or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2138 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2138)
Sort by:
Sekar A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 7, 2010
Spacious and clean

Good location, big room and clean bathroom
8
One of few hotel with no casino and club, definately great place to stay for family with young children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to go anywhere by shuttle bus provided by the hotel
Kashyapi P. Families with older children India, June 5, 2010
convinient agoda

ideal location, easy access, price perfect, basic GOOD comfort.The internet voucher was a blessing... very good!!
8.3
The stay was very comfortable and convinience of the hotels ideal location is the best.One feels very secured and safe even when we are walking much past midnight hours.walking distance from all the major casinos was THE BEST !!! The system of booking was also very convinient.The facilities for to and fro the ferry pier was a great blessing.Actually one could not have asked of anything more with the price offer it was great!!
Nightlife Tip: walking distance from MGM Grand casino.One cant get lost or confused since the way ....its like a mirror image of "L"
Lawrence F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2010
Maybe not quite as elegant as they say, but still

Location if you want to be near casino action; friendly staff
6.7
Metropark bills itself as an elegant 4 star hotel. I would say 3.5 at most, and "elegant" is a bit of hyperbole. But it was fine for me, and at a reasonable price. I arrived about an hour early for check in and was warmly greeted by a busy staff; instead of putting me off as some hotels would, they upgraded me from a standard room to a suite so I could get in early, and because I had indicated an interest in using wireless in the room and they said it worked better on higher floors. Not minutes after I got into my room on the 25th floor did a knock come and a housekeeping woman was asking if I needed new towels (clearly they did not know when people check in or out). I had heard that the beds here were especially hard, but I found them to be just typically so for asian hotels - nothing remarkable about this hotel's beds. The facilities were fine, a bit worn around the edges, but things worked. Good bathroom and shower worked well. Breakfast buffet (not included in my deal, so it cost something like 68 mop) was just average - like the bed, a very typical asian hotel breakfast buffet. Nothing to write home about or complain about either, unless you expect things to be exactly the same abroad as at home (in which case, you might consider staying home). One complaint - wireless internet access was available (contrary to the indication on Agoda's room amenities list, though this may have reflected the upgrade to a higher floor) - but at a high price of 120mop/24 hours (almost $10 US). The other alternative was free access to a couple of desktops in the seemingly ever busy lobby. One good thing here is that the business center (really a little corner of the lobby, not much to it) can book bus tickets. I was going on to Guangzhou by bus, so they arranged that and the bus to the border (Zuhai) came directly to the hotel and picked me up (indeed, I was the only one on it). The nice woman at the business center came out with me to make sure I found the
Monpranee S. Families with older children Thailand, June 5, 2010
good value! best location in Macau town

great location surround with restaurants and shopping
8
it has good maintenance even it is a little bit old. The room still in good condition. The location is the best with walking distance to tourist place, casino and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: try the portuguese food
Ma. C. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2010
I am pleased...

clean rooms, quiet, accessible
7.3
it's clean, i love the smell when you enter the lobby..the shuttle schedule is good and arrives on time. it's also accessible to public transport. though, they should improve the information desk, with good english speaking reps that can answer queries of the tourists who doesn't know how to speak chinese...
Necita M. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2010
Macau Experience

I like the place of the Hotel very accesible to all tourist spot.The shopping malls,Restaurants,and Casinos.And one more i like to the Hotel is the service Bus very convenient.
10
The Hotel staff is very helpful,the foods is excellent.The room is clean and the aircon is good.The price is excellent we are happy and satisfied to stay at Metro Park Hotel Macau.We are looking forward to come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Musuem,The light House,Shopping malls,Hotels and Casinos everything is nice attraction.We enjoy all the place in Macau.Macau is a good experience.
Clement L. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2010
Metropark Hotel

Menyediakan Bus keliling express wharf ulang balik dengan percuma
7.7
Check in and Check out tanpa kelambatan Lokasi berdekatan dengan express wharf ke Hong Kong Kemudahan Bus percuma ulang-alik dari hotel ke express wharf Bilik yang bersih. perkhimatan kaki tangan yang cekap kecuali 1 kakitangan(mungkin bell "men" not boy) yang agak berumur tak gitu mesra. Tempat makan berdekatan tak gitu banyak pilihan. Tempat pelancongan terkemuka agak jauh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dekat dengan express wharf ke Hong Kong
Chadaporn R. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2010
I will still include this hot, if I go there again

1. Location 2. Efficient staffs 3. Good room and bathroom maintenance
7
Metro Park, Macau is still better than several others. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I have a chance to visit Macau again. I come from Thailand, the country where rights of non-smoking people are put as priority. I think smoking is, in fact, the country problem in general, not just Metro Park. However, staffs should understand that not all guests can stand that kind of polution. They should always ask whether what type of room the guest want, i.e. smoking or non-smoking. I forgot to ask, because I am used to it in Thailand. We never have to ask for this. Everywhere inside the building is non-smoking area in Thailand. She put me on smoking floor, in front of the elevator. I got headache on the next day.
Reinhard M. Groups Germany, May 25, 2010
Acceptable value for money

Acceptable value for money. The Chinese Restaurant is very nice. Food is good and price reasonable.
6.7
Unlike many hotels in this price class the carpet was without stains and the room had no unpleasant smell. Location is good, casinos like the Wynn and Lisboa are in walking distance. As for most hotels in Macau, Hong Kong and China prepare the Hotel name and address in Chinese, you'll need for the taxi driver.
Travel tip: Try their Chinese Restaurant, good food reasonable price. All major Hotels in Macau provide free shuttle bus to airport, Ferry, China cross boundary. The Sands has free shuttle bus to the Venetian on Taipa as well.
Elisa L. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2010
good location

good location, surrounded with delicious resto around
9
stay in metropark hotel is okay. nice room. very good location since its walking distance to grand lisboa, wynn etc. a lot of delicious resto around so after the tiring night of walk, you can easily grab a bowl of delicious macanese food. around 20 mins walk to senado square. it gives free internet access for 15 minutes in a day ( best to use it at night not in the morning to avoid long wait ). shuttle service comes every 30 minutes so better check your schedule to avoid wasting time while waiting for it.
Restaurant Tip: delicious and affordable macanese food in front of 7-11. yummy yummy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08