Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3758 reviews

2528 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3758)
Sort by:
Kenny A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2015
For it's Location, it was worth it.

Location, Friendly and Knowledgeable staff, Flexibility
7.7
I stayed in the old room #801 and true enough, it needed refurbishment and a change in the bed and pillows. The bed was hard and shaky while the pillow was in serious need of more volume. I guess because of that I didn't really sleep well. I was given the option to pay Sing$30 more per night to upgrade to the renovated rooms but felt it wasn't worth it since I intended to sample the numerous breakfast options around the hotel. On hindsight, for S$30 per night and with buffet breakfast for two plus an upgraded room, it might make more $ sense. The hotel is rather accessible and the walk to Prince Edward MTR Exit C2 is a mere 1 - 2 minutes. For the adventurous and fit, you could walk from the hotel all the way to Tsim Sha Tsui and back and take in the sights and sounds of Hong Kong. The staff were really friendly and offered good advice on food choices, clean massage locations and also allowed us to do an early check in. For that, we were grateful. I might stay here again if I'm on a budget but will probably choose the newer rooms. If you are on a budget and appreciate the accessibility, Metropark Mongkok is a good option.
Report this review
Xinhui L. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2015
Good stay with MTR station just a stone away

Clean, convenient and good location
7
Prince Edward MTR is just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Just need to cross 2 traffic lights. Hotel is very clean and the room is spacious as we booked the newly renovated room. Very comfortable bed. The bathroom is very clean. Only downside will be the free shuttle airport bus does not stop directly outside the hotel. Probably need a 8 to 11 mins walk. Another thing is there is nothing to shop at that area. Mostly are medical pharmacy shops.
Report this review
Weizhong W. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2015
Great value newly renovated room

Newly renovated rooms, clean, bright and big room
8.3
We had stayed at their newly renovated rooms and were delighted to find the room simple, yet functional. The room is big and comfortable. Power sockets also come with USB ports for charging your mobile devices. Sofa and table by the side provide space to host additional guest. The bed is comfortable and that outside noise rarely disturbs us. TV could have more channels. Mini bar has drinks, but should also provide some basic snacks.
Report this review
Poh L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2015
LOCATION

location and easy access to everything
6.7
Stay was very good. Only thing is the carpet is very dusty and flaky. Chinese tea availablenfor hot beverages but having coffee satchet will also be an added advantage
Report this review
Chutikarn T. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2015
Great location, friendly staff

Staff is kind, Location is very good, near Prince Edward station (exit c2)..Breakfast is good, but a bit pricy (hk$80)
8.3
Overall is good..the room is bigger than I thought..bed is soft :) The location is very convenient (Prince Edward station, exit c2) Breakfast is international buffet, with variety of food (hk$80)
Report this review
Tan W. Groups Singapore, October 13, 2015
Very convenient hotel

Location, comfy bed, nice toilet
8
A hotel very close to prince Edward station and you can walk to ladies street and fa yuen.. Not too noisy by being too close to the attraction yet nice enough to walk there. Would suggest to stay here if you wanna be within walking distance to attractions. Bus A21 stops just outside the hotel! Price to airport in taxi cost about 260hkd
Report this review
Willie T. Couples Indonesia, October 6, 2015
BAD WIFI

Location, location, location
7.3
I stayed in superior room for 3 nights. It was ok, my only biggest problem was terrible Wifi connection. Hard to connect to Wifi, when connected it was painfully slow when I sat on the desk with my notebook, Only worked if I stayed in bed using my phone.
Report this review
Mong C. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2015
Bug stains on bedsheets

Lication, courteous staff, room size
5.7
Pleasant but not enough checkin staff and lobby not enogh seats, very crowded n noisy
Report this review
Octavius M. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2015
Convenient and affordable

Proximity to shops, MTR and the airport bus. Good lacation for dining as well.
7.7
As always it was very satisfying and comfortable. Keep up the service.
Report this review
Boon Y. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Great Location & Yummy Buffet Breakfast

Location, breakfast, cleanliness
8
The location is great. We took A21 bus from airport, and it stopped right in front of the hotel in less than 30mins. It was so convenient and cheap. Adult HKD33 and senior HKD16.50. There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel. Night markets is abt 10mins walk from the hotel. The hotel serves very good quality and varieties of buffet breakfast. If your room doesn't have breakfast included, you may buy the voucher from the front desk a day before for HKD80/pax. It costs you HKD120/pax if walk-in.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 2528 reviews Next page
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room WardrobeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04