or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2218 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2218)
Sort by:
Saylani C. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2011
Good location

Location
9.7
good hotel--clean, quiet, cozy. the staff can speak english. they had free shuttle bus for the ferry. taxi was easy to get. 711 and restaurants around. the money exchange center in front gave the best selling price for mop compared to 3 others i tried.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel restaurant had a breakfast buffet at 48 mop for hotel guests.
Mooi Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2011
Good place, but can be better

Worth the stay
7
upon stepping into the main lobby of the hotel, we arrived late in the evening and our check in was a breeze. i would grade it 4 of 5 points. it was stated as a 4-star hotel but the lobby was small and unimpressive. the receptionist is friendly and serves me with a smile. there is an excellent hospitality, nice rooms and cozy atmosphere. however, even with that being said, i must comment that it was rather well equipped with all the necessary facilities that a lobby should have - an internet station, a bus travel company to china, even a free shuttle bus service to and from the macau ferry terminal every 30 minutes. i'm so glad that they grant my entire special request. very fast reception and check-in/ check-out were easy. the room was moderate and most importantly, clean. rooms are acceptable in size and very clean, they always replenish the supplies everyday. near to hk-macao ferry terminal and casinos like grand lisboa.
Cheolho K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2011
huge hotel

kind staff & good location
7
good place to stay. clean and big room.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel closed many casino & shop. and pier too.
Melvin L. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2011
Nice hotel

The room
7.7
lovely hotel with a nice toilet and everything in the room. nice reception counter. cafe serve excellent dim sum. definately will go back to metropark hotel if ever visiting macau
Wing K. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2011
Great location and comfort

Room is clean and comfort, staff are friendly and helpful
7.7
Location is strategies which are near attraction areas. There is a lot of food restaurants around that area. The best thing is, this hotel doesn't has a casino. So it won't lead any noisy to us.
Yeung S. Couples Hong Kong, May 30, 2011
Too old a hotel

It is clean and centrally located.
6.7
Check-in was quick and staff was polite. Room is clean but furniture and fittings are old. Aircon is noisy. Bed is a bit small. Disappointed enough to find out that there is no internet connection in the room. However, they do have internet cafe in the hotel lobby but charging for MOP40 per hour.
Travel tip: For MOP700 a night (tax & service included), you may want to add a bit more money to get a much better equipped hotel.
Shi Q. Families with older children Singapore, May 28, 2011
Great location & services

Spacious Room & Great Hotel services
8.3
the receptionist were very polite and quick in serving us. stayed in the hotel on two separate dates, rooms are spacious and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Though its not located in the city area, there's bus stop near the hotel which has buses that brings you to the city area at flat rate of MOP3.20 per ride.
Lingzhi T. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2011
nice, big spacious room but lavatory has bad smell

Big room
9.3
bad ventilation in the bathroom. but overall the hotel location is ok, the staff are polite and helpful.
Shopping Tip: U might nid to consider booking a day at the hot spring hotel because it is way more convenient and worth it. But u might nid to have the rest of ur trip stayed in somewhere quieter for quality sleep.which is the metro park hotel.
Stacey F. Groups Philippines, May 24, 2011
Well-known and affordable hotel

Well accommodated
8
I enjoyed our stay in our hotel. The receptionists treated us very well. The room is also spacious and had some freebies inside.
Shopping Tip: Near St Paul Ruins, you could see some stores with "Mura dito" hanged outside, and they will really give you great discounts.
Looi L. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2011
Very easy to move about

Free shutter bus
7.7
Location of the hotel is good. There are supermarkets around the area; buses to ZhuHai that only cost you Macau dollar 3.20. Able to reach the heritage walk by foot. If you are going to Ma Zhu's temple, there are also a direct bus around the area. Rooms are clean. But during peak timing for check-in n check out, do prepared to wait patiently as there are limited staff at the front desk. But so far, staff over there are helpful. Had great food over at Wynn hotel, where you can walk over by the underpass. Tried Red 8 restaurant in Wynn hotel, it was among the best food we had over in Macau; especially the plain porridge, my husband and I are missing it now. Had great time and great stay over there.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are alot of free shutter buses provided by all hotels. From the airport, you need to take bus AP1 (those mini bus operating) to Macau ferry terminal to catch the free shutter buses provided by the hotels. Unless you are staying at The Venetian, at the airport do have a counter, but staff will only start work later around 10am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3B02