Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropol

Roseni 13, Rotermann Quarter, Tallinn, Estonia 10111

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 11 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Hannu K. Solo travelers Finland, February 17, 2013
Good hotel and good location

Between ferry terminals and old city, everything is on walking distance
8
Short stay, I got everything what I needed. Good clean room, in-room sauna and basic breakfast. Very good price-quality ratio. Their Wi-Fi is usually not working. Same thing has been there many years now, but that's only thing I can really complain.
Restaurant Tip: Wanna try something else than those typical old city restaurants (even those are also good)? Try Hungarian restaurant Kapten Tenkes, great food.
Report this review
Joseph H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2012
decent hotel

okay rooms
7
i thought this hotel would be closer to old town than it was. it's a little hidden and out of the way but it was not too far to walk to get to old town. tallinn is a beautiful city and this was an okay place to have as a home base. the room had free wifi which was a plus.
Report this review
Rajesh S. Solo travelers India, June 1, 2012
great location

nice hotel
6.7
I enjoyed my stay there.It is very well located at the main happening place Viru.
Nightlife Tip: night club amigo was very good . i liked thier ambience.
Report this review
Kristina E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2011
Beautiful and modern, very close to old town

Great location for exploring old town square, super breakfast
8.3
I was delighted to find the hotel quite modern and sleek. Staff were friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was a treat!
Report this review
Anna M. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 29, 2014
prettig hotel, net buiten het centrum van Tallinn

ligging op loopafstand van de ferry, uit het centrum, prachtig restaurant op 20 meter afstand
10
prettig, proffessioneel.
Report this review
Yuichi A. Solo travelers Japan, February 22, 2016
旧市街と港近いホテル

旧市街に近い,フェリーターミナルに近い,近くに飲食店が沢山ある
7.7
フェリーでのアクセスがいいホテルです.旧市街にも近く,観光にもとても便利です.バスターミナルからは,少し離れていますが,トラムが利用できるので,それほど不便ではありません.バスターミナルからは,歩いても20分位なので,十分なロケーションだと思います.
Report this review
Shunichi M. Solo travelers Japan, August 27, 2011
スタッフの対応もよく、また泊ってもいいホテル

部屋が広く清潔で快適
9
大きいホテルのため、朝食時には混雑していた。部屋には、ミニバー(フロントに言わないとドリンクを補充してもらえない)、ドライヤー、サウナが付いていた。また、時間に制限があったが、共同のサウナもあった。観光地へは、少し歩くが問題ない。
Shopping Tip: このホテルの近くに「カレフ・チョコレート」という店があるが、お土産を買うのに便利。空港よりも安く買うことができます。
Report this review
Cornelia N. Solo travelers Finland, October 5, 2012
Hyvä sijainti, rauhallinen

Sopii niille jotka haluavat käyttää keskikaupungin tarjontaa mutta yöpyä rauhallisesti
9
Mukava kokemus, rauhallinen ja viihtyisä - lähellä satamaa ja keskikaupunkia.
Report this review
Martti T. Solo travelers Finland, August 15, 2012
Siisti hotelli hyvällä paikalla

Hyvä sijainti, ystävällinen palvelu
8
Olen käyttänyt tätä hotellia jo useamman vuoden ajan ja suosittelen toisillekin.
Report this review
Valerii T. Solo travelers Russia, October 5, 2015
Дежурный ночлег

см. ниже (не понравились)
7.3
1.Слишком мягкие матрасы (для стариков) 2.Микроскопическая сауна. 3. На завтраке нет ни одного свободного места (неплохо для отеля)-не питался.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 50 reviews


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08