or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2136 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2136)
Sort by:
Janette P. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2012
Perfect location!

very accesible
8.7
there's a free shuttle in the hotel and staff are english speaking. these are some important factors when visiting a non-english speaking country.
Janina R. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2012
Agoda is Just Perfect

Best location, clean and well appointed rooms.
9
Everything is within walking distance or a bus ride away. I found the staff warm and very helpful despite the language barrier.It is very comforting when a hotel shuttle bus fetched us from the ferry dock thus taking away worries on how to get to our hotel and the same when we left for our trip back to Hongkong. The best part of our trip to Macau was finding a quaint place serving a very tasty noodle soup and just a few steps from Metro Hotel. Two thumbs up for Metropark and to Rose, the Filipina help in the noodle place who helped us order food where everything is written in Chinese characters. What a challenge!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you go to the usual Tourist attractions, visit the market places like the Red Market. By exploring these roads less traveled you'll find great bargains and adventure.
John R. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2012
Good Choice

Location-Cost-Room
9
this chain of hotels does a consistently good job in providing quality rooms at a reasonable price. the location in macau is slightly out of the main action but that is seen as a positive in that it provides a quiet environment. the room seemed huge after the size of room that you find in hong kong. all the amenities were available and the room was quite clean and well maintained during our stay. stay was helpful but unobtrusive. the shuttle bus to/from the ferry landing was quite good and convenient.
Eddy T. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2012
Good location! Walking distance to many casinos

Quiet Location, 7/11 opposite the hotel, lots of eateries near the hotel
6.7
bed is comfy, hotel room is clean. free half an hour internet access in the lobby for guests. shuttle bus provided by hotel to the ferry terminal and public bus stop near hotel. beef noodles near the hotel is delicious~
Stanley E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2012
Great location with cheap price

cheap
8
i had a good price when booked this hotel from agoda. its very worth it to stay at this hotel. the location very good,near everwhere. you can walk to grand lisboa for 15mnts walk and to senado square around 30mnts walk. the room was small but clean. the bed was not very comfortable. you can have the free internet at lobby's hotel.
Suthathip K. Groups Thailand, February 21, 2012
room is good and clean

this hotel is good and safe
8.3
this hotel is good way to travel and cleaning room.The reception is good service mind.I think I will come back to reserve this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Many casino is all around this hotel.It's safe to night travel.
Foong C. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Good Combination Hotel

Friendly staffs, Nearby to restaurants, Clean and Spacious Room, Easy Transportation
9
it was a pleasant stay. check in/out service was fast ie about 5 minutes and we got a free upgrade from a standard room to business room. the room was very clean,spacious and comfortable. the hotel also provide complimentary internet at the lobby. outside of the hotel has many eateries and it opens until late night. also, the metropark offers free shuttle bus every 20 minutes from ferry terminal to hotel and vice versa. the bus always leave timely, thus be sure you are not late. the only cons is the free shuttle bus stops operating at 9.30pm, so if you are stil on the street at night, you may take a free shuttle bus to nearby hotel and walk/taxi back to metropark. nonetheless, this does not gave us any problem because we took free shuttle to grand lisboa and then a taxi back. it is cheap for sharing, price about mop13. also, transportation is easy, there is a public bus stop that conviniently takes you to places you want too visit. the public bus stop (beijing street)is just one block away from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wish to go to ruins of st. paul's (senado square) from metropark, all you need is to exit the main entrance and turn right. walk down the street like 3 minutes and there is a bus stop (beijing street). take bus no3, it will directly send you there. its so easy!
Eumeng K. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good location, small room, and upgrading needed

affordable breakfast (with mop50 voucher), convenient eats, money changers, convenience stores nearby, shopping and casinos within walking distance.
7.3
this hotel is just a 5 minute ride away from the macau international ferry terminal that links up with ferries to and from hong kong, shenzhen and the hong kong international airport. the hotel provides a free shuttle service from the ferry point to the hotel but we didn't know about it. it operates every half-hourly and is on a first-come, first-served basis. check-in was done efficiently. the twin-room was small but adequate. there's a lcd tv and most programmes are in chinese. channel news asia is available though. the bathroom is clean and bright but we would have preferred a shower stall rather than a bathtub which tends to be slippery when wet. getting in and out of it is always a risky thing. the view from our room, on the 25th floor wasn't great but we won't say this was an issue. the hotel doesn't have a casino, which suits us fine as we are non-gamblers. the big casinos such as the grand lisboa, wynns, mgm are all within walking distance. holiday inn, which is just across the road from metropark has a casino. what's really convenient are the proliferation of eating places, shops, convenience stalls near the hotel. they all seem to open till very late into the night. the breakfast served at the hotel is slightly more than mop100 per person. but if your bill totals above mop200 you can make use of the mop50 voucher. the breakfast spread is quite adequate, with a mixture of chinese and western foods. breakfasting in the small restaurants around the hotel isn't exactly cheaper nor better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as we were more into sight-seeing, it was good that we could walk to places like senado square, the ruins of st paul's and the rest of the historical attractions on the heritage trail. in fact, we walked the entire trail and covered the major attractions all in a day - from the ma tzu temple at one end to the protestant cemetery at the other. the mandarin house is certainly worth a visit. lots of small cafes and restaurants along the trail for local eats, bakeries and coffee.
Chooi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great Location with great view

Strategic location
7.7
26 level of room with great service from the hotel staff. it located in the heart of macau, walking distance to wynn and grand lisboa. 7-11 can be find opposite of the hotel. hotel shutter to jetty provided. i will pick the same hotel if i revisit macau.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
lovely hotel with full facilities

shuttle bus to ferry terminal with half an hour per bus
8
we r saticfied the services provided. we will stay this hotel again for next trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03