Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Cathedral Parish, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
2264 reviews

1404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2264)
Sort by:
Yew K. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2010
good

helpful, clean and air-con is cool.
6.7
check in is fast, they are helpful. great service so far what I feel but no free shutle bus provide by the hotel. Other Hotel have provide free shutle bus the rest is find with me.
Restaurant Tip: down stair have few fast food restaurant, the food is tasty.
Report this review
Tony T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2010
Metropark Hotel

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
6.7
Metropark Hotel Pros: best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked Cons: weaknesses of the hotel, areas that need improvement, things you disliked
Report this review
Jeffrey K. Families with young children Singapore, September 26, 2010
Metropark hotel

In the heart of macau, walking distance to places of interest.
8
The hotel is near most of the major casino. It is at the heart of macau and the places of interest are within walking distance. It is also very near to the ferry terminal. And most important of all, it is affordable and value for money.
Report this review
Tony L. Solo travelers Sweden, September 24, 2010
Macau is for gamblers

The location says it all. In the middle of everything on Macau island and close to everything
7.3
The hotel was great. Easy checkin and a good room. The drawback was that the rain and humidity didn't allow for the AC to be turned off or controlled. If shut down, the fire alarm could activate, they said. The pool was being renovated so could not test that. But overall, it was a normal, decent hotel that provided what you required. Macau is mostly for gambling and it was nice to have a gamble-free hotel!
Report this review
Jimmy M. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2010
Does not deserve a 4 star review

Nothing that i can think of
3.3
The hotel doesn't deserve a 4 star review. when i learned that the hotel was a hotel star hotel, i expected a lot. I was very disappointed. the place is untidy even in the lobby. The staff specially the receptionists are not hospitable and doesn't know how to take care of guests. The concierge had a very bad breathe.
Travel tip: This hotel is good enough if you were able to get a promo price for the room rates and will not be staying much in the hotel but just to sleep late at night. I will most definitely not recommend this hotel but rather do away from the hotel even in other countries.
Report this review
Shiau P. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2010
Macau holidays

nice location and good service
9.3
nice and perfect location to find foods and shopping
Report this review
Kathleen D. Couples Australia, September 17, 2010
metropark macau

position, position, quiet and clean.
8.7
This is a great hotel for its position in Macau. Within walking distance of many casinos, also the China Travel Service for Visa to China, supermarkets and eating places. No casino, so nice and quiet. Free shuttle to Ferry terminal every half hour, but if you cannot wait that long just go to Grand Lisboa or Pharoah's Palace a few metres away for shuttles every few minutes. Room was fairly small on 23rd floor, but quiet and adequate...would not really call it superior, but it was a twin room so maybe they are not superiot. Lifts were very fast, staff very helpful and even restaurant not expensive. Easy to walk to all the major casinos and to the historical places. Shuttles t6o everywhere free of charge from the Ferry Terminal nearby. Seafront nearby. Can only recommend this hotel to anyone wanting somewhere right in the middle of the action!
Report this review
Yanyong T. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2010
Like this good convenient hotel.

neary many shopping, restaurant, etc.
7
Hotel stay in center city. many way to travel. free shuttle bus between hotel and pier. Good hotel.
Report this review
Chua Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2010
Stay in Macau with family

The Staff at the lobby is nice and the room service staff is nice
6.3
If the staffs do not behalf so rude to my sisters i will consider to stay in this hotel again next time when visit in Macau. Besides, i will even intro to my friends who used to go travelling. However, i think the staffs in the hotel must know how to speak basic English and Chinese.
Report this review
Ang P. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2010
everything is fine

location is good with shutter bus ready, breakfast is avarage and serving not bad also
8
is near to MFM and Wynn casino with walking distance. the location is quite and good for relax
Report this review
Previous page 921 - 930 of 1404 reviews Next page
Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Newly renovated Deluxe RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06