arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3946)

Business travelers (640)

Couples (1212)

Solo travelers (497)

Families with young children (633)

Families with older children (458)

Groups (506)

Very good
7.4
based on 3946 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Facilities
6.7
Location
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Value for Money
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6

7.6 Joel L.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Value for money
Good location, clean and value for money. Will stay here again if ever in Hong Kong

5.6 Jamie C.
Australia
April 08, 2016
Extreme renovation noise - drilling and more!
It would be appropriate if we were advised of renovations and its terrible noise prior to booking the room!!! There was loud banging and DRILLING from early morning! We saw other guests complaining at reception. It's ridiculous that this is not made known by the hotel - Agoda needs to do something here.

8.8 Nhung D.
Vietnam
April 08, 2016
Perfect hotel
I am super happy with the hotel, 1 minute from MTR where leads us to everywhere in hongkong, this is a new renovated hotel in 2015 so every single thing is brand new, clean and tidy. My friends keep telling me that hotels in hk are very small so I get myself prepared for that, I also thought that dont trust the hotel image online because you will be upset with reality but you know what wow the hotel is as beautiful as the image shows and I am absolutely happy with every details, I will tell my friends the same thing and recommend Metropark mongkok to them. Perfect!

6.4 Joseph N.
United States of America
April 08, 2016
Good for value!
The location is good, and the breakfast is surprising good!

6.4 Wai W.
Malaysia
April 05, 2016
Great location! Just rooms are not as it showed
Metropark Mongkok Hotel has one of the best location in Mongkok as MTR entrance just across the street, absolutely convenience for travelling in HK. We checked in twice during our trip in HK. First room was alright, bed a bit small though. The second room when we checked in was disappointing - it was much smaller than the first room we stayed few days earlier. The staff however was also not helpful in allocating us another room when we clarified with them on the room we booked. Facilities in the room were just basic too. Apart from that, it was a pleasant stay for free and easy travelling in HK.

8.4 Law N.
Singapore
April 05, 2016
Good location
It's located in a prime location where there'll be always food stores open at certain times of the day

7.6 siew L.
Malaysia
April 05, 2016
Everything is fine
Everything is good but the breakfast of hotel is less variety

8 benny J.
Indonesia
March 29, 2016
overall is good
give pict to all room

6.8 Shin L.
Malaysia
March 29, 2016
Everything is perfect except with the rude front d
Overall I am rating this hotel very good. With the money that you pay and the space that you have. We booked a newly renovated room with 2 single bed. The room is considered big in HK. Everything is available within walking distance. MRT station just 2 mins walk. Convenient store is just across the street. The most disappointing part is the front desk lady. She is very rude while being asked about information. Key here is to avoid any conversation with girl front desk.

8 CHIN T.
Macau
March 29, 2016
very good!!!
very good!!