Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 4065 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Yen M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Convenient to local amenities
Convenience, transport links, shopping
Reviewed March 19, 2014

royce W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Hotel in surround shopping area
Shoping mrt gdhk
Nice to stay here. Near shopping area, mongkok. Most favourite n crowded shopping. Near alot of toys market like cmta, ins plasa. Etc. If you walk through one of the door there is jordan mtr station. Just ask the staff. Near here have gdhk china service bus pool for fgoing to mainland china.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Elizabeth M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Rooms don't match high cost of hotel
location, location, location
The rooms were outdated. The only non-smoking option was two twin beds. The king beds were only available in a smoking area. My room barely had a window, and it was frosted glass so you could not look out of itIt does have a great location though, and the lobby is nice.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Serene T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Overall pleasant stay
Location, Airport express bus stops outside the hotel, Fast check-in
Overall was a pleasant stay. However i find the room a bit old and the bed was hard. For the price i paid and its convenient location, i might consider staying there again.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Chooi F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Not convenient to airport by airport bus.
Near MTR, walking distance to Mongkok, good foods around
Old hotel. Interior looks like more than 20 years. Room small if with extra bed. Not considering for next trip.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Joyce L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very nearby to MTR
Free wifi, nice room & good service
Overall stay consider good although the toilet looks abit old. It's very nearby to Prince Edward MTR which is very convenience!
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nikorn V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
easy access to almost everywhere in mongkok
Location, comfortable,
We planned to visit many places located in Mongkok, then we decided to book this hotel. The hotel is very near Jordan (or mongkok) MTR station. So we had no problem about visiting our places we wanted to go.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Kian T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great Value for money
Near to MTR, good location, free wireless internet in room
Good & friendly front desk, very efficient concierge with good recommendation of restaurant and surroundings. 5min walk to MTR, free wireless internet to room, best value for money hotel in HK.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ting S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good Location
Friendly staff, clean room & near MTR
This hotel is very convenient from airport. Just need to take bus A21 to hotel directly. 5th stop from the interchange (Interchange consider 1st stop). It was my first time taking public transport & i find it really very easy & convenient! Thumbs up!! The hotel is near to MTR, only 5 mins walk or less than. Surrondings have alot of shopping district. From the lift, turn left to exit from the door & cross opp, walk in a few streets & you will see many shops & many people selling cheap stuffs!! Really very cheap!!! The hotel lobby don't have any toilets, you can only use it in your room. That's bad. Overall still ok!
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Yeo C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
gd area
near shopping , transport train , a lot of thing to eat
Reviewed March 09, 2014