shuttle bus from ferry terminal to hotel
8.7
This hotel is good place to stay. Comparing to the room cost per night with overall conditions, I think it's reasonable. They provide full-option facility inside the room i.e. hair dryer, tea/coffee corner. Its location is great! There's a bus stop in front of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are 3-4 restaurants at the corner. They serve big plates. You can just order one dish for two peoples. Also, there's a fish ball shop in front of the hotel. This shop ever on the newspaper... And of course,its taste is fabulous!!
Dylan O. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2009
Good value-for-money hotel

Decent size room, close to authentic local & Portuguese restaurants, supermarket nearby, free shuttle bus with connections to major attractions
6.3
Booked through agoda based on reviews from tripadvisor. Arrived in Macau by ferry from Shenzhen, free shuttle bus provided at ferry terminal & the hotel was a short ride away. The room was decent, not very memorable, but the price was right. Best thing was the tasty (if greasy) local food available just outside. Nearby supermarket has decent selection of local and imported items.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal, and from there catch any of the also-free hotel shuttles e.g. Venetian for an easy tour of Macau. Good if you have ample time to spare.
Jose T. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2009
classy but reasonably priced

Excellent location walking distance to the MGM and the Wynn.
9.3
Only stayed overnight at this hotel but it was the best. First class establishment. Will not hesitate to stay here again. No casino in this hotel but you can easily walk to one. Limited choices of restaurant around the hotel. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave the room. Big picture window, strong aircondition, lovely bathroom and large room. Breakfast buffet was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When riding the taxis bring a card of the hotel for the driver. Had problem giving directions since the taxi drivers speaks limited english and reads only chinese. A couple of good portuguese restaurants close to the MGM. Would only recommend staying overnight unless you are here to gamble.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08