or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2118 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2118)
Sort by:
Kashyapi P. Families with older children India, June 11, 2010
metropark hotel macau..... wow choice !!

Ideal easy access location,walking distance to the best casinos,pick and drop services to the ferry pier,affordable,safe and cheerful place,....the internet vouchers yopu gave is very good idea!!
8.7
Our stay at the metropark was very pleasant.It was certainly a good choice for us. The convinient location and the very comfortable rooms made it even better.We felt safe and walking much past midnight hours from the MGM grand casino was also comfortable.Very easy to access taxis and bus stop is just a few yards away.Many shops and food outlets are around it to a tourist to taste the original food.Lively and cheerful, i look forward to going back next vacation and staying there again!!
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance from MRM Grand casino.Its easy to remember since the way...its a mirror image of "L"
Yeo P. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2010
Metropark Macau

Good location, quiet, free of casino activities, free shuttle service, all-in-one facility
8
The location of Metropark hotel makes it an attractive stay. The hotel offers quiet rest for the weary traveller and if one missed dinner, he could just pop in at the restaurant in the hotel or nearby eateries, which are plenty. The hotel offers an added advantage of shuttle service from Ferry Terminal, but for someone who first arrived, it is difficult to locate the shuttle. One recommendation is for the hotel to put up a poster or have a location map of the hotel with the location of the shuttlebus stated clearly.
Michael E. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2010
Hotel MetroPark - Macau

Hotel is not new, but presentable. Room is of standard size
7
Hotel does provide free shuttle service to and fro the ferry terminal. It does not have a casino but within walking distance, there are casinos near Holiday Inn & RIO. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is of standard size but they're clean and presentable. There are a few eating outlets nearby the hotel but nothing fancy.
Prangkaew P. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2010
It meets my expectation

Clean with friendly staffs, not far from tourist attractions
8
Metropark is a good choice for budget trip. It's not far from the pier and other tourist attraction. No casino is another good point! The room are clean and staffs are friendly. Really recommended!
Ho S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 8, 2010
refresh the hotel room

transport to airport
6.7
the local is very good to casino a few famous u can find at the near area like sand ,mgm,rio lisbo n new lisbo if u want to shopping can go to yohan the shopping centre is sell many brand on there
Sekar A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 7, 2010
Spacious and clean

Good location, big room and clean bathroom
8
One of few hotel with no casino and club, definately great place to stay for family with young children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go anywhere by shuttle bus provided by the hotel
Kashyapi P. Families with older children India, June 5, 2010
convinient agoda

ideal location, easy access, price perfect, basic GOOD comfort.The internet voucher was a blessing... very good!!
8.3
The stay was very comfortable and convinience of the hotels ideal location is the best.One feels very secured and safe even when we are walking much past midnight hours.walking distance from all the major casinos was THE BEST !!! The system of booking was also very convinient.The facilities for to and fro the ferry pier was a great blessing.Actually one could not have asked of anything more with the price offer it was great!!
Nightlife Tip: walking distance from MGM Grand casino.One cant get lost or confused since the way ....its like a mirror image of "L"
Lawrence F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2010
Maybe not quite as elegant as they say, but still

Location if you want to be near casino action; friendly staff
6.7
Metropark bills itself as an elegant 4 star hotel. I would say 3.5 at most, and "elegant" is a bit of hyperbole. But it was fine for me, and at a reasonable price. I arrived about an hour early for check in and was warmly greeted by a busy staff; instead of putting me off as some hotels would, they upgraded me from a standard room to a suite so I could get in early, and because I had indicated an interest in using wireless in the room and they said it worked better on higher floors. Not minutes after I got into my room on the 25th floor did a knock come and a housekeeping woman was asking if I needed new towels (clearly they did not know when people check in or out). I had heard that the beds here were especially hard, but I found them to be just typically so for asian hotels - nothing remarkable about this hotel's beds. The facilities were fine, a bit worn around the edges, but things worked. Good bathroom and shower worked well. Breakfast buffet (not included in my deal, so it cost something like 68 mop) was just average - like the bed, a very typical asian hotel breakfast buffet. Nothing to write home about or complain about either, unless you expect things to be exactly the same abroad as at home (in which case, you might consider staying home). One complaint - wireless internet access was available (contrary to the indication on Agoda's room amenities list, though this may have reflected the upgrade to a higher floor) - but at a high price of 120mop/24 hours (almost $10 US). The other alternative was free access to a couple of desktops in the seemingly ever busy lobby. One good thing here is that the business center (really a little corner of the lobby, not much to it) can book bus tickets. I was going on to Guangzhou by bus, so they arranged that and the bus to the border (Zuhai) came directly to the hotel and picked me up (indeed, I was the only one on it). The nice woman at the business center came out with me to make sure I found the
Monpranee S. Families with older children Thailand, June 5, 2010
good value! best location in Macau town

great location surround with restaurants and shopping
8
it has good maintenance even it is a little bit old. The room still in good condition. The location is the best with walking distance to tourist place, casino and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: try the portuguese food
Ma. C. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2010
I am pleased...

clean rooms, quiet, accessible
7.3
it's clean, i love the smell when you enter the lobby..the shuttle schedule is good and arrives on time. it's also accessible to public transport. though, they should improve the information desk, with good english speaking reps that can answer queries of the tourists who doesn't know how to speak chinese...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03