or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2673 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Low S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2010
Metropole Hotel Macau

located in town center, walking distance to bus and cabs as well as casinos, Sensado Square..etc
8
Metropole HOtel located at the central and it's very close to shops and restaurants. You do not need to take any public transport to the shopping areas because they are very near which can be reach by walking distance. Hotel provided shuttle service to pick up guest to and from the ferry port, shuttle available every 30 minuts until 10pm at night.
Travel tip: if you have 2 days in macau, take a day within the macau central and a day to further places by public transport. you must prepare enough amount for the buses as they will not give you the change.
Han-U L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Cheap, close to the center of Macau
8
This hotel is a typical budget hotel located in the center of Macau. It takes less than 3minutes to Senado Square on foot and about 5minutes to Grand Lisboa Casino. Nothing special to write home about, but its good for the money, especially if you win some!
Mariel H. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2010
Name they have it around!

very accessible to places to go, bus stop, 7-eleven, forex exchange, mall.. Name they have it around
2.7
I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next visits!! We didn't realize that when they say it is near places to see -- they mean really NEAR!! Most of the things that you need is walking distance and you feel very safe walking at night. It is more quiet in this area (compared to the other hotels) but everything that you need it so near..
Low S. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2010
My comment on Metropole Hotel in Macau

Location - located at the central of macau, it's very convenient to access to the main attractions on feet.
8
Metropole hotel is located in the central of Macau and it's very convenient and easy for us to access to the main touristic areas on feet. Furthermore, their price are reasonable and the staff in the hotel were very kind and helpful to assist us in finding better way to access to the points we wanted to go. I was there for 2 nights which was the first and last night and we met different staffs who was working in shift. We feel very welcome by them and I believe they have been through a great training to satisfy customer expectation. We could see many people check in this hotel from times to times which I claim they are maintaining their standard to sustain their reputation. I would recommend and return to this hotel whenever they is a chance in the future.
Shopping Tip: If you don't mind walking, you can access the town without spending a penny. It isn't far from a place to another. You can also try out as many delicious biscuit and sweet as you want in most of the shop before buying them. Do not hesiate to try them out as the staff would not feel offensive as they think this is thier job to ensure customer like their foods before they buy them.
Ang W. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2010
Metropole Hotel in Macau

Very good location - 5 min walk to the Senado Square &The Ruins of St Paul Church. Only free shuttle bus back to Ferry Terminal.
6.7
As we only stay 1night in Metropole hotel. I wouldnt take up the room again as I cannot stand the cockroaches in the room.
Restaurant Tip: Must try the Portuguese restaurant name Prata. Check with the hotel receptist - exit from Metropole hotel, turn right & walk stright for 10min.
Yuttadech V. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2010
Right on hot spot

Location, location, location. It's on a main road right in the middle of the city.
7
Quite a bargain for such a location if you don't mind hard bed (which I actually like more than hotel usual springy bed).
Travel tip: The Solmar Restaurant opposite the hotel serves lovely Portuguese dishes. There is a free shuttle service from the Macau pier. If you arrive by air you can catch number AP1 bus from the terminal to the pier (4.2HK$/person +3HK$ per luggage) and wait for the free shuttle.
Maria V. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2010
Value for money

Very near to tourist spots
7.3
The hotel is quite old, but it is still okay since the room rate is cheap compared to others.
Dominador G. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2010
metropole nice place

right at the center of downtown macau. accessible to transport, food centers, etc.
8
the hotel is nice and the atmosphere is ok. the location is also very good since you are just within short walking distance from transport routes as well as food centers. staff tried their best to help us with our concerns. just a word for the management: please do some pest control as there were some live cockroaches in the hotel especially in the bathroom and behind the small refrigerator (my room was 905). understandably, being in an old city and right within the heart of it makes a hotel such as metropole highly susceptible to pests. nonetheless, this could be averted if proper pest management is done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 minutes away from sendao square
Premah S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2010
For the less fussy travellers

hotel was a 5 min walk to Senado Square and other cathedrals/temples and shops. Less than 20 min to the airport, has its own shuttle service from the ferry terminal. the room was ok although not entirely cozy feeling. bathroom was spacious though
6
it's not a bad hotel, although the shuttle service needs improvement. if the driver doesnt see anyone standing at the stop he just drives away. we missed 3 shuttle from the ferry and had to take the one that went to Emperor hotel and walk across to Metropole. The staff can speak english although having a translator is always convenient. Overall, it's ok for a couple of days stay, if you're no fussy and all you want is a bed and bath.
Rene M. Couples Philippines, April 12, 2010
Practically in the middle of everything

Metropole is less than five minutes walk to Senado Square, and from there, you get to see the cultural aspects of Macau. Across the street is a mall, and a few minutes walk to the big casino hotels. Then taking the hotel shuttle to the ferry terminal connects you to the expansive casino hotels in Taipa. Rooms are clean and cozy enough for a comfortable night sleep. Bellboy was very helpful and patient in guiding us to wait for the shuttle.
9
Our stay in Metropole was excellent! The room was just what we expected - clean, tidy, odorless and quiet; while it is relatively small, yet comfortable enough for a good night sleep. The hotel's proximity to Senado Square makes it ideal for cultural tourists. And for the shopping tourist, there's a mall across and the big casino hotels nearby. Also, the shuttle service conveniently connects to the sprawling casino hotels and premium malls in Taipa. We highly recommend Metropole to our friends and relatives, great value for money!
Travel tip: Pre-plan your site seeing so you save time and effort. Follow the Macau Tourism map and do the walking tour of the heritage sites. This will probably take one day. Wear very comfortable footwear. You don't have to wake up early as evening is the best time to visit the casino-hotels and appreciate their lights, sounds and other attractions. Also, the best time to visit Macau tower is late afternoon to early evening, so you'll see Macau daylight and nightlights. Of course, try the egg tarts, peanut candies, dried meat, noodles, etc. Always bring mineral water and table napkins/facial tissue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03