My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Shuttle bus from and to Ferry Pier Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Double Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Double Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Metropark Hotel Macau - Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Reception Metropark Hotel Macau - Business Center Metropark Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Ciao Cafe Metropark Hotel Macau - Ciao Cafe Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Jacuzzi Metropark Hotel Macau - Fitness Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropark Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2109 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2109)
Sort by:
Lynn C. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2010
Good hotel but quite expensive for a 4-star rating

- clean and comfortable. - accessible location. - staff can speak a bit of English & were accomodating
7.3
The hotel is rated 4-star but i believe it's expensive for its category. I'm satisfied though because it's clean and although the beds are "hard" by Western standards (as most beds in China hotels are), still this did not rob me of a good night's sleep. The hotel has a shuttle bus from the ferry terminal, so this helped when we had to take the ferry to Hong Kong. The staff speak a bit of English and accomodated my request to be given a room with a "view". The view from our room is spectacular at night - the neon lights of nearby casinos and hotels. We did not have a problem, too, when we had to check out and leave our luggage at the hotel's luggage area. The staff helped me also in some translation of a few Chinese phrases.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were given a HKD20/head discount when we purchased our tickets to the Macau Tower from the hotel.
Lito P. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2010
Value for Money

The room is quite big and the hotel offer us a connecting room that suits for a family of 6. The Price is good for a hotel that offers a free shuttle service to Macau Ferry Terminal.
8.3
This is my 2nd time to stay in the Hotel and I can say that they still offer the best value for money. The location is great as it was near to some stores like 7-11. They also offer free shuttle service without added charges. The staff were very accommodating and they offer shuttle bus to Taipa Airport at a minimal cost. They also give free internet access at the lobby.
Michael K. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2010
Smoke Hotel

Free internet in the lobby and free shuttle to Macau Ferry
6.3
We like Metropark Hotel Macau because it provides free online in the lobby rather than in the room ...leisure trips you can travel w/o computer. It's about 15 minutes walk to the center. Staff are nice. It provides many non-smoking floors but it doesn't help because guests smoke everywhere. Hope the hotel managers will have the guests pay expensive fine when smoking in the non smoking rooms. Smoke comes in my rooms through the vents. We couldn't sleep and the room's air is bad. Please provide free shuttles to the China/Macau border in the very near future. Please provide in room coffee. We don't drink tea.
Boon T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Great hotel

location is great, room is quite big and comfortable, price is reasonable
8
The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to several casino eg. Grand Lisboa, Wynn, Starworld, etc. The staff is quite helpful, they do arrange me a room according to my requirements. The hotel room is clean and comfortable however it is not equip with wifi services. Free shuttle service to and from macau ferry terminal.
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Comfortable, good location, clean and valueable

The location for the hotel is at the centre of the town of macau. able to reach the other location either by bus or walking.
8.3
Vivi S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 22, 2010
A Nite in Metro Park Hotel - Macau

the location of this hotel is very strategic.. it's near to grand lisboa hotel n casino, n also the st.paul church..
6.3
The location of this hotel is very strategic.. it's near to grand lisboa hotel n casino. At the back of the hotel building, u can find a Thailand restaurant. In front of the hotel, u can find 7eleven. u can just walk from the hotel to very famous place in Macau such as Senado Square n St. Paul Church.
Restaurant Tip: At the back side of the hotel building you will find Thailand Restaurant.
Marie L. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2010
Value for money

Location and delicious buffet breakfast
7.7
Room and bathroom are large and clean. No casino in hotel but within walking distance to Starworld, Grand Lisboa, etc. Free shuttle service to and from hotel to ferry terminal departs every half hour where you can get on the free shuttle buses to all the major casinos. Buffet breakfast is included in the room rate. The breakfast is delicious and the menu changes daily. 7/11 is located directly opposite the hotel for cheap drinks and snacks. Afew local restaurants can be found around the hotel. Will definately stay at this hotel again and will recommend to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the hotel free shuttle service to the ferry terminal and then take the Venetian free shuttle. Can safe on taxi fare.
Sandra H. Groups Australia, March 10, 2010
Good Value

Clean and comfortable. Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast had plenty of variety to suit all tastes.
9
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Took a while to check in and room was not ready until spot on 1400. Get the address written in chinese if you need to take a taxi from the airport as the taxi driver do not understand english. The staff are friendly but do not all speak english but we managed to get by. Good location and easy to get to tourist place if the hotel write the address for taxi. Brekky is good. Would recommend to others.
Shopping Tip: Three lamps district is good for shopping.
Phooi L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2010
I will stay again.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. They help me to store my express breast milk at their restaurant. All their front line staffs knew about my request. Thanks a lot.
7.3
I sent my request to store EBM via e-mail, and i get their replied within a day. Very fast. Metropark located at good location with shuttle bus service that depart on time from hotel and port, and driver is helpful too. The bed is not hard as I saw it from some of the reviewed. I will stay there again.
Yossef T. Couples Israel, February 8, 2010
The service is good and the breakfast is ok

quiet without a casino
7.3
the plus factor is they have shuttle bus going to/from the ferry terminal.The hotel is centrally located and relatively quiet without a casino. The room is ok in size (though a bit aged and the mattress is hard) and the amenities are reasonable. The service is good and the breakfast is ok. Overall, value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Shuttle bus from and to Ferry PierMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior DoubleMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior TwinMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior TwinMetropark Hotel Macau - LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropark Hotel Macau - Business CenterMetropark Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Ciao CafeMetropark Hotel Macau - Ciao CafeMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - JacuzziMetropark Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05