Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2142)
Sort by:
Reinhard M. Groups Germany, May 25, 2010
Acceptable value for money

Acceptable value for money. The Chinese Restaurant is very nice. Food is good and price reasonable.
6.7
Unlike many hotels in this price class the carpet was without stains and the room had no unpleasant smell. Location is good, casinos like the Wynn and Lisboa are in walking distance. As for most hotels in Macau, Hong Kong and China prepare the Hotel name and address in Chinese, you'll need for the taxi driver.
Travel tip: Try their Chinese Restaurant, good food reasonable price. All major Hotels in Macau provide free shuttle bus to airport, Ferry, China cross boundary. The Sands has free shuttle bus to the Venetian on Taipa as well.
Elisa L. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2010
good location

good location, surrounded with delicious resto around
9
stay in metropark hotel is okay. nice room. very good location since its walking distance to grand lisboa, wynn etc. a lot of delicious resto around so after the tiring night of walk, you can easily grab a bowl of delicious macanese food. around 20 mins walk to senado square. it gives free internet access for 15 minutes in a day ( best to use it at night not in the morning to avoid long wait ). shuttle service comes every 30 minutes so better check your schedule to avoid wasting time while waiting for it.
Restaurant Tip: delicious and affordable macanese food in front of 7-11. yummy yummy!
Chen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2010
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

This hotel is well alocated at just a few minutes away from the MTR station the MTR station is a strategic whereby you can find 4 lines to ride on for different location which you dont need to keep drop off and on to change MTR to those travelers must visit location. The rooms are fine and it is worthwhile for the rates stated.
6.3
This hotel shall do some improvement or refurbish in the guest rooms as the shower head i think it is a bit stuck which the water pressure is very low. In terms of location it is good and easy accesable to the shopping area and MTR. I think hotel shall have shuttle bus to tsim tsa tsui as i had seen metropark hong kong they have this service. Althought it is near to all those MOngkok shopping district they shall have free shuttle bus as lots of hotels is practising this in hong kong. it will be more convenient to accessable plus if they could do some refurbish of the hotel rooms then it will be fine.
Eric H. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2010
Very nice place to stay (Metropark Hotel)

Really comfortable and luxurious feel, staff are helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a business suite and there was a complimentary soft toy waiting on the bed when we arrived. Eating places within walking distance. Free shuttle bus from hotel to the pier, where you can switch to other free shuttle buses to visit other hotels with casinos. No casino is this hotel (a plus for me). Really made us feel welcome.
8.3
This place is rather easy to find, and taxi drivers should know it. However, you are likely to need the chinese name of it when you direct the taxi driver. Very comfortable place to stay, and much better than I expected. The room (which they upgraded for me) is very cosy, although the room safe wasn't working. This was, I was informed, because they just retrofitted a new one. I got the impression that the staff cared because when you tell them something, they try to make sure things get done. However, I was disappointed that I had to wait til 3pm to check into my room, and had to leave my stuff (quite a lot) with the hotel when I went out for lunch. When we returned to check in, the staff just passed us my bags and we had to lug them up ourselves. This is the one thing I can complain about. Nothing else.
Anthony Y. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2010
2 nights stay at Metropark Macau

- Hotel was decently clean - Room was big enough for 2 persons - Staff was helpful enough
7.7
First time booked this hotel through Agoda and in generally quite satisfied with overall stay. It provided everything you need for a 2 nights stay. Room is sufficiently big enough for 2 big guys. Toilet is also clean with bathtub. Will recommend this hotel for its good pricing, clean rooms and location to bigger hotels and casinos.
Swee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2010
reasonable stay in macau

none
6.7
Metropark has good location, near well know casinos, which are within walking distance. Nearby there are reasonale restaurants and cafes. Though no night time entertainment available at the hotel, there are some 'nite clubs' nearby. Public transportation is readily available at the door step or nearby. Many taxis are passing by the vicinity. 5 minutes to the ferry terminal by taxi, 15 minutes by bus. The room needs improvement and room service menu is poor with litte choice. The Chinese restaurant serves dim sum of reasonable quality.
Travel tip: none
Ket H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2010
metropark

close to eateries
7.3
it seems that most of the hotels at this price range and 4 stars have hard beds. they probably bought it from the same matress supplier as well. anyway, this hotel is close to eateries but before you have any meals outside, make sure you ask the price for each and every individual item. even clear soup which was normally free was charged. the menu for the dish i ordered was mop55. the bill came up to mop76.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal. You can catch other busses to Venetian, Hard Rock etc from there- which is free as well.
Sing S. Groups Malaysia, May 15, 2010
Satisfied

Enviroment is standard and fine.
8
I was first time arrived in Macau and stayed in this hotel. It was stardard and fine. It located in the central of the city. There were a lot of casino and cafe around the hotel. The guests arrival services were good. Staffs can speak mandarin, cantoness and English. The enviroment of hotel quiet and suitable for family.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of casino and pub in Macau. Enjoy it.
Hui E. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2010
Pretty Decent!

very spacious and clean
8.3
I requested a King bed, and the room that I was given had a super large bed (about the size of 2 queens) which was great! the room was really spacious, clean and the television had many many channels (about 20 if i remember correctly) Pretty worth it for the price, I feel.
Ewei A. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2010
Metropark Hotel stay value for money

Hotel was decently clean - Room was big enough for 2 persons - Staff was helpful enough -
9.7
First time booked this hotel through Agoda and in generally very satisfied with overall stay. It provided everything you need for a 1 night stay. Room is sufficiently big enough for a couple. Toilet is also clean with bathtub. Will recommend this hotel for its good pricing, clean rooms and location to bigger hotels and casinos. The night view was great, I can see Great Lisboa free lightning from my room. As we can speak Cantonese, no problem in communication, the hotel provide transport through and from Ferry terminal, it was wonderful. Very happy with Agoda arrangement. Will book with Agoda again with my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02