Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2223 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2223)
Sort by:
Chris D. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2009
A must for budget travel!

free internet for 30 mins free shuttle to the ferry
8
This is my second time in Metropark and i will definitely go back. Metropark is within walking distance to Star World, Wynn, Lisboa and Grand Lisboa. THere are two supermarkets nearby. Finding food is also convenient since there are two restaurant right beside the hotel and a convenience store nearby. The bed is comfy and the bathroom is not bad but i don't really need a superb room in the first place since 70% of my time will be spent outside the hotel. Do try to look for the small stalls and you can get roast duck rice meals for only MOP18!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything is within walking distance even Leal Senado! The NEW YAOHAN is the only mall in Macau. It has 9 floors!
Anna K. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2009
So-so

Friendly staff
6.7
Overall the hotel was ok. The shuttle was always on time, although I would have preferred it to have operations until midnight (I think it was only until 10pm). There was a security deposit upon check in, but it has not been cancelled yet on my credit card after 2 weeks. Breakfast was also ok. The facade was being renovated, but it was not a hassle for the guests.
Immanuvel G. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2009
Good option without casino

Cooperative staff, calm place without any casino.
8
The hotel is located at the centre surrounded by many casinos. The hotel provide free shuttle to the ferry terminal and back every 30 minutes which was very useful. Just outside the hotel is the main road where taxis and buses are available to travel around macau.
Edison D. Families with young children Philippines, August 9, 2009
My stay in Metropark Hotel---Edison Dungo

Hotel personnel were so friendly. Free internet access.
7.7
Hotel personnel were so friendly from the Reception. He was very accomodative from all my inquiries. He made our stay there, although limited time, a memorable one. Really hope we can be upgraded again in the future.
Agnes P. Groups Indonesia, August 8, 2009
Good location

Good location, has shuttle to/from Macau ferry pier
7.7
Metropark Hotel Macau is located in good location, around five minutes only from the Macau ferry pier. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, and there is a seven eleven 3 minutes from the hotel. The room size is not too big compared to other hotel's room in Macau, but not too small also. The hotel staff is very helpful. They helped us when we lose our travel documents. They also provide 15 minutes free internet access when we check-in.
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2009
This is the good choose

good services , the price is ok , near by bus stop and 7-11 store. got free 15min internet online.
7.3
when i come macau i must stay at Metropark Hotel, the price is not so high, the staff services is good, the room clean and the hotel restoran food ok also. here also got provide the internet services (free 15min). when u walk out the hotel also can easy find the restoran also, near by the bus stop.
Restaurant Tip: near the hotel got many restorans
Jaseda W. Groups Thailand, July 21, 2009
Convenient and professisonal

Services are fast, courteous and professional except you have to wait after 2 P.M. to be able to get in to your room.
7
Aii in all, I think this hotel deserves to be considered a hotel of choice for those who want to stay in a safe and quiet environment...not to mention that it is so close to other big casinos nearby. A big plus is free shuttle bus from hotel to the pier ....very convenient for people who want to go to HK. A well-spent money for hotel within your budget.
Zinovi L. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2009
great choice for nice and clean hotel and good pr

nice hotel for decent price and great location.
8.7
the breakfast at the dream is a variety of dood food .The staff here are superb and friendly. Location is graet close to many restaurants and shopping.The Showers nice and clean so we had nothing to complain about it. I recomend this hotel to young singles, an amazing honeymoon, a romantic getaway.Will come back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a lot of Casinos around it
Karan P. Business travelers Thailand, July 13, 2009
Metromark Experience

Good Location
6.3
Staying at the Metro Mark hotel was a good experience. I intially booked this hotel because of it's location and the prices it has to offer. I was aware that the hotel had no casino iniside, or any other activities, but it's location was in the heart of the city which, me and my friends were looking for. Another concern we had with this hotel was the amount of people checking in and out. We had to wait till 3 30 before we got our rooms. Not good. All in all, I would rate this hotel a 6.5/10.
Travel tip: Heart of city. Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, are all very near.
Long H. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2009
Metropark Hotel Macau

The hotel room was big and even with the additional bed, the room still felt spacious.
8
Our hotel stay was pleasant although the hotel was showing her age. The room felt spacious enough even with the addition of the rollaway bed. Cleanliness of the room was acceptable. The hotel's location was good and one could walk to Senado Square within twenty minutes. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly but check out was relatively slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04