Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Cathedral Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2264 reviews

1404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2264)
Sort by:
Taobo Z. Business travelers China, June 27, 2015
Good

Good
8
Report this review
Lok M. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
Good location

Good location
6
Report this review
Ruchir A. Couples India, April 6, 2015
Comfortable stay, Helpful staff

Helpful staff, Vegetarian food available, Clean and large room
8.3
The hotel is located within walking distance from the Wynn, MGM Grand and the Lisboa casinos. Its also quite close to the Senado square and we were able to walk all the way to the Ruins of St. Paul's. Vegetarian dining options are limited in Macau. However, the hotel restaurant (Ciao Cafe) did have a few vegetarian options including the Indian Vegetarian curry and Spring rolls. The food was reasonably priced and tasty. Apart from the hotel cafe, we did not find any other vegetarian dining option. There is a 7-eleven opposite the hotel entrance and a grocery store on Rodrigo Rodrigues avenue from where snacks/milk can be bought. The rooms were large and clean and the bed was comfortable. The check-in and check-out process was smooth. They had a separate counter for the check-out which really expedited the process. The staff were courteous and helpful in accomodating our request to switch to a double bed room.
Report this review
Yen Y. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
A bit old but heard Metropark will be renovating

Location, comfortable, near eateries
6.7
Generally ok, but the spare duvet and pillow had very bad old stains on them. The stay was otherwise ok on the overall.
Report this review
Simon C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
It's overrated

The bed.
5.7
The bed is pretty good. Bed sheets and pillows are clean. The bathroom looks old. The lobby gave a feel of a 3-stars hotel. Overall barely stayable per my standard.
Report this review
Meng T. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2015
clean and good service

the hotel clean. service good. nearby alot food store and shopping
8.3
i like this hotel cause nearby alot food store. easy get bus . taxi. service good n the restorant food was so nice
Report this review
Arkar O. Groups Myanmar, March 23, 2015
Good hotel

Good hotel in good location
6
Report this review
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Hotel w/out casino suitable for family w childre

Located in Macau city centre, bus stop nearby the hotel, no casino & massage parlour.
7.3
Report this review
Tak S. Families with older children Singapore, March 17, 2015
Happy and comfortable stay

Nice and big room, Conformable bedding, Connection room for family
6.7
Its is overall a good hotel with great room and good location with restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Room is big with good bedding and soundproofing, have very good rest. Took some time during check-in, probably due to peak hour (ard 12.30pm) where people checking-out and tour-group checking-in as well. We were actually there early, but the staff got us one room (out of 4 rooms) first so we can put down our stuff and have a short rest before touring around.
Report this review
Chung Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
OK

Big bed, big room, clean
5.7
OK
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1404 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02