Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2266 reviews

1406 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2266)
Sort by:
Kiat L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 14, 2012
Great location & friendly service

MRT Station practically just outside hotel, shopping street just behind hotel. Clean room , great service.
9.7
Travel with 2 families, great location for subway to go around. We coming from HK by MTR, outside Lowu station we took a subway directly to right infront of Days inn.. how convenience. Back of hotels, there are food ranging from Mcdonald to even muslim halal food. Shopping is no hassle, right behind the hotel bout 5-8 mins walk you can see domen shopping paradise. Room are great, big and lotsa ammenities.
Report this review
Pei T. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great Hotel with great service

The rooms were clean and tidy, all necessities were provided. The service was great.
9
the room was clean and tidy, all necessities were provided, there was also an umbrella since it has been raining for the past few days. the only thing is that, the hotel only provide shuttle bus service from the jetty in macau and not the jetty in taipa. the service from the hotel staff was great, they gave advice on our sightseeing schedule and plan the best route to save time and money. overall, i really enjoyed my stay here.
Report this review
Fook Y. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Lovely Macau Hotel

Prime Location
7.3
Very Comfort. To avoid waiting time to clean up the room, the hotel upgrade me to VIP room that already ready. Lucky
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a free shuttle from hotel to jetty & jetty to hotel. You can take this free shuttle to jetty, and take plenty of free shuttle to most of the big casino. Means you can go all around the Big casino without taking any shuttle that you need to pay for it.
Report this review
Threekwan B. Solo travelers Thailand, March 12, 2012
comfortable enough to stay for a couple days

Excellent location at the center of everything.
8.7
check-in is fast but you have to deposit and receive it back when you check-out. my room is upgraded due to they did not have non smoking room requested when i booked the hotel. overall room is clean and enough space for single or couple. i did not try to hotel food. but it is plenty just outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: convenient for eveyone to go anywhere.
Report this review
Flerida F. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Satisfied Hotel Guest

quiet hotel, clean rooms
7
metropark hotel is a non-casino hotel so basically if you’re not into playing casinos, hates noisy big crowds, and the smell of cigarette smoke that stays all over your clothes, this hotel is the one for you. it’s big, it has clean rooms, they have approachable staff, and generally their atmosphere is more relaxed and secured.
Report this review
Flerida F. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Comfortable Hotel

big hotel, accommodating staff, spacious rooms, affordable buffet
7.3
After staying at the Yiu Fai Guesthouse in Kowloon, Hong Kong, we are definitely on a big treat when we arrived at the Metropark Hotel. It’s big, has a nice lobby, accommodating front desk staff, spacious rooms and everything you need as a traveler is in it. They even have an affordable buffet which serves good Chinese food. It was all okay.
Report this review
Flerida F. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2012
Great Hotel

clean big rooms, all-white beddings, daily changed of towels, near convenience and drug store
7
it was our first-time to visit macau and my friend’s first-time to travel overseas. our metropark hotel stay made our macau experience unforgettable. we love our hotel room, the daily changed of our towels, all-white and clean beddings, no-smoke smell surroundings (unlike on hotel-casinos). it’s even near a drug and convenience store. overall, it was a good experience staying at metropark.
Report this review
Flerida F. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Good Non-Casino Hotel

free shuttle to the pier every 30mins
6.3
we love casinos. it was too late though when we found out that metropark hotel has none since we just let our niece do the bookings. anyway, we still like our hotel since it offered us the basic and above-standard hotel amenities. what we like best is the shuttle to the pier that departs every 30mins. it was really a big help on us whenever we went out the hotel. we recommend this hotel to guests that prefer non-casino hotels.
Report this review
Nget M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service and willing to help.
8
this hotel is great location, the staff was a good service with a smile and would like to help poeple. the rooms are a bit small but still very comfortable. the price is very cheap. next time, if like to travel to macau will consider to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
See H. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Great location & clean hotel

location & walking distance to major sightseeing
6
we had a nice stay for 4 nights in this hotel which is very close to all the major casinos & senado square, the ruins of st paul etc. our room was clean & quiet except for the dim lightings which doesn't really bother us because we went out early in the morning & return late at night. the shower was quite powerful & efficient. the free bus shuttle to & from macau ferry terminal is rather punctual at 1/2 hourly interval. the front desk speaks good english. if only breakfast is provided will be a better selling point for this hotel. we've booked this hotel few months ago, we've got a good bargain from agoda!
Restaurant Tip: along the way to senado square, that's a shop selling steamed milk custard delicacies. if others in the group dared not try, don't attempt to go in & sit down because they charged mop8.00 for non-dinning guest. we were forced to order 1 extra almond tea drink which also cost mop 25.00 (same price as the steamed milk custard with red bean topping), but it tasted so horrble!
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1406 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08