Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2695 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2695)
Sort by:
Vorajate I. Groups Thailand, May 28, 2010
Nice Hotel Close to almost Everything

very close Senado Square and opposite to New Yaohan department store
7.3
It is a small hotel next to tourist attractions and shopping mall. Room's size is quite ok with adequate facilities. Clean bed sheet with nice pillow and an extra blanket. Many common cable TV channels are scrambled. Bus stops are few hundreds meters away. Some local restaurants and fast foods are available not far from hotel. Good for 3 stars hotel.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2010
Downtown Hotel

Good location near Senado Square, lot of shopping centres and good Portuguese foods
6.7
This is a downtown hotel situated near Senado Square and few establish casinos. It is a good location especially for most tourist who wish to visit historical places and at the same time Portuguese food and shopping outlets are just around the corner. Public transport are so convenience around this hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. However, it is a bit difficult to get taxi at the hotel front during peak hour. Room are clean just nice for 2 persons. Anyway, it's not a bad hotel to stay for a night.
Prin A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 28, 2010
Satisfied

Great Location
8
The hotel is located just a block away from Senado Square, so I can walk to the Ruin of St. Paul easily. And after taking a bus to A-ma Temple, I found that I can walk back to Senado Square, too. It’s a bit far but there are many attractions along the way. Also, there is a free shuttle between the hotel and ferry terminal. And from ferry terminal, there are a lot of free shuttle buses to casino.
Waai P. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Metropole Hotel

its is very convienient hotel in macau when u want to st pauls,(ur left hand side) and when u want to casino(ur right hand side),just take 15 min by walk.this hotel had shuttle bus to wharf,the frondesk worker friendly
8.7
i feel good when i step in the room,its is clean and comfort.i want thanks to service department also,because they action very fast when i inform my tv in was unoperate.Over all i will book this hotel again when i come to macau and i will recommend my friend too.
Lim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2010
Downtown Hotel

Reasonable room rate and location is closed to Senado Square and other historical landmarks. Lot of shopping centres nearby
7
This hotel is situated in Downtown,west and centre of the Macau island and is easy access to Senado Square and other historical landmarks.Some of the famous Casino eg Lisboa,Wynn,MGM Grand are within walking distance. Hotel rooms are just good for 2 persons and the staff are ok,
Aileen A. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2010
Very Good Location!

Near everything
8
We're very glad to have chosen this hotel. Aside from the very good location and reasonable rates, the staffs were very nice and courteous, always willing to help us with our questions on directions. Near the Senado Square where you can do your shopping. We'll definitely choose this hotel if we come back to Macau.
Chai J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2010
nice hotel

friendly staff, clean room.
6.7
friendly staffs, very clean room, walking distance to st. paul church.
Teerasak K. Couples Thailand, May 21, 2010
Comfort and best at this rate

In the center near Senado square Best for the lowest choice
7.7
Joni L. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2010
Metrople is very nearby with Senado Square

This hotel is very nearby with the Senado Square and St. Paul, just need walking distance 5 minute can be reach to that area. Me and My wife are really happy to staying in the hotel even tough the matras is really hard and not comfortable. Beside that this hotel also nearby with Grand Lisboa, Wynn and a lot of casino around there (just walking distance).
8.3
Thank you Agoda for the review, here the tips for who ever wanna to stay in this hotel : - Pls try the Egg tarts in Macau, you can find it around the senado square. - Try the local food which is you can find around this hotel too.
Cherryl G. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2010
Location and Value for your Money

The best thing about this hotel is its location and accomodation rate
8.3
Its a good thing that all hotels in Macau provides shuttle bus for their guests. Metropole included. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel despite, its slow and small elevators,not so good cable tv, no wifi available and hard mattress for a bed. Its all because, its a good 5-10mins walk to Cenado Square and St. Paul's Ruin. You can enjoy the Square and the Ruin's view during the day and relax there at nighttime. Its also easy to walk around the city coming from the hotel. One can easily do shopping,sample good food and go see several casinos located within 5-10mins walk..i.e. Lisboa, Star World, Wynn. If you want, youcan even walk towards the Fisherman's Wharf..a great place to see at night. The hotel is clean, the staff are accomodating and friendly though we find it hard to understand their English. Its really worth your money. A good place to stay for backpackers,solo traveller, a family or couples who only needs a place to sleep in at night at a good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02