or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Wardrobe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (Free extra bed)
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed) Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Bathroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Bathroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Bathroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room Bathroom
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 430
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3333 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3333)
Sort by:
Loy H. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Good hotel with efficient service!

Very near to Prince MRT station and convenient to take bus from Airport
7.3
This is the 2nd times I'm staying in this hotel. It's very convenient to all places, Shopping mall, MRT station and all kind of shops around the area. I would recommend people to stay there.
Chiang S. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Great Location with Mrt station nearby

Good Location
6
location is good but hotel a bit old . overall ok for me
Darrel S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Great location but hotel is old

Location and food around
5.7
Have been to this hotel many times over the past 10 years or more. Love the location and the food just below the hotel. Very near the MTR too.
Jayson L. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2012
Hotel that is near to the MTR Prince Edward.

Clean, Nice Room, Accessible
8.3
Very nice place, Two thumbs up!!! :-) Its accessible to different place coz it near with the MTR (train station)...
Max H. Business travelers Germany, July 21, 2012
Average to good hotel with efficient service

Good location in Mong Kok, Easy accessible by A21 bus from Airport
6.7
the first thing i noticed is the absence of chairs in the lobby. space in the lobby is taken by luggage instead, as crowds of mainland chinese use the bus stop next to the hotel to directly reach shenzhen after a shopping spree in hong kong. my room was small, but good, a usable bathtub and the common too loud, but adjustable air conditioner did its job. the walls were a little thin, so i had to call one night to end a party next door, which, from the reaction of the staff, seemed to be a usual thing. my friend heard kids next to his room - it seems the sound isolation is not too good. the room service was friendly, the staff understood english very well and was able to help with all problems. i did not try breakfast myself, but two friends who stayed in the same hotel tried and said it was boring and not worth the money.
Hotel Feature Tip: To get back to the airport as a solo traveller, I'd recommend a taxi to the Airport Express station, but take it from Prince Edward Road in the north, not in front of the hotel (would be a longer way). Fare is then $30.50 + $5 (if you put luggage in trunk) + $90 per person for the airport express train, and you should leave exactly two hours before your departure time.
Mingwei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 20, 2012
good position but expensive

good position
8
This hotel is very close the subway. The facility of my room is ok, but the there is only one plug near the desk. There will be trouble if I want to recharge more than one electric product. Furthurmore, there is no wi-fi in my room.
Nightlife Tip: Because the hotel is very close to subway, you can go somewhere easily.
Lee L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2012
great location but rooms are old

many nice food shop surrounding
6.7
rooms are very run down, should do some upgrading. not all room have safety box, if u really needed one do request during check in. staffs are attentive and efficient. the buffet dinner price are reasonable with choices and taste good. its a busy street so there is no problem walking at night.
Bahri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 19, 2012
Good & Affordable

Close to all transport, airport buses, underground & Mongkok area
6.7
Good location and just nice hotel but it's close to everything and central is only a couple of stations away by underground
Nightlife Tip: Mongkok is the cheapest area in Hongkong and is also where all the night markets area. Loads of food n restaurant places to choose from
Jasmine T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Budget, great location and clean

Despite hotel being a little old, lobby was nicely furnished and hotel staffs are helpful.
7
Knowing it's an old hotel, I was wowed by the furnitures and layout of the lobby. It doesn't feel old at all. However, hope they'll replace newer room furnitures. Mattress was kinda hard, but all of us had a good rest on it (prob too exhausted with shopping). Bathtub was way too low too! Location of the hotel is goooood Walking distance to Ladies Street, Fa Yuen Street, etc. Room was quite spacious too!
Nurdiana N. Groups Singapore, July 15, 2012
Great location with a lot of shopping options

Centralized, at the heart of the Mongkok City.
7.3
hotel room is small but clean and well managed. my bed was like a plank covering with a matress cover on it, too hard. i cant sleep on my first night stay. poor air-conditional system. hotel are kinda expensive with a lot of mishap in the rooms. hotel situated just across the streets from prince edward mtr, one stop away from mongkok mtr. shopping is heaven.
Shopping Tip: shopping is excellent! walking distance to big shopping mall called lagham mall. they have a varities of branded outlets plus the market place supermarket which i love most. this shopping centre situated at exit c from mongkok mtr station. at the same station (mongkok), exit d3 is to go to my favorite shopping place, ladies market. its kinda "night market", they sell various of stuffs that every ladies or any guy might need it for their daily necessity. tips: if you dont look like a chinese in person, when asking the price, start bargaining by slasing the print to 1/3 of the actual price. they might quote you double or triple of the actual price that normal chinese people would get. i bought a new luggage bag. actual price, quoted by seller at hkd 685. i start bargaining at hkd 200..... at last, i bought it at hkd 280! my best buy of this trip!!!! it's such a good quality luggage with auto lock and 4 wheels!!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room WardrobeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite (Free extra bed)Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03