Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4064 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4064 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ray M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
My third time staying in this hotel
Location. Location. Location.
It's my third time staying in this hotel. I will stay here again in the future.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Jason H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Mongkok
Location
Nothing but accommodation. The drawback was that they charged the luggage storage fee like one day $10 whereas no charge during our last trip.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Linda N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
great stay
clean, comfortable, location
would definitely go back
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Xuelin L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Big room, good location, efficient & polite staffs
location, staffs and room
room is surprisely bigger than i thought it would be. aircon area is kind of dusty ( can see that there is accumulate dust that are not wiped off), housekeeping was awesome as we did not request any housekeeping but the staffs came in to change the towels and replenish the mineral water for us daily during our stay. location of the hotel is just 5 minutes walk away from the prince edward mtr. area was pretty good as 7-11 is just opposite the hotel and food around the area of the hotel is relatively nice too. pillows of the room is too soft so was not really pleased during the sleep. services by the hotel staffs are good as we managed to check in 1.5 hours before the check in timing .
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Adeline K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Location
Stayed in the old room (not renovated), feels abit old but still clean. Location was good, walking distance to Prince Edward station, bus from Airport stops infront of the hotel. Overall satisfy.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Luzviminda L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Poor Customer Service
Location OK, Room comfortable,
Restaurant staff were rude and unhelpful. First they gave my table to other patrons while I was getting coffee from the station. Then they cleared my table while I was getting food from the buffet and no apologies for either instance.The minibar is a farce as it contained only 2 cans of soft drink. There was no tea or coffee available except by ordering at a cost. Waitress and housekeeping were rude; old Chinese ladies. I will not stay at this hotel again. I have never received such bad treatment before despite having travelled throughout SE Asia and frequently to Hong Kong.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Seah N. from Afghanistan
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
The free Mini bar is very deceiving
Location, the conceige is helpful
The room is clean but the sound proofing is bad as you can hear people talking, door slams and the external noises. The glass door between the lift and rooms is very heavy. The amenities in the toilet is bare minimal. The free minibar offered is only 2 cans of coke.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Winnie N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good location easy access to public transport
housekeeping is attentive, breakfast spread is decent, location is good.
The beds were hard, not very comfortable.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

alex S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Near mrt. Helpful staff. Spacious room
Reviewed January 01, 2016

San T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value for money
Ok for a 3 star hotel
Ok
Reviewed December 31, 2015