Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 3188 reviews

1619 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3188)
Sort by:
Khoo T. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2010
great location but the bed no so good to sleep.

receptionist helpful and polite.
6
overall beside the bed quit bad, great location and walking street. due to stay only one night, many famous place still not visit, the biscuit we try very fantastic especialy the peanut candy, regret buy so little. plan to visit with few friends, all friends can't wait to come again.
Report this review
Sheri-Paola L. Families with older children Philippines, December 4, 2010
Excellent Location.

Location
7.7
Metropole Hotel is a good hotel if your on a tight budget. The location is excellent. Very near to the shopping areas and most tourist spots. Just expect the bed to be hard to sleep on. And the room is kinda cold. Also, there were some hairs on the bathroom. But all in all, it is a good hotel.
Report this review
Sim K. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2010
Great Location but horrible rooms

The location of this hotel is excellent
3.7
The hotel rooms are horrible, smelly rooms with rundown facilities... I will not stay in this hotel again
Report this review
Sim K. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2010
Horrendous stay

Location of the hotel good
3.3
The only good point of the hotel is her location, but I will never ever stay in this hotel again...
Report this review
Ung K. Groups Malaysia, December 3, 2010
centrally located

have free shuttle bus service
6.7
may need some improvement in order to attract more customers
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2010
Great location

hotel comfort
8
good location, clean, & comfort, food is nice, service is good, staff with smile.
Report this review
Miss P. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2010
Good choice.

good location, value to money.
8.7
I visited for one night. The hotel have very good location, nearly to Senato square. The buffet breakfast in the hotel very good tast. This hotel is value to your money.
Report this review
Sia C. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2010
Metropole Hotel,

location wise, very convenient
6.3
The hotel room is reasonably priced and location good, very central to the town center. For a businessman like me who travels on the basis of business cum pleasure, I find it very frustrating for not being able to go on the internet. Even if you are prepared to pay, it is not available. Receptionists inquired if I need ferry tickets to HongKong and I said no, I can manage at the ferry terminal, since than I was kept at a distance. I will not return to this Hotel, for sure.
Shopping Tip: Very close to shopping center and the Portuguese square.
Report this review
Marife B. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2010
Hotel very near to Casinos and Senado Square

Hotel is very near to Casinos and Senado Square
8.3
Had a nice stay at Metropole Hotel we stayed up to 3am in the morning just walking around the casinos, hotel lisboa and casino, wynn hotel for the dancing fountain, sand casino. will definitely stay when we visit macau.
Travel tip: should a very comfortable walking gear to be able to walk around macau city for the casinos and hotel are just very near each other.
Report this review
Chai W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2010
Lovely hotel and great location

Great Location
9
great location just 50 feet from mrt station from railway east!! easy to access to other places with mrt !!!
Report this review
Previous page 1031 - 1040 of 1619 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05