or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Concourse
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 430
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3092 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3092)
Sort by:
Elaine T. Families with young children Singapore, July 9, 2012
Great location

Near to shopping areas
8.3
The room was bigger than expected and overall very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Exit from Prince Edwards Station, its very near.
Elaine T. Families with young children Singapore, July 9, 2012
Great locality

Great location, near MTR
8
The hotel was nearer to the MTR than expected, with amenities nearby - my personal favorite is the 7-11 across the road. The room was quite clean and comfortable but the bathtub has a rusty drainer, so I did not allow my kids to have bubble bath.
Restaurant Tip: There are many eateries nearby but its recommended to ask the staff which ones have better food or do some research online.
Elaine T. Families with older children Singapore, July 9, 2012
Comfy

Location
7.7
Convenient location and relatively safe. Did not eat at the restaurant as there are many eateries nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fastest way to get anywhere is by MTR.
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Comfortable

Value for money
8
Its a comfortable and great value for money, considering its cleanliness, location and hotel amenities - has bathtub! Room size was pretty comfortable. Very near to MTR and walking distance to Ladies' Market!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Octopus card is a must for convenient traveling..
Teoh S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small and ageing room

Great location ie 2 mins walk to Prince Edward MTR station. Comfortable bed and there is a good 24hrs food eatery behind the hotel
7
My family love this hotel becoz it is very near a MTR station and the Fa Yuen street which is a great place to shop. The hotel room is clean, bed is comfortable and even comes witha bathtub. However the room is quite small but considering the above and the decent price as compared to other HK hotels, we have no qualms. The wall can be a bit thin but luckily when we were staying there, there weren't many guests. Getting a cab is easy as there are plenty waiting at the side door. There is a 24hrs eatery just opposite the hotel side door and they serve some good local food and dim sum. Overal, if we were to visit HK again, we will consider staying there again.
Travel tip: Pls note there is another Metropark hotel nearby called Metropark Kowloon.
Sylvania H. Families with older children July 9, 2012
Convenient Location

I can meet friends who are living in the same area of the hotel
8
Overall speaking, the quaity of this hotel is good. However, one embarrassing experience is that, one service man knocked the door lightly in the afternoon while we were sleeping. We didn't hear the knock and answer, but the service-man opened the door and tried to get in. I believe there must be a better way to detect whether the guest is inside the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We bought Coach Tickets for GuangZhou from a nearby travel agent. The fare is $100 each. I handed a $500 note for buying two tickets, but the guy gave me back a change of $200 only. I observed the mistake later when we arrived at a restaurant. Of course, I couldn't claim back the overpaid money.
Michal K. Families with older children Czech Republic, July 8, 2012
A Great Location

Close to the MRT
9.3
The hotel is close to a MRT staion (Prince Edward) and several night markets. Right infront of the hotel there is a bus stop which goes from the airport. The water, coffee and tea are complimantary. In the ground floor (lobby) there were a few bakeries and shops with fair prices. The hotel´s only flaw was that there weren´t many channels on the TV.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We visited the 2 most popular theme parks in Hong Kong - Disneyland Hong Kong and Ocean Park. We didn´t like Disneyland. You had to pay over 60 USD (per adult) to get in,the waiting time was 30-90 minutes and the rides were for smaller children. Ocean Park was much better, the rides where funner and it was partly a zoo so you could see Pandas and Red Pandas. If you are ever in Hong Kong you should go to Ocean Park.
Jaisu M. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2012
nice place to stay

staff are english speaking, and accessible to shopping district
8.7
we have a five days stay at this hotel and i can say it has a very accomodating staff where you can ask specific direction and come up with a speedy answer. And the area is very accessible to MTR stations (Prince Edward Station and Mongkok station), and to those who have their heart to buy those not-so-costly dresses, you can find it near the hotel, those bargain shopping...
Tan G. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2012
great location

location near to mtr
8
location is near to mtr within 2-3 mins walk. hotel floor is clean but room is abit small. the bed sheets are dirty with thick dust on them.. showering is not very ideal as the shower head allows only minimal water and it makes customers shower longer. price of the hotel is reasonable. this hotel is for travellers who are not picky on hotels and their main concern is the convenience.
Restaurant Tip: 1 street after the hotel, there is one nice dim sum restaurant with the birds logo.. its very delicious and the environment is cosy.
Yem S. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2012
Great location

near MTR station
7.7
rooms is comfortable, staff are friendly especially staff of housekeeping dept. It would be good to have WI-FI for wireless internet connection in the hotel room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - StandardMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Metropark Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06