Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropark Mongkok Hotel

22 Lai Chi Kok Road, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 492 reviews

2632 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (492)
Sort by:
Law K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2016
Good location
5.7
It's located in a prime location where there'll be always food stores open at certain times of the day
Report this review
Ling L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 25, 2016
Good location
4.7
Paid for ALL NEW SUPERIOR (Free soft drinks - 2 cans of coke) Good location. Room is clean. FREE BUS to Kowloon station, bus K5 but the bus stop doesn't stop exactly in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Chew W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2016
Good value

A)Near to MTR B)Near to many eateries C)Value for money
7.7
Enjoyable & comfortable room to stay. Perhaps more staff could be on duty during peak period check-in time as I had to wait in a queue for nearly 30mins before being served. Staff seems to lack the attitude & friendliness in welcoming customers during check-in.
Report this review
Apisit C. Solo travelers Thailand, February 23, 2016
Best location
5.3
Best location, but small room
Report this review
Chee T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2016
Bad Service

Only location is good
3.3
First of all, during check in, I ask for the 19th floor but staff told me that the level was upgraded and i need to pay extra. It was not stated in my booking that the booking that i had was old room. The staff said that if i wanted that level, I need to pay a fee which is a lot more than i booked online. When I checked out, I wanted to leave my luggage as I am going to macau for a day but the concierge said that i need to pay a fee. Service is totally bad.
Report this review
Rosario P. Solo travelers Philippines, February 11, 2016
Best location for shopping

Good location for shopping, 2 min walk to MRT station, very near restaurants
8
Very good
Report this review
Shuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 11, 2016
nil
4.3
nil
Report this review
Min S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2016
No particular issues

Can use a better soundproofing
7
I can hear the noises in the corridor, other than that I am pretty happy to stay at Metropark MK.
Report this review
Febes D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2016
Good Location.

Strategic Location.
8.7
Good.
Report this review
Luzviminda L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 7, 2016
Poor Customer Service

Location OK, Room comfortable,
4.7
Restaurant staff were rude and unhelpful. First they gave my table to other patrons while I was getting coffee from the station. Then they cleared my table while I was getting food from the buffet and no apologies for either instance.The minibar is a farce as it contained only 2 cans of soft drink. There was no tea or coffee available except by ordering at a cost. Waitress and housekeeping were rude; old Chinese ladies. I will not stay at this hotel again. I have never received such bad treatment before despite having travelled throughout SE Asia and frequently to Hong Kong.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3895 reviews Next page
Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong KongMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room WardrobeMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Double Double RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Metropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Superior Room BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New Deluxe RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - All New SuiteMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomMetropark Mongkok Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02