Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2142)
Sort by:
Sim K. Groups Malaysia, May 12, 2010
Metropark Hotel

clean, comfort, convenience
7
we had a very enjoyable stay at the Metropark hotel. Overall ok. Courteous staff
Nur A. Groups Singapore, May 8, 2010
Great Location & Value For Money

Central location, efficient staff, great for the price paid. Clean bathroom and tub. Free shuttle to the ferry terminal.
7
Location is pretty central, although it was initially quite a pain for first-timers like us to navigate the streets to find it. Thought the area is rather seedy as well, with questionable clubs and odd characters lurking around in the wee hours of the morning. Hotel is within walking distance to most casinos. Front desk personnel is efficient but not friendly, and barely made eye contact. The hotel offers free 15min internet per day but the catch is that you would have to use terminals near the lobby. The monitors are facing a small resting area where bored guests wait for the shuttle bus. So it can be a little unnerving to check your mails when you can feel strangers' eyes glued onto your screen. Honestly, it would be a stretch to call this a 4-star hotel. But give the location and the price paid, it was worth it.
Ong T. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2010
Stay at Metropark Hotel

Central location. Walking distance to most casinos Easy access to buses.
8.3
Metropark is well located. The staff are pleasant. The hotel is easily accessible by buses and is very easy to board one to view St Paul's ruins. It is close to the major casinos and shopping. The rooms are very clean. There is a 24 hour store and a supermarket opposite the hotel.Will come again to stay while in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take bus to St Paul's ruins. only 3.20 macau currency
Alan W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2010
Metropark Macau is A-OK

good location,good value
7.7
So it's not the nicest hotel you'll stay at. But it's perfect if all you need is a decent place to sleep after a long night of gambling. Actually I only slept there for a few hours but it was alright. No complaints.
Uthaiwan R. Groups Thailand, May 6, 2010
clean and good location

clean and no smoke smell
8
this hotel is easy to find food for all meals and easy to go other area by shuttle bus connecting at macau ferry terminal such as go venetian or city of dream on Tipa island. hotel room is very clean and not have smoke smell which is excelent for our group. hotel staff has a good service mind.
Violet L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2010
good for the money

shuttle bus service; room was big and clean
7.3
Although shuttle bus was provided from the ferry terminal, it was quite difficult to find on the way out. The bus was small as compared to the other shuttle buses from hotels. Hence, we could have missed it if we did not asked around. The counter staff could have a better command of English.
Lynn C. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2010
Good hotel but quite expensive for a 4-star rating

- clean and comfortable. - accessible location. - staff can speak a bit of English & were accomodating
7.3
The hotel is rated 4-star but i believe it's expensive for its category. I'm satisfied though because it's clean and although the beds are "hard" by Western standards (as most beds in China hotels are), still this did not rob me of a good night's sleep. The hotel has a shuttle bus from the ferry terminal, so this helped when we had to take the ferry to Hong Kong. The staff speak a bit of English and accomodated my request to be given a room with a "view". The view from our room is spectacular at night - the neon lights of nearby casinos and hotels. We did not have a problem, too, when we had to check out and leave our luggage at the hotel's luggage area. The staff helped me also in some translation of a few Chinese phrases.
Hotel Feature Tip: We were given a HKD20/head discount when we purchased our tickets to the Macau Tower from the hotel.
Lito P. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2010
Value for Money

The room is quite big and the hotel offer us a connecting room that suits for a family of 6. The Price is good for a hotel that offers a free shuttle service to Macau Ferry Terminal.
8.3
This is my 2nd time to stay in the Hotel and I can say that they still offer the best value for money. The location is great as it was near to some stores like 7-11. They also offer free shuttle service without added charges. The staff were very accommodating and they offer shuttle bus to Taipa Airport at a minimal cost. They also give free internet access at the lobby.
Michael K. Groups United States of America, April 30, 2010
Smoke Hotel

Free internet in the lobby and free shuttle to Macau Ferry
6.3
We like Metropark Hotel Macau because it provides free online in the lobby rather than in the room ...leisure trips you can travel w/o computer. It's about 15 minutes walk to the center. Staff are nice. It provides many non-smoking floors but it doesn't help because guests smoke everywhere. Hope the hotel managers will have the guests pay expensive fine when smoking in the non smoking rooms. Smoke comes in my rooms through the vents. We couldn't sleep and the room's air is bad. Please provide free shuttles to the China/Macau border in the very near future. Please provide in room coffee. We don't drink tea.
Boon T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2010
Great hotel

location is great, room is quite big and comfortable, price is reasonable
8
The location of the hotel is good, within walking distance to several casino eg. Grand Lisboa, Wynn, Starworld, etc. The staff is quite helpful, they do arrange me a room according to my requirements. The hotel room is clean and comfortable however it is not equip with wifi services. Free shuttle service to and from macau ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03