Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Concourse
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 430
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3056 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3056)
Sort by:
Bahri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 19, 2012
Good & Affordable

Close to all transport, airport buses, underground & Mongkok area
6.7
Good location and just nice hotel but it's close to everything and central is only a couple of stations away by underground
Nightlife Tip: Mongkok is the cheapest area in Hongkong and is also where all the night markets area. Loads of food n restaurant places to choose from
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Budget, great location and clean

Despite hotel being a little old, lobby was nicely furnished and hotel staffs are helpful.
7
Knowing it's an old hotel, I was wowed by the furnitures and layout of the lobby. It doesn't feel old at all. However, hope they'll replace newer room furnitures. Mattress was kinda hard, but all of us had a good rest on it (prob too exhausted with shopping). Bathtub was way too low too! Location of the hotel is goooood Walking distance to Ladies Street, Fa Yuen Street, etc. Room was quite spacious too!
Nurdiana N. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great location with a lot of shopping options

Centralized, at the heart of the Mongkok City.
7.3
hotel room is small but clean and well managed. my bed was like a plank covering with a matress cover on it, too hard. i cant sleep on my first night stay. poor air-conditional system. hotel are kinda expensive with a lot of mishap in the rooms. hotel situated just across the streets from prince edward mtr, one stop away from mongkok mtr. shopping is heaven.
Shopping Tip: shopping is excellent! walking distance to big shopping mall called lagham mall. they have a varities of branded outlets plus the market place supermarket which i love most. this shopping centre situated at exit c from mongkok mtr station. at the same station (mongkok), exit d3 is to go to my favorite shopping place, ladies market. its kinda "night market", they sell various of stuffs that every ladies or any guy might need it for their daily necessity. tips: if you dont look like a chinese in person, when asking the price, start bargaining by slasing the print to 1/3 of the actual price. they might quote you double or triple of the actual price that normal chinese people would get. i bought a new luggage bag. actual price, quoted by seller at hkd 685. i start bargaining at hkd 200..... at last, i bought it at hkd 280! my best buy of this trip!!!! it's such a good quality luggage with auto lock and 4 wheels!!!!!!
Bee F. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2012
Affordable hotel in a convenient location

Location, Cleanliness
6.3
My stay at Metropark Mongkok Hotel was enjoyable due to the relatively affordable room rates in comparison to other hotels in Hong Kong. Its location was also great and convenient as it was situated in the middle of Mongkok, allowing easy access to numerous shopping districts as well as the Prince Edward MTR Station. The hotel was also well-kept and the rooms, although small, were clean as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must-visit during night time is the 'Avenue of Stars' at Tsim Sha Tsui, where one can obtain an amazing panoramic view of Hong Kong.
Joyce A. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Nice looking hotel but small rooms

facing main street,
7.3
Not really that fantastic. Staff speaks proper English but location not that ideal... there are hotel around same pricing around Jordan (better location with more stuffs at night)
Oliver K. Business travelers Philippines, July 14, 2012
Rooms need renovation

location is good
4
I booked for a superior non-smoking room but when I got to the room, it smelled like it was a smoking room and it wasn't as clean as I was expecting. They should have the room renovated as I feel that the price is expensive for what you're getting. Location wise it's ok as it is not too far away from Mongkok area. Mtr station Prince Edward is just at the back of the hotel.
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location, Location, Location, could definitely use some free WIFI!
7.3
The hotel was in a great location in Mongkok (3 minutes walk Jordan MTR station - real world walkign speed). Approx around 900 HKD / night during July high-season. Decent but not best prices. Staff was relatively helpful and staff at counter as well as cleaning staff spoke good or decent English. Yes, room are small - 20 square meters (~200 sq ft). If you've lived in high population density locations like Tokyo, Singapore, Korea, Hong Kong - this shouldn't come as a surprise. Room was very quiet on 11F - nonsmoking/ "business floor". Cleanliness of room was no issue but the facilities are old and outdated. Showers work adequately, but water pressue and showerhead could be upgraded. Last nuance, but not a deal breaker, no wifi in the room and only wired internet. Those that have a portable airport express or wifi hotspot will not have an issue. Those that only carry wifi-only devices will have to plan in advance.
Cheong L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2012
great location ,very near ladies market

hotel is clean & spacious
8.3
great location ,very near ladies market, nearby have a lot of restaurants
Shopping Tip: great location ,very near ladies market, nearby have a lot of restaurants
Yiu P. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
near MTR station

location/price/convenient
8.7
Sheralyn A. Families with older children Singapore, July 13, 2012
Quite disappointing for the hotel price

Location, location, location
5.3
At first we were given the wrong room - I specifically booked the Superior so that it was a bit bigger, but we were shown to a very small and dark room. We had to correct the staff and get them to verify our reservation before we were transferred. The other room was bigger but not much more impressive. The hotel is nothing to crow about, but the location is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - StandardMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Metropark Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01