Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2267 reviews

1407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2267)
Sort by:
Aylwin Y. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2009
Dirty Hotel

very convenient to restaurants and stores.
5.7
Room is dirty and dusty. Please inform your guest about your pickup time at the ferry terminal. We waited so long for the pickup to arrive. Your staff needs to be more "tourist friendly", mostly cannot speak english. Internet use is only limited to 15 mminutes. I hope you can at least give up to an hour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wanna go to senado square, from hotel take the shuttle service to ferry terminal then board the shuttle to grand emperor hotel. just a 5 minutes walk from there.
Report this review
Maria M. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2009
Metro Park Hotel-Macau

We liked the buffet breakfast and the very accommodating staff.
6.7
The hotel is quite ideally located. General atmosphere outside and inside the hotel is quaint. Good for family who have teenage children travelling with them. Hotel personnel, particularly the bell boys, are very accommodating. They very willingly write down the Chinese equivalent of places we intend to visit and provide an almost accurate estimate of taxi fare. This made things really easier for us.
Report this review
Manabu T. Solo travelers Japan, May 23, 2009
Metropark Hotel

It is in the convenient place. The staff around the clock takes care of the guest.
7.7
Because superannuation is intense, it is necessary to redecorate. It is necessary to change the door of the bargain early. It can have good feeling in a reasonable price in staying of expensive Macau.
Report this review
Eng T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2009
QUIET HOTEL

I like this hotel because there is no casino in this hotel.
7
I like this hotel because of its location. we can walk to senato square and easy to move around during our visit in macau. we got king size bed which I requested and the room is comfortable.Linen is clean and will stay there again in future
Report this review
Tow S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2009
Ideal For those travel with family & kids!

GOOD!!! Good price, good service, good room, good food!! Everywhere is just near the corner....7-11, money changer, supermarkets, clinic,....and casinos are just walking distance. I've recommended it to my brothers and families. Sure will like to stay there again the next time i visi Macau.
8
The Hotel had a very good location....you will be able to see more by foot. Just walk from the Hotel all the way to St. Paul's Ruins, you'll be able to explore some specialty shops, nice spots for relax (gardens...etc) which you may miss if you are taking a bus.Everywhere is just near the corner....7-11, money changer, supermarkets, clinic,....and casinos are just walking distance.
Report this review
Slintip K. Groups Thailand, May 15, 2009
Cheap but Cool

Confortable
8.3
Report this review
Julieta S. Families with older children Philippines, May 11, 2009
Relaxing stay in Macau

Near restaurants and foreign exchange dealer, peaceful place, big and clean rooms.
9.3
Honestly, I chose Metropark because of what I read about it in the internet. I'm happy my family and I had a nice and relaxing stay in the hotel. The superior rooms we occupied had a big bed with soft pillows and nice view outside. Breakfast with various selection is kind of heavy we always take our next meal almost dinner time already. The hotel is very near to many Chinese restaurants. The hotel staff were accommodating and courteous. The hotel shuttle bus leaves on time as scheduled/posted in the hotel lobby. My daughter left her earrings inside the room after we checked out but easily returned to us when we told the hotel staff taking care of our baggages. We will stay again in the hotel when we come back to Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado is very nice place specially at night because of the lighted buildings. It is a must to see all the casinos and hotel which can be reached by going to ferry terminal and taking the shuttle bus of the casino/hotel you wanted to see.
Report this review
Mark S. Groups United States of America, May 11, 2009
Macau

Staff and Bed
9
Best features of the hotel? I'd have to say the bed! The bed was huge!!! It felt like 2 king size beds pushed together. I could roll over 6 times and still be on the bed. The staff was also very helpful. They delivered an iron and ironing board upon request. Selling point? Location was okay and the Staff was awesome. Staff was very helpfull. The shuttle to the ferry terminal was also very helpful and free! Only complaint was no internet in rooms...it's 2009!
Report this review
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2009
My Stay

Room is cleaned daily, TV many channels to watch, Staffs are friendly.
6
Likes Room is cleaned daily, TV many channels to watch, Staffs are friendly. Dislikes Shuttle bus service limited, Breakfast was so so, Location hard to locate, No free WIFI in room have to pay HK$120/Day to use! Overall pay a bit more to stay at a better hotel instead of this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a few eatery down the hotel at Shanghai Street.
Report this review
Peeriya C. Groups Thailand, May 9, 2009
Hotel

big, clean and comfortable room
9.7
Big, clean and comfortable room. Good services and not far from shopping center. Free breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 1111 - 1120 of 1407 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01