Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3758 reviews

2527 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3758)
Sort by:
Ong S. Families with older children Singapore, October 13, 2014
Good location and excellent service

Location, price, room space
9.3
Excellent! I would like to also feedback staff from concierge: joe sin and reception: May juice on the incredible service they provided during my stay in Metropark. They are Attentive, patient and go over the mile to serve me and my family of 8. Connecting rooms were arranged when I did not request any. I guess may juice knows that we are family and connecting rooms are better! Upon checking in, joe sin fr concierge approach is to help us with our itinerary. I guess he found out I look lost! Really appreciate both of their attentiveness to guests needs. Location is 1 min away from prince Edward station and many eateries nearby! Room is big and clean. Will definitely stay again!
Report this review
Katharine G. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2014
Value for money

Rooms are clean, free WiFi, near mtr
10
Very comfortable!
Report this review
Jiabang W. Groups Singapore, October 7, 2014
Good location

Near to shopping districts, plenty of amenities and clean
7.7
We had a group experience staying at the hotel. Basically we stay there for 8 days for our study trip. Its very near to the MTR and easy to roam around with food stalls open after midnight. Very convenience.
Report this review
Yap F. Families with older children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Review on metro park hotel

Convenient location free wifi & good service.
7.3
Good facilities & comfortable stay & a lot of eateries & near Nathan & Mongkok.
Report this review
Ray M. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
The Location is really Great!

The Location, The neighbourhood, The Price
8
Staying at Metropark Mongkok Hotel convinced me that Mongkok is better than Causeway Bay. You don't even need to get far to do some shopping - bargains, mid-price and luxury items. There's food around in small eating places surrounding the hotel... and MTR is less than a minute away.
Report this review
Yap F. Families with older children Singapore, October 4, 2014
comfortable stay

Good & central location with nearby shops / eateries
8
we enjoyed the food dining, shopping and nice porridge & dessert stalls around the area. very near mtr and easy to move around.
Report this review
Mandy D. Groups Australia, October 4, 2014
Comfortable and convienent location

convienent location, comfortable bed and attentive staff
7.3
Overall it was a comfortable 3 nights stay. As others have pointed, it is a bit dated, the carpet old (not what is shown on the photos), though the bathroom is dated, it is clean, and the bed is comfortably firm. For a three star hotel, in a convient location, we got used to old decor. The staff were helpful.
Report this review
Zheng A. Couples China, October 1, 2014
good location, fair service, small rooms

location
6.3
Pleasant stay but only knew there's a metro park membership card after paying the bill in the end. We stayed there three times but none of them are accounted for the membership card. Staff there should have told us about the card. Food in the cafe is terrible and pricy.
Report this review
Min S. Families with older children United States of America, September 29, 2014
Convenience, what else ?

Location, transportation, convenience
7.7
Occupy Central, took not just Central, Admiralty. Mong Kok was fell as well, that we lost the air bus transportation to Airport. No problem! We took MRT, cost a bit more, but we arrived airport in a faster fashion.
Report this review
Melina H. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2014
Good Location but....

1) Near MTR, 2) Near Ladies' Market, 3) Good food nearby
5.7
Metropark hotel is very near the MTR, less than 5 minutes walk. Ladies' market and sneakers street is about 10-15 minutes walking distance away - quite a nice walk if you enjoy walking. The CTS travel just round the hotel offers very cheap Ocean Park tickets (cheaper by about 80HKD). The surroundings of the hotel is very quiet and away from the masses. However, the room was much smaller and a little dirtier than expected. The walls between the rooms was rather thin and I could hear the China Nationals quite loudly and clearly.
Report this review
Previous page 391 - 400 of 2527 reviews Next page
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room WardrobeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03