My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2120 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2120)
Sort by:
Ha J. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
High class hotel with friendly servicing staffs

good location with clean, big rooms
8
I really love this hotel, as it is a high standard hotel. Staffs are friendly, room is very big and clean, newly furnished. The double bed was very comfortable indeed. It is so comfortable that i was reluctant to leave. Great location, with StarWorld Casino nearby. Easily accessible to convenient shops and shopping places.
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2012
A good service apartment in Hong Kong

Apartment is clean and beds are comfortable
7.7
stayed there for 1 night. apartment is clean and tidy, beds are comfortable. breakfasts is great with good choices and fresh fruits. in summary, the staff, the service, the location, and the overall experience made my stay in hong kong all the more enjoyable.
Shih P. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Average hotel

Near supermarket
6.3
Value-for-money as I got the rooms during an offer
Pang K. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Must stay here with its offer price.

Quiet with no casino inside the Hotel.
9
In Feb 2012, we couple stayed for 1 night. Very nice hotel and room with toothbrush,paste, minibar, tower, electric adapter. 5 computer in lobby free for net surfing @30 minutes per use. Shuttle bus provided to port.Public bus stop just at in front which can go to port, bus stop behind the hotel can go to Senado Square. 10 minutes walk to Lisboa, StarWorld, Wynns, continue walk to MGM. Nearby got restoran , mini convenient store.
Nightlife Tip: Casino around the hotel.
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Convenient in getting food

There are many restaurants selection around the area
7.3
This was just a temporary stay for our Hong Kong Trip. Since our flight directed to Macau before we took Ferry over to Hong Kong on the next day, we decided to get a budget but decent stay in Macau. Metropark is one of the convenient in the sense that food can be easily found around the area and it's near to many famous casinos in Macau. The only cons would be the location is a bit far from the tourist spots especially the famous Catheral of St Paul. We had a long walk to that place during our stay but it was cold weather during our visit, so still acceptable. You might want to grab a cab if the weather is hot. Another thing to comment is the care given by the hotel staffs. We had marked "non smoking" room when we booked, but seems that the hotel staffs did not take note on this special requirement. Ended up they had given out all the non smoking room and we were forced to take up a smoking room. Luckily, the smell is still mild after their room service. Overall, there's nothing much to further comment on. Quite a decent stay if you are just looking for a transition to Hong Kong. They provide free shuttle to the jetty too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fire fountain is one of the attraction outside Wynn Casino. Only available at around 7pm. A short marvelous fire fountain show not to miss. Just 15-20 mins walk from Metropark.
Yat W. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Spacious room with reasonable price

Cleanliness
8.7
There was a clean and spacious room. The appliances example television is up to the era of technology. The free shuttle service provided by the hotel to the pier is good and convinient for customers to transit between the hotel and the pier and back.However the lift service is a bit poor,meaning time of waiting is long for a lift to arrive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel location is recommended to be at strategic location,meaning closed to airport,shopping centre and etc.
Daniel H. Business travelers Philippines, February 16, 2012
Great Location

lots of restaurant around and near casinos
8.3
metropark hotel macau location is great. many restaurants around the hotel. royal supermarket is behind the hotel. a 7-11 convenience store is right across the street (they accept payment using local macau patacas currency only). money exchange is nearby. a bus stop is a few meters away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the public bus no. 10 (bus stop is behind the hotel) to Largo Senado. Fare was 3.20 per person. From the Senado Plaza, you can walk to the Ruins of St. Paul.
Chi L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good serices
8.7
This hotel is a lovely hotel,it has a vary big room ,good services,rooms are clean .It also privide good transport from places to places.
Ekkapong N. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2012
good location & good service

nearest shopping plaza
7.3
we can easy walk to others place,it's good location for shopping & good service and king size bed very very big
Shopping Tip: senado square
Quah M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2012
great hotel

great location
10
near to the bus station plenty of restaurants around the corner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04