or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2186 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Peck P. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2011
Great location

great location & good facilities
7.7
Good faciities but don't provide wifi (incurve charges).
Kian T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2011
Metropark Hotel

Location - within walking distance from many attractions in Macau Peninsula
6.3
Stayed 2 nights at Metropark Macau. Conveniently located closeby many tourist attractions in Macau Peninsula - a short walk away from the CBD and historical sites. Lisboa / Grand Lisboa, as well as the Golden Lotus Square are both located within 7 mins walk from the hotel, to the west and east respectively. Front office staff are helpful and courteous. I don't see them having any issues conversing in English although I prefer to speak to them in Cantonese. 1 drawback of this hotel is obviously the condition of the rooms. The furnitures appeared aged, and the layout doesn't appear interesting. Some updates would perhaps resolve the issue. Besides, the bed was harder than average. The management should seriously consider to refurbish the rooms the same way like what they've done to Metropark Kowloon (in HK). Broadband access doesn't come free and is not available in all rooms. Instead, free access is provided at the lobby via 5 terminals. The wait could be quite long during peak hours and it was definitely inconvenient - there're no chairs, you have to stand to use the terminals. 1 plus point - the hotel provides free shuttle to the HK-Macau ferry terminal every 30 mins. I wish they would consider providing the same to the airport and back.
Restaurant Tip: Metropark Macau is surrounded by many restaurants, so food is not an issue at all. If you're interested in good Macanese-Portugese egg tarts, do check out Lord Stow's. The creator of Macanese-Portugese egg tarts has a bakery and 2 cafes at Coloane Village ("Lou Wan Gai Si" in Cantonese). A short walk towards Lisboa / Grand Lisboa will bring you to the bus terminal (located adjacent to Lisboa), where you could catch Bus #25, which stops at Coloane Village before heading towards Hac Sa. Lord Stow's egg tarts, to my opinion, is better than Margaret's.
Phoenix C. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2011
Awesome service and beautiful rooms!

Loved the size of the room and all the accomodations
9.7
i loved my stay at this hotel in macau. this is my first time in macau so i would love to have a great experience and metropark hotel accomplished just that! even though there was no free wifi in the room, i still loved my room a lot, this is one of the best hotels i've ever stayed at. i love how there was no casinos along with this hotel.
Travel tip: Last minute deals on agoda is pretty good!
Wayne A. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2011
Great hotel but hard to find

Friendly staff, price was good
8.3
the staff at this hotel are great. the room was clean and comfortable. the location is actually quite good as its within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants, and even the two big casinos (lisboa, wynn).
Lai H. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2011
Great location and fair price hotel

Hotel location near to eating place and major casinos
7.3
The hotel staff are friendly and able to acede to my request in changing from non-smoking to smoking room upon availablity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for a cup of coffee at Macau Tower and have fun seeing people doing sky jump.
Sim J. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2011
Freezing stay

Very pleasant staff
7
value for $ hotel, convenient location. the weather in macau was very cold during my stay, however there is no heater in the room, freezing!
Carena S. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2011
Great services provided

free internet access, clean room and helpful staffs =)
9.3
Enjoyable stay as the room is very comfortable hence after a day long of shopping and sightseeing it makes me feel kind of relax in my hotel room. The hotel personnel provides excellent services. Even though the hotel is not accessible to most of the shopping district but it does provide free shuttle bus services to the ferry terminal =)
Shopping Tip: Shop around Senado Square for cheaper clothing and accessories and as for high end branded clothing and stuffs u can shop at the venetian/4season hotel shopping complexes. Some of the stuffs there are still cheaper than singapore =)
Weng H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2011
Great Location for casino goers

Location
8
Great location for casino lovers. Reasonable rates, good service. Also walking distance to most major casinos, Senado SQ & the Ruined of St Paul, shopping centers, eateries stores. Hotel also provide Free Shuttle bus to & from Jetty Terminal. Hotel room & environment a little old and dull, furniture and hotel surrounding a little dark probably due to its wood color. Should refurnish to refresh its look. Overall, still acceptable especially budgeted travelers whose location is their priority.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to major casinos
Anslie R. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2011
Good value for money

Big room overlooking road with windows on two sides but quiet. Close proximity to everything. 7 11 across the road and two supermarkets around corner - turn right and right again.
8.7
Would highly recommend the hotel. Some have found problems getting transfer to hotel from ferry terminal - the hotel's bus is outside terminal to the left and quite a distance down on the other side from most buses. Just ask people in terminal.
Wing H. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2011
Great Location in the Middle of City

No Casino in this Hotel
8
Room size is huge. Value for money especially for budget travellers. Conveniently located in the middle of city. Perhaps, it is one of the hotel which has no casino in Macao. Clean & service is wonderful - staffs speak good english. Hotel also has a big swimming pool. Overall, this is one of the best budget hotel in Macao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15mins walk to St'Paul Church.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08