or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2143 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2143)
Sort by:
Eumeng K. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good location, small room, and upgrading needed

affordable breakfast (with mop50 voucher), convenient eats, money changers, convenience stores nearby, shopping and casinos within walking distance.
7.3
this hotel is just a 5 minute ride away from the macau international ferry terminal that links up with ferries to and from hong kong, shenzhen and the hong kong international airport. the hotel provides a free shuttle service from the ferry point to the hotel but we didn't know about it. it operates every half-hourly and is on a first-come, first-served basis. check-in was done efficiently. the twin-room was small but adequate. there's a lcd tv and most programmes are in chinese. channel news asia is available though. the bathroom is clean and bright but we would have preferred a shower stall rather than a bathtub which tends to be slippery when wet. getting in and out of it is always a risky thing. the view from our room, on the 25th floor wasn't great but we won't say this was an issue. the hotel doesn't have a casino, which suits us fine as we are non-gamblers. the big casinos such as the grand lisboa, wynns, mgm are all within walking distance. holiday inn, which is just across the road from metropark has a casino. what's really convenient are the proliferation of eating places, shops, convenience stalls near the hotel. they all seem to open till very late into the night. the breakfast served at the hotel is slightly more than mop100 per person. but if your bill totals above mop200 you can make use of the mop50 voucher. the breakfast spread is quite adequate, with a mixture of chinese and western foods. breakfasting in the small restaurants around the hotel isn't exactly cheaper nor better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as we were more into sight-seeing, it was good that we could walk to places like senado square, the ruins of st paul's and the rest of the historical attractions on the heritage trail. in fact, we walked the entire trail and covered the major attractions all in a day - from the ma tzu temple at one end to the protestant cemetery at the other. the mandarin house is certainly worth a visit. lots of small cafes and restaurants along the trail for local eats, bakeries and coffee.
Chooi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great Location with great view

Strategic location
7.7
26 level of room with great service from the hotel staff. it located in the heart of macau, walking distance to wynn and grand lisboa. 7-11 can be find opposite of the hotel. hotel shutter to jetty provided. i will pick the same hotel if i revisit macau.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
lovely hotel with full facilities

shuttle bus to ferry terminal with half an hour per bus
8
we r saticfied the services provided. we will stay this hotel again for next trips.
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great Location

Clean room
6.7
this hotel located near to macau attractions/casino,the room is big,clean and tidy but i think hotel should improve man power/efficiency because i booked for 3rooms and i couldn't check in my room on time which the receptionist told me each room needs to take around 45mins to clean up. besides the room view is not really good because facing those back alley of old buidings.
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great location but no provide airport transfer

Comfortable hotel services
8
actually we only stay less than 7 hours because the nightlife or casino. the location are very near the famous casino eg, 永利 and 新葡京. everything good and even through walk to the famous place also quite near. but the only one cons is no provide airport transfer services. other hotel are provide these services for their guest and foc. so, i think this can be improve.
Nightlife Tip: All casino around there
Ha J. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
High class hotel with friendly servicing staffs

good location with clean, big rooms
8
I really love this hotel, as it is a high standard hotel. Staffs are friendly, room is very big and clean, newly furnished. The double bed was very comfortable indeed. It is so comfortable that i was reluctant to leave. Great location, with StarWorld Casino nearby. Easily accessible to convenient shops and shopping places.
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2012
A good service apartment in Hong Kong

Apartment is clean and beds are comfortable
7.7
stayed there for 1 night. apartment is clean and tidy, beds are comfortable. breakfasts is great with good choices and fresh fruits. in summary, the staff, the service, the location, and the overall experience made my stay in hong kong all the more enjoyable.
Shih P. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Average hotel

Near supermarket
6.3
Value-for-money as I got the rooms during an offer
Pang K. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Must stay here with its offer price.

Quiet with no casino inside the Hotel.
9
In Feb 2012, we couple stayed for 1 night. Very nice hotel and room with toothbrush,paste, minibar, tower, electric adapter. 5 computer in lobby free for net surfing @30 minutes per use. Shuttle bus provided to port.Public bus stop just at in front which can go to port, bus stop behind the hotel can go to Senado Square. 10 minutes walk to Lisboa, StarWorld, Wynns, continue walk to MGM. Nearby got restoran , mini convenient store.
Nightlife Tip: Casino around the hotel.
Lee H. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Convenient in getting food

There are many restaurants selection around the area
7.3
This was just a temporary stay for our Hong Kong Trip. Since our flight directed to Macau before we took Ferry over to Hong Kong on the next day, we decided to get a budget but decent stay in Macau. Metropark is one of the convenient in the sense that food can be easily found around the area and it's near to many famous casinos in Macau. The only cons would be the location is a bit far from the tourist spots especially the famous Catheral of St Paul. We had a long walk to that place during our stay but it was cold weather during our visit, so still acceptable. You might want to grab a cab if the weather is hot. Another thing to comment is the care given by the hotel staffs. We had marked "non smoking" room when we booked, but seems that the hotel staffs did not take note on this special requirement. Ended up they had given out all the non smoking room and we were forced to take up a smoking room. Luckily, the smell is still mild after their room service. Overall, there's nothing much to further comment on. Quite a decent stay if you are just looking for a transition to Hong Kong. They provide free shuttle to the jetty too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fire fountain is one of the attraction outside Wynn Casino. Only available at around 7pm. A short marvelous fire fountain show not to miss. Just 15-20 mins walk from Metropark.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03