Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2142)
Sort by:
Foo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Peaceful and decent hotel in the heart of Macau

Great hotel without the bustling casinos in which it is great for family
8
we stayed here for 2 nights which is quite enough for our family to have a feel and visiting macau. it is quite convienient since it has a 7-eleven store just across the street, some quite good eating outlets nearby and the bus station within walking distance behind the hotel if you want to take the bus to attractions. nothing to complain about as our rooms are quite clean and comfortable. the bed suits us. the hotel provides free net surfing on their computers located in the lobby. however, if the hotel provides free wifi in the rooms, then everything will be absolutely perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you need to visit other casinos in taipa such as the venetian, hard rock, etc, the best transport is still to take the bus from the hotel (metropark) to the ferry terminal and then hop onto the bus that brings you to the respective casinos. it is free of charge and they won't question you even you're bringing with smaller children.
Chun W. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Clean and good service

clean + good service + cheap
7
Not bad the Metropark Hotel. Is quite clean, the service is quite good. And the price not expensive (reasonable)..
Brendy W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Convenient location

central location with very easy access to mtr
6
excellent location, the hotel is conveniently located on top of the mtr network. it is only a minute's walk from yaumatei station where only 30 secs from exit c of the yau ma tei mtr station; direct bus a21 from hong kong airport; about 45mins journey, alight at man ming lane (9th bus stop) which is just diagonally across the hotel. whole stretch of shops along nathan road with 7-eleven & supermarket nearby or just across the street. helpful & pleasant staff. speak good english hence communication not a problem, which is great help because at a lot of the budget places in hong kong it can be a challenge communicating in english. i stayed in a superior room with twin single bedroom as expected, room & toilet are small. clean room, well- ventilated toilet. towels were changed daily. they are happy to hold your luggage for some time after you check out. safe and clean place. had no apprehensions about leaving my stuff in the room.
Janette P. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2012
Perfect location!

very accesible
8.7
there's a free shuttle in the hotel and staff are english speaking. these are some important factors when visiting a non-english speaking country.
Janina R. Families with older children Philippines, February 22, 2012
Agoda is Just Perfect

Best location, clean and well appointed rooms.
9
Everything is within walking distance or a bus ride away. I found the staff warm and very helpful despite the language barrier.It is very comforting when a hotel shuttle bus fetched us from the ferry dock thus taking away worries on how to get to our hotel and the same when we left for our trip back to Hongkong. The best part of our trip to Macau was finding a quaint place serving a very tasty noodle soup and just a few steps from Metro Hotel. Two thumbs up for Metropark and to Rose, the Filipina help in the noodle place who helped us order food where everything is written in Chinese characters. What a challenge!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before you go to the usual Tourist attractions, visit the market places like the Red Market. By exploring these roads less traveled you'll find great bargains and adventure.
John R. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2012
Good Choice

Location-Cost-Room
9
this chain of hotels does a consistently good job in providing quality rooms at a reasonable price. the location in macau is slightly out of the main action but that is seen as a positive in that it provides a quiet environment. the room seemed huge after the size of room that you find in hong kong. all the amenities were available and the room was quite clean and well maintained during our stay. stay was helpful but unobtrusive. the shuttle bus to/from the ferry landing was quite good and convenient.
Eddy T. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2012
Good location! Walking distance to many casinos

Quiet Location, 7/11 opposite the hotel, lots of eateries near the hotel
6.7
bed is comfy, hotel room is clean. free half an hour internet access in the lobby for guests. shuttle bus provided by hotel to the ferry terminal and public bus stop near hotel. beef noodles near the hotel is delicious~
Stanley E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2012
Great location with cheap price

cheap
8
i had a good price when booked this hotel from agoda. its very worth it to stay at this hotel. the location very good,near everwhere. you can walk to grand lisboa for 15mnts walk and to senado square around 30mnts walk. the room was small but clean. the bed was not very comfortable. you can have the free internet at lobby's hotel.
Suthathip K. Groups Thailand, February 21, 2012
room is good and clean

this hotel is good and safe
8.3
this hotel is good way to travel and cleaning room.The reception is good service mind.I think I will come back to reserve this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Many casino is all around this hotel.It's safe to night travel.
Foong C. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Good Combination Hotel

Friendly staffs, Nearby to restaurants, Clean and Spacious Room, Easy Transportation
9
it was a pleasant stay. check in/out service was fast ie about 5 minutes and we got a free upgrade from a standard room to business room. the room was very clean,spacious and comfortable. the hotel also provide complimentary internet at the lobby. outside of the hotel has many eateries and it opens until late night. also, the metropark offers free shuttle bus every 20 minutes from ferry terminal to hotel and vice versa. the bus always leave timely, thus be sure you are not late. the only cons is the free shuttle bus stops operating at 9.30pm, so if you are stil on the street at night, you may take a free shuttle bus to nearby hotel and walk/taxi back to metropark. nonetheless, this does not gave us any problem because we took free shuttle to grand lisboa and then a taxi back. it is cheap for sharing, price about mop13. also, transportation is easy, there is a public bus stop that conviniently takes you to places you want too visit. the public bus stop (beijing street)is just one block away from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wish to go to ruins of st. paul's (senado square) from metropark, all you need is to exit the main entrance and turn right. walk down the street like 3 minutes and there is a bus stop (beijing street). take bus no3, it will directly send you there. its so easy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05