or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2721 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2721)
Sort by:
Yeuksze L. Couples Australia, June 20, 2010
Value for money

good size room
7.7
Room is fine, good size room with all the facilities you would expect. Price is reasonable and front desk service is efficient. The only downside to this hotel is the housekeeping. The shower could do with a little more scrubbing in the corners, teabags were not refilled. The location is ok if you are prepared to catch a cab to the casinos.
Worapol U. Families with older children Thailand, June 20, 2010
good location

good location
6
good location old fashion room
Koh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 20, 2010
Metropole Hotel

strategic location
7.7
We had a pleasent stay in the hotel. The hotel is located strategically at the center of Macau. Very near to historical sites, variety of restaurant for dining, walking distance to shopping center, nearby casinos. Very convenient if we want to travel by bus, most of the bus passes the hotel.
Kwang M. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2010
Metropole Hotel - Macau

Convenient & near to shopping areas
8.3
Overall our stay at Metropole Hotel is good as it is so convenient to take the hotel shuttle bus to and fro the ferry terminal. Also it is within walking distance to Sedona Square for shopping. We could also take the hotel shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and change to the Venetian Hotel shuttle bus to go to the casino. The Venetian Hotel is so elegantly and beautifully decorated. Really enjoyed our time there taking pictures, shopping and eating. There is also a grand buffet dinner at Grand Lisboa which we really enjoyed our dinner which should not be missed.
Siaw M. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2010
My stay at Metropole

The location is very convenient, hotel is quite clean but a bit old.
6.3
The hotel is not within walking distance from the ferry terminal. Thanks to the shuttle serice provided. The discovery of the shopping belt located within walking distance from the hotel was well-liked by all of us. We had a great time doing our shopping. For those who love to shop, the locality of Metropole is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A nice shopping belt behind the hotel
Siaw M. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2010
Shop till you drop

The hotel is located near the ruins of St.Paul Church and shopping is superb.
6.7
The hotel is strategically located and to our surprise it is so near, within walking distance to the famous ruins of St Paul. We had a great time shopping for local delicacies. The shops also sell very nice dresses.
Siaw M. Families with young children June 17, 2010
Nice and cheap

The location of the hotel is good, shop tillyou drop especaily for local produce
6.3
The hotel is located near the ruins of St. Paul(discovered by trial and error). The shopping belt provided a one-stop for the purchase of local produce. The food is also nice expecially the pork bun. A trip to the wet market nearby allowed me to get a good bargain for my purchase.
Cheang W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2010
Budget travelling on sight seeing.

The standard twin room is suitable for small family on short holidays
6.3
Overall, I am quite satisfied with the hotel room, especially its cleanliness both in the room and the bathroom.The air conditioning was alright considering the weather outside. We have no complaints on the restaurant either. Some of the staff were cooperative when we asked for directions to certain tourist places that we need to take by public bus. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the popular Senado Square where we could also see some interesting historic places. However, this hotel is more suitable for visitors who are keen in outdoor activities as not all services are available but I am recommending to my friends to stay there.
Wilibrordo M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2010
macau

very convenient to all major attractions , business functiobs and attractions. Clean rooms. Very kind and accommodating staff
8
the hotel location is excellent as starting point to attractions , business functions and shopping. Hotel is accessible to all transport including transfer to Taipa. Excellent kind and accommodating staff. Clean rooms with excellent service. The hotel is also comfortable though the rooms are small but your money is worth the stay. The lobby was spacious.
Travel tip: hotel is cenetr of almost everything in Macau
Tan E. Families with older children Malaysia, June 13, 2010
Metropole Hotel

location is walking distance to famous spot
6
i suggest they put a fresher scent of air fresherner in the lobby & the staff to dress in suits to make them & the hotel look higher standard. the price is fair. i will try to choose a better hotel (condition) on my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05