or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Concourse
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 430
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2998 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2998)
Sort by:
Sharon W. Groups January 17, 2012
Love It!

Clean & Cosy
8
I decided to make reservation after reading the reviews. Thinking that it is just a general comments and will not expect too much on the standard. but to my surpise upon arrival, that it is beyond my expectation for a 3-star hotel. Air-cond temp is perfect for me (cooling), bathroom very clean, bedsheet and linen are clean, complimentary drinks and the free internet access and many more.
Travel tip: A very good location indeed. you just don't have to worry about transportation. Don't have to worry about coming back late - transportation is easily accessible. very close to late-night shopping area. most of all - the near by restaurants and food stores.
Paurene S. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2012
Great location but so-so room condition

Location
7.7
We stayed here for 3 days from 7th to 10th January. Location was fantastic as the Prince Edward mtr station was within walking distance. Room condition was ok, amenities nothing fancy, all were basic for travelers. Likes: location, reasonable price for the location Dislikes: the bed was hard and the colors of the floor carpet looks old and dirty
Hotel Feature Tip: Non smoking floors at higher levels are quieter
Dorswamy C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
beauty-love it

good size room, friendly staff, good service
3.3
i enjoyed my stay at Metropark. Shopping streets are great and close by.
Aurelio M. Families with young children Philippines, January 7, 2012
Great Location

Very near the Prince Edward MTR station.
6
Accesibility to the MTR was perfect, 2 mins walk to the Prince Edward Station. The room was tiny and a bit old but well kept. I do hope they will renovate and I will return. The concierge was very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Close proximity to the Mongkok night market, about 10 minutes walk.
David A. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2012
Not Great

Nothing
2.7
I have stayed in this hotel before, and the room i got this time was really really bed, I was just very tired after 20 hours flight to come down and complain, Would not really recomend this hotel.
Travel tip: Nothing
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, January 4, 2012
Conveniently located and good value for money

very near to one of the exits of the prince edward mtr station
8.3
i was surprised at how near the hotel was to one of the exits of the prince edward mtr station - less than 100m for sure. the rooms were reasonably spacious compared to some other hotels in the lower/mid-range, and were clean. the metropark mongkok also ran a good per person airport shuttle. the price i paid over new year was about double what it would normally cost, but this was the same anywhere in hong kong. will definitely consider staying here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have 4 or 5 persons, you could try to book their private van at HKD360 for the entire van for the trip to/from the airport.
Lynne T. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2012
Convenience

it's close to mrt, plenty of foods place
6
i have previously stayed here and like it because if it's locations, hence the reason why i decided to stay here again. what i didn't know was the land next to hotel was reconstructing. so when i get back during to day to have afternoon nap, i wasn't able to as its so noisy and loud. which was very disappointing.
Pensiri C. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Good location close to MTR Price Edward.

Good location
7.7
Room is smaller than expected from what you see in the pictures
Restaurant Tip: Not so much good local place to eat at Prince Edward area. Better take MTR to Mongkok station. You'll find much more choices of local restaurants.
Francisco N. Families with older children January 2, 2012
Very good location. Accessible to MTR.

Staff very accommodating
8.3
We had a very satisfying stay. The staff are very accommodating and are concerned about guests' security. The rooms are clean and hotel rates are very reasonable. Hotel has a very good location, very near MTR. Very near shopping areas with bargain prices. We will consider staying at this hotel again.
Nancy N. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
peaceful and clean hotel

near prince edward mtr station
8
the metropark mongkok is very accessible beacause its near the prince edward station just 3 to 5 mins away. the room is ok. the linens are clean. there is a nearby park and shop store.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ladies market is very near the hotel. around 10 minutes away. there is a supermarket nearby where you can buy your water and other food.the hotel itself is clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - StandardMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Metropark Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03