Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropol Hotel Moscow

Teatralny Proezd 2, Tverskoy, Moscow, Russia 109012

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 26 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Meechai C. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2016
Location is very good
6.7
It very good in everything's. Room is big and comfortable.Staffs are good English and helpful.Near the Red Square and. Metro.Next time I think will come again
Report this review
Mr.Anek B. Groups Thailand, February 12, 2016
PERFECT LOCATION !!! Close to Tourist attractions.
6.7
We all had a very nice time in MOSCOW. Thanks to Metropol Hotel we stayed... We do recommend to stay and definitely re-check in for next visit.
Report this review
Petr N. Couples Czech Republic, October 18, 2015
Everything superb

Location, restaurant, service
2.3
Simply great, I intended to stay one night only but based on great experience, extended to two. Restaurant highly recommended!
Report this review
Sung J. Groups South Korea, September 29, 2015
One of the best hotel for toourist

Location, Service, Saftey
9.7
Red square is located in 5 Minute on foot. so it is the best location for tourist. and the hotel is old but clean and very beautiful so you can feel russian own style. Staff are also very kind and try to help their guest. I strongly recommend to stay for other travellers.
Report this review
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2015
Metropol Hotel Moscow, a great hotel in Moscow

* the location
10
Report this review
Adi Z. Couples Israel, August 2, 2015
best location

location'location'location
7.7
old hotel, used to be very nice, got a room facing inside parts with no view and you can not open the windows' asked to change but they wouldn't agree.
Report this review
Lin C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 24, 2015
good choice

location;food;room confortable
9.7
good experience
Report this review
Battushig G. Families with young children Mongolia, May 10, 2015
History, Character, Location & Service. Fantastic

Location, History, Service
8.7
I , my son, and My dad, all three of us stayed at Metropol during the victory parade ceremony. Fantastic location. few meters to Kremlin, Bolshoi Theater, Tsum, Gum and so on. Excellent and helpful service. The Staff were great. As any 5 star hotel should be. The interior was very " old school - soviet type of prestige". They managed to keep the interior as it was before - during- its long history. It is not the typical 5 star hotel. It is very different and historic. I will definitely will stay again at Metropol.
Report this review
Montri A. Families with young children Thailand, April 29, 2015
This hotel is not good for traveling with kid

Location, Food
6.7
The overall hotel is quite good, but no good for travelling with kid.
Report this review
Moon N. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Best choice

Good location, nice staff, Gorgeous design
9.7
I received free upgrade to suite room for my honeymoon, there were welcome cards and fruits in the room. Staff speak fluent English. They provide different services like helped to buy circus ticket (although that day was closed) and sent the postcards.There is ATM inside the hotel where you could exchange your money, the rate is similar comparing with exchange shops in the city. I'm so appreciated that the staff even guided us to the ATM location. The only bad point is there was no air-conditioing inside the room so we had to open the window.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Metropol Hotel Moscow MoscowMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Suite RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Guest RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Meeting RoomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - BallroomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - RestaurantMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - RestaurantMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - BallroomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - ExteriorMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Deluxe BathroomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Executive LoungeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Executive LoungeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Grand Deluxe BathroomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Executive LoungeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Grand DeluxeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Grand DeluxeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Grand Deluxe BathroomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Deluxe BathroomMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Executive LoungeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - DeluxeMetropol Hotel Moscow Moscow - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03