or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Marife I. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2010
metropole in macau

very near the shopping center,san malo,walking distance at the ruins of st.paul,the hotel has a free shuttle bus every 15mins going to ferry and other neighboring hotels,ideal place for budget tourist
8.7
metropole hotel is a nice place to stay for tourist who are on vacation,found at the center of macau,walking distance to the shopping places,san malo,ruins of st.paul,easy access to the bus route,free shuttle bus ride to the neighboring hotels,ferry,back again to the hotel,receptionist are also accomodating to the guest.highly recommended for budget tourist,looking forward to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: san malo shopping center,branded and local bakeries are located,walking to the ruins of st.paul,ideal place to stay,very nice strategic location to the tourist
Shu W. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2010
Satified with this hotel

Metropole hotel is very near a few casino suck as MGM,Wynn and others, just 10 min walk . the room are clean , washroom are big enough ,reception staff are friendly and helpful . this hotel also have transport service to pick up u from hotel ferry station without any charge(Free).
9
I'm very satified with this hotel,value of money ,location was good , room are clean and comfort . very near to casino just walk about 10 mins.This hotel serving good food inside the hotel as well many local people eating there .food are delicious. if i go macau again i will go back to this hotel again . over rall one words " Good"
Nightlife Tip: very colourful hotels around there , very beautiful hotel which u can imagine u are in las vegas , ( mini las vegas )sit around the waterfall realx and take some colouful pic
Fooa L. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2010
Good lcoation!

Interior- Room is clean and the toilet is nicer than the sleeping area. Value added- Hotel provides free shuttle service to ferry terminal which is very good Easy access- Walking distance to famous Ruins of St Paul, Opposite hotel is a shopping mall- NEW YAOHAN, 10mins walk to Casino Lisboa, Hotel is surrounding with shops, restaurant, convenience stores etc.
7
Overall I'm satisfied with the hotel location, facility and services especially comes with free shuttle service to ferry terminal.Location is very good which can easily access to restaurants,shop and tourist attractions.I will stay in the same hotel if I happen to visit Macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ruins of St. Paul. Casino Lisboa New Yaohan Free shuttle to Venetian
Eleanor P. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2010
Staying in Macau's Metropole Hotel

The room where we stayed was adequate for 3 single beds. The bathroom was nice and clean. Their service staff were courteous. Price of the room was OK!
8.3
Metropole hotel is situated near places of interest (i.e. Senado square, St. Dominic's Church, Ruins of St. Paul etc), around 5 minutes walk from the hotel. A department store is just nearby. Its location is very convenient for tourists. Also, going around by bus is not a problem because the hotel is very near bus stops, so no need to walk long distances to head back to the hotel. Casinos are also very near (e.g. at Grand Lisboa) and quite a sight at night. with all the attractive display of lights. If I must decide on the best feature of the hotel, it would be its location!
Shopping Tip: Buy food items at shops around Ruins of St. Paul. They really taste good and are not expensive. Best for souvenirs!
Ong G. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2010
metropole hotel macao

location very strategic
8
i quite like this hotel although lobby quite small.room condition good and clean.i also like the location because is a town area.we can go for the interesting places just by walking.we can do all the activities such as shopping , eating and etc at there area.hotel staff very kind and helpful.their service very good too.i fully recomended for all of you rgd this hotel.
David R. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2010
Disappointing service

The room was quite good, well set up and spacious (we had a twin room). Location is decent.
5.7
Service would not very good at all. No-one smiled! We arrived with our big bags and they made us wait through the long check-in process, then didn't even have a bellhop to help take bags to room. We had to take the trolley ourselves. Staff were generally unfriendly and disinterested. We've had much better service in hostels and by people who speak much less English than the staff at Metropole. To add to the annoyance, when our room was serviced they didn't even bother to make the beds. Location was good and room was perfectly adequate - well set up even. Price was ok but considering the service we would not go back - there are other hotels around at a similar budget price.
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2010
good location

good location
7.7
the hotel location is very good, nearby alot of famous place. a room also ok, only a price i feel quit expensive because it only 3 star. i stay there already 3 times.
Chai S. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2010
rooms at affordable prices

clean, spacious room and toilet at affordable prices. near to places of interest and restaurants.
7.3
we paid rm414 for 2 double rooms through the agoda website. even though we stayed for i night only, we found that both the rooms and toilets are clean and spacious and well-equipped with the basic facilities such as fridge, lcd tv, kettle, slippers etc etc. another plus point is the hotel is located very near to restaurants and places of interest like ruins of st. paul and senando square --- only 5 to 10 mins walk from the hotel. we will definitely stay in this hotel should we visit macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make use of the inter-hotel shutter coaches to move around.... saves on taxi fares!
Orvilito B. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2010
good location

The hotel is near Senado square and all other tourist attraction.
8
the hotel has great location,we were 3 in the room and ok with them unlike some other hotels who will charged extra.Senado is just 10 minutes wlak away and other hotels with casinos are just fronting the hotel.
Pratthana W. Families with older children Thailand, April 25, 2010
Good location

Good location (very near Senado square, Lisbua casion, New Yaohan Shoppingmall)
6.7
I choose this hotel because of the location but i was facing with communication when i ask Taxi, bus driver about this hotel name. Noone recognise this hotel so i hop on the shuttle bus of another hotel that located on the same area of this hotel then i hop off and walk to my hotel finally. overall is ok except the room condition (a bit old) but still ok for short trip (1 night)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04