Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

THITIPORN L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2011
Nice hotel and Great location
Helpful staff, Nice room , Near Attraction
Helpful staff. Nice & clean bedroom and bathroom. Near Attraction: Senado Square, St.Paul of ruins.
Reviewed March 07, 2011

NATTIYA S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
very good location and nice room
great location
very good location, only short walks to senado sqare and famous casinos (lisboa, MGM, and others). Mcdonold and other local food shops are just next block. Rooms are big enough and clean. Hotel staffs are helpful with information. The hotel also have free shuttle from hotel to ferry.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Bon E. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great location
comfortable with a spacious and clean toilet
Is located very near to tourist spot, all within walking distance. Few casinos shuttle bus service is available right in front of the hotel. Just the receptionist were too busy on their work, and not really show smiling face, and difficult to ask for tourist info.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Lim C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
Location is great
Very near to various tourist attraction
A very comfortable and clean hotel. Conventient location to tourist attraction. Friendly hotel staff.
Reviewed March 05, 2011

Mark G. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2011
Perfect for what it offers
Location to peninsular casinos and nightlife
Room was good, but could use a renovation soon. Only used the room for sleeping as stayed out most of the night partying.
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Lai W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
convenience is what I am looking for
location.
Though I dont quite like the hard bed, i still choose this hotel the 2nd time due to the good location near Senado square. Is also walking distance to some great casino hotels and shopping centre Yaohan.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Chin H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Great Location
Great Location
The location of Metropole Hotel or better known as "Keng Dou" by the local is very good. It's just 5-min walking distance from the famous Senado Square. The room we stayed is very clean.
Reviewed March 02, 2011

Soon C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Comfortable hotel in a Great location.
Location, price, cleanliness, 3 restuarants
This hotel does not have a casino and so should not be compared with those that have. Judged on its own merits I would not hestitate to stay there again. The location is great and so is the front desk staff. The room I had was reasonably spacious with the bathroom about four times the size the one I just had in Hong Kong. An electric kettle and tea/coffee sachets were provided but strangely there was neither a spoon of stirrer. Only one small bottle of water was provided daily. It has three restuarants to cater for different budgets although I only had breakfast once in one of them - breakfast opportunities outside the hotel is scarce.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Sunittha P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Location and nice staffs
I love the location of the hotel very much.. Very convenience and near many tourist attractions. Just 5 minutes walk to senado square and other places. Room clean but tiny (which is acceptable)
Hotel is located in the best location. Since arriving the hotel, i had very nice welcome at the reception desk. Staffs were kind and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable even it is small but acceptable. Next time if I have a trip to Macau, I certainly stay here again.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Maria B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2011
Good location, good room
Good room, good location
For the price, the room was good and the location is within walking distance from the historic center of Macau.
Reviewed February 28, 2011