or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Concourse

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Surroundings Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Buffet Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe
Hotel Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 430
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2779 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2779)
Sort by:
Sze H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Old hotel and bad service

Close to Mong Kok and any attraction
6.3
I moving to this hotel as it is nearer to the airport compare to the previous hotel I stay. But I was surprise that I need to walk on a stair case for addition floor as the lift only up to 12 floor and not 13 floor. The room is small and the ceiling is low which make me feel uncomfortable. Although the price is reasonable but I will not stay again.
Kien H. Business travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
value for money

Good location
6
The room is small but the location is good. Surround by shopping and restaurant. Neat MTR too.
Ernest K. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location

Nearest the train station
8.3
Have stayed in this hotel the past two times that I have been to Hong Kong. If you travel around extensively by train, you would want to stay in a hotel near a train station. Although the price of the hotel has gone up by at least 25% this time around, it is one of the cheapest 3 star hotel to consider. If you love to buy computer parts, laptop, camera, cellphones, watches, Metropark Mongkok hotel is a minute walk to Prince Edward station (Exit C2) and one station away from Mongkok station. Another computer shop in Sham Shui Po is just one station away walking distance to the Sham Shui Po station. It is also one station away from the night market. So I do my shopping within one to two train station away.
Pamela N. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.3
Near to Famous Dessert shop like Yee Shun Milk Co. and other eateries ..You can walk d whole stretch of Sai Yeung Choi rd, all d way to Mongkok,abt 15 mins.Wonderful egg tarts sold at Hoixe Bakery nearby,outside Prince Edward MTR exit towards the hotel. However,the walls of hotel are thin.You can hear your neighbors if they are loud.Generally,it's a not so bad hotel if you are always out,only there to rest at night.
Shandy M. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Friendly Staff But...

Friendly Staff
6
They gave us the wrong room. We got the standard room but they gave us a smaller room upon check-in...not the same the with picture on the website.
Jennifer N. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Extremely small room

Near to Prince Edward MTR station
2.7
Metropark room is extremely small thou i was given an upgrade to business level room due to renovation in a bldg next door. Breakfast selection was extremely bad n cost SGD18/pax. Bathtub was very small n low n water pressure was extremely hard to adjust. Overall bad experience stay w Metropark n highly not recommended to stay unless u r super budget traveller
Travel tip: Not recommended
Gavin G. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2012
Roomy hotel in convenient location

Very convenient location, close to restaurants, and public transport.
8
A decent hotel, if you can find it at the right price. Rooms are a decent size, hotel location is good, right next to where the buses come and go to mainland China. MTR at price edward is about a few minutes away, and you can walk to Ladies market and Mongkok in around 10-15 minutes. Overall a pretty good hotel. Better than the metropark Kowloon (location-wise and rooms are newer), although i preferred the metropark wan chai over this one, where the rooms were newer and more modern.
Juan A. Families with older children November 2, 2012
Very nice hotel, quiet and convenient.

good service and nice buffet meals
7
The only inconvenience we had was there was a lot of constuction going on around the area and the bamboo scaffolding were everywhere. Otherwise, still a place to consider next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: The A21 bus from airport stops in front of hotel just for HK$33 per person
Lai W. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great Locations

nice hotel staff
8
From Prince Edward walk to mongkok took around 15 mins. Building next to the Hotel are doing RENEW, dont worry is still under control i mean the sound form renovation of the building.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prince Edward Station exit C2 the nearest way to hotel.
Miang G. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Value For money hotel.

It is spacious and clean. Everything in the room works. The bedsheet are clean and comfortable with wi-fi.
8.7
We have visited many times in HK but none is as central and comfortable as this. The room service is near excellence. As each new day is as good as you have first checked in. Everything in the bath room is working fine. The air-con can be adjusted and responsive. The location is central and convenient. Will stay again if we could secure the same rate.
Restaurant Tip: Take the East Line to Tai Wei (1st station from Kowloon). Walk north about 400 meters till you see HK Jockey Club. Alongside of the Club, look for a wonton noodle shop (老表) it has the old HK taste. Just wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SurroundingsMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BuffetMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - StandardMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Metropark Mongkok Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03