or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Hotel

Rua de Pequim No. 199, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Metropark Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool Metropark Hotel Macau - Facilities Metropark Hotel Macau - Pub/Lounge Metropark Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropark Hotel Macau - Entrance Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior Metropark Hotel Macau - Superior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 350
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2172 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2172)
Sort by:
Monpranee S. Families with older children Thailand, June 5, 2010
good value! best location in Macau town

great location surround with restaurants and shopping
8
it has good maintenance even it is a little bit old. The room still in good condition. The location is the best with walking distance to tourist place, casino and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: try the portuguese food
Ma. C. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2010
I am pleased...

clean rooms, quiet, accessible
7.3
it's clean, i love the smell when you enter the lobby..the shuttle schedule is good and arrives on time. it's also accessible to public transport. though, they should improve the information desk, with good english speaking reps that can answer queries of the tourists who doesn't know how to speak chinese...
Necita M. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2010
Macau Experience

I like the place of the Hotel very accesible to all tourist spot.The shopping malls,Restaurants,and Casinos.And one more i like to the Hotel is the service Bus very convenient.
10
The Hotel staff is very helpful,the foods is excellent.The room is clean and the aircon is good.The price is excellent we are happy and satisfied to stay at Metro Park Hotel Macau.We are looking forward to come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Musuem,The light House,Shopping malls,Hotels and Casinos everything is nice attraction.We enjoy all the place in Macau.Macau is a good experience.
Clement L. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2010
Metropark Hotel

Menyediakan Bus keliling express wharf ulang balik dengan percuma
7.7
Check in and Check out tanpa kelambatan Lokasi berdekatan dengan express wharf ke Hong Kong Kemudahan Bus percuma ulang-alik dari hotel ke express wharf Bilik yang bersih. perkhimatan kaki tangan yang cekap kecuali 1 kakitangan(mungkin bell "men" not boy) yang agak berumur tak gitu mesra. Tempat makan berdekatan tak gitu banyak pilihan. Tempat pelancongan terkemuka agak jauh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dekat dengan express wharf ke Hong Kong
Chadaporn R. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2010
I will still include this hot, if I go there again

1. Location 2. Efficient staffs 3. Good room and bathroom maintenance
7
Metro Park, Macau is still better than several others. I will definitely choose this hotel again if I have a chance to visit Macau again. I come from Thailand, the country where rights of non-smoking people are put as priority. I think smoking is, in fact, the country problem in general, not just Metro Park. However, staffs should understand that not all guests can stand that kind of polution. They should always ask whether what type of room the guest want, i.e. smoking or non-smoking. I forgot to ask, because I am used to it in Thailand. We never have to ask for this. Everywhere inside the building is non-smoking area in Thailand. She put me on smoking floor, in front of the elevator. I got headache on the next day.
Elisa L. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2010
good location

good location, surrounded with delicious resto around
9
stay in metropark hotel is okay. nice room. very good location since its walking distance to grand lisboa, wynn etc. a lot of delicious resto around so after the tiring night of walk, you can easily grab a bowl of delicious macanese food. around 20 mins walk to senado square. it gives free internet access for 15 minutes in a day ( best to use it at night not in the morning to avoid long wait ). shuttle service comes every 30 minutes so better check your schedule to avoid wasting time while waiting for it.
Restaurant Tip: delicious and affordable macanese food in front of 7-11. yummy yummy!
Reinhard M. Groups Germany, May 25, 2010
Acceptable value for money

Acceptable value for money. The Chinese Restaurant is very nice. Food is good and price reasonable.
6.7
Unlike many hotels in this price class the carpet was without stains and the room had no unpleasant smell. Location is good, casinos like the Wynn and Lisboa are in walking distance. As for most hotels in Macau, Hong Kong and China prepare the Hotel name and address in Chinese, you'll need for the taxi driver.
Travel tip: Try their Chinese Restaurant, good food reasonable price. All major Hotels in Macau provide free shuttle bus to airport, Ferry, China cross boundary. The Sands has free shuttle bus to the Venetian on Taipa as well.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2010
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

This hotel is well alocated at just a few minutes away from the MTR station the MTR station is a strategic whereby you can find 4 lines to ride on for different location which you dont need to keep drop off and on to change MTR to those travelers must visit location. The rooms are fine and it is worthwhile for the rates stated.
6.3
This hotel shall do some improvement or refurbish in the guest rooms as the shower head i think it is a bit stuck which the water pressure is very low. In terms of location it is good and easy accesable to the shopping area and MTR. I think hotel shall have shuttle bus to tsim tsa tsui as i had seen metropark hong kong they have this service. Althought it is near to all those MOngkok shopping district they shall have free shuttle bus as lots of hotels is practising this in hong kong. it will be more convenient to accessable plus if they could do some refurbish of the hotel rooms then it will be fine.
Eric H. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2010
Very nice place to stay (Metropark Hotel)

Really comfortable and luxurious feel, staff are helpful and friendly. We got upgraded to a business suite and there was a complimentary soft toy waiting on the bed when we arrived. Eating places within walking distance. Free shuttle bus from hotel to the pier, where you can switch to other free shuttle buses to visit other hotels with casinos. No casino is this hotel (a plus for me). Really made us feel welcome.
8.3
This place is rather easy to find, and taxi drivers should know it. However, you are likely to need the chinese name of it when you direct the taxi driver. Very comfortable place to stay, and much better than I expected. The room (which they upgraded for me) is very cosy, although the room safe wasn't working. This was, I was informed, because they just retrofitted a new one. I got the impression that the staff cared because when you tell them something, they try to make sure things get done. However, I was disappointed that I had to wait til 3pm to check into my room, and had to leave my stuff (quite a lot) with the hotel when I went out for lunch. When we returned to check in, the staff just passed us my bags and we had to lug them up ourselves. This is the one thing I can complain about. Nothing else.
Anthony Y. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2010
2 nights stay at Metropark Macau

- Hotel was decently clean - Room was big enough for 2 persons - Staff was helpful enough
7.7
First time booked this hotel through Agoda and in generally quite satisfied with overall stay. It provided everything you need for a 2 nights stay. Room is sufficiently big enough for 2 big guys. Toilet is also clean with bathtub. Will recommend this hotel for its good pricing, clean rooms and location to bigger hotels and casinos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Hotel MacauMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomMetropark Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolMetropark Hotel Macau - FacilitiesMetropark Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeMetropark Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropark Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropark Hotel Macau - SuperiorMetropark Hotel Macau - Superior

Customer Reviews - Metropark Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08