Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Interior Metropark Hotel Macau - Interior Metropark Hotel Macau - Interior Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2264 reviews

1404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2264)
Sort by:
Suthathip K. Groups Thailand, February 21, 2012
room is good and clean

this hotel is good and safe
8.3
this hotel is good way to travel and cleaning room.The reception is good service mind.I think I will come back to reserve this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Many casino is all around this hotel.It's safe to night travel.
Report this review
Foong C. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Good Combination Hotel

Friendly staffs, Nearby to restaurants, Clean and Spacious Room, Easy Transportation
9
it was a pleasant stay. check in/out service was fast ie about 5 minutes and we got a free upgrade from a standard room to business room. the room was very clean,spacious and comfortable. the hotel also provide complimentary internet at the lobby. outside of the hotel has many eateries and it opens until late night. also, the metropark offers free shuttle bus every 20 minutes from ferry terminal to hotel and vice versa. the bus always leave timely, thus be sure you are not late. the only cons is the free shuttle bus stops operating at 9.30pm, so if you are stil on the street at night, you may take a free shuttle bus to nearby hotel and walk/taxi back to metropark. nonetheless, this does not gave us any problem because we took free shuttle to grand lisboa and then a taxi back. it is cheap for sharing, price about mop13. also, transportation is easy, there is a public bus stop that conviniently takes you to places you want too visit. the public bus stop (beijing street)is just one block away from the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you wish to go to ruins of st. paul's (senado square) from metropark, all you need is to exit the main entrance and turn right. walk down the street like 3 minutes and there is a bus stop (beijing street). take bus no3, it will directly send you there. its so easy!
Report this review
Eumeng K. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2012
Good location, small room, and upgrading needed

affordable breakfast (with mop50 voucher), convenient eats, money changers, convenience stores nearby, shopping and casinos within walking distance.
7.3
this hotel is just a 5 minute ride away from the macau international ferry terminal that links up with ferries to and from hong kong, shenzhen and the hong kong international airport. the hotel provides a free shuttle service from the ferry point to the hotel but we didn't know about it. it operates every half-hourly and is on a first-come, first-served basis. check-in was done efficiently. the twin-room was small but adequate. there's a lcd tv and most programmes are in chinese. channel news asia is available though. the bathroom is clean and bright but we would have preferred a shower stall rather than a bathtub which tends to be slippery when wet. getting in and out of it is always a risky thing. the view from our room, on the 25th floor wasn't great but we won't say this was an issue. the hotel doesn't have a casino, which suits us fine as we are non-gamblers. the big casinos such as the grand lisboa, wynns, mgm are all within walking distance. holiday inn, which is just across the road from metropark has a casino. what's really convenient are the proliferation of eating places, shops, convenience stalls near the hotel. they all seem to open till very late into the night. the breakfast served at the hotel is slightly more than mop100 per person. but if your bill totals above mop200 you can make use of the mop50 voucher. the breakfast spread is quite adequate, with a mixture of chinese and western foods. breakfasting in the small restaurants around the hotel isn't exactly cheaper nor better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as we were more into sight-seeing, it was good that we could walk to places like senado square, the ruins of st paul's and the rest of the historical attractions on the heritage trail. in fact, we walked the entire trail and covered the major attractions all in a day - from the ma tzu temple at one end to the protestant cemetery at the other. the mandarin house is certainly worth a visit. lots of small cafes and restaurants along the trail for local eats, bakeries and coffee.
Report this review
Chooi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Great Location with great view

Strategic location
7.7
26 level of room with great service from the hotel staff. it located in the heart of macau, walking distance to wynn and grand lisboa. 7-11 can be find opposite of the hotel. hotel shutter to jetty provided. i will pick the same hotel if i revisit macau.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
lovely hotel with full facilities

shuttle bus to ferry terminal with half an hour per bus
8
we r saticfied the services provided. we will stay this hotel again for next trips.
Report this review
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great Location

Clean room
6.7
this hotel located near to macau attractions/casino,the room is big,clean and tidy but i think hotel should improve man power/efficiency because i booked for 3rooms and i couldn't check in my room on time which the receptionist told me each room needs to take around 45mins to clean up. besides the room view is not really good because facing those back alley of old buidings.
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
Great location but no provide airport transfer

Comfortable hotel services
8
actually we only stay less than 7 hours because the nightlife or casino. the location are very near the famous casino eg, 永利 and 新葡京. everything good and even through walk to the famous place also quite near. but the only one cons is no provide airport transfer services. other hotel are provide these services for their guest and foc. so, i think this can be improve.
Nightlife Tip: All casino around there
Report this review
Ha J. Couples Malaysia, February 18, 2012
High class hotel with friendly servicing staffs

good location with clean, big rooms
8
I really love this hotel, as it is a high standard hotel. Staffs are friendly, room is very big and clean, newly furnished. The double bed was very comfortable indeed. It is so comfortable that i was reluctant to leave. Great location, with StarWorld Casino nearby. Easily accessible to convenient shops and shopping places.
Report this review
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2012
A good service apartment in Hong Kong

Apartment is clean and beds are comfortable
7.7
stayed there for 1 night. apartment is clean and tidy, beds are comfortable. breakfasts is great with good choices and fresh fruits. in summary, the staff, the service, the location, and the overall experience made my stay in hong kong all the more enjoyable.
Report this review
Shih P. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2012
Average hotel

Near supermarket
6.3
Value-for-money as I got the rooms during an offer
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1404 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07