or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2651 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Francis E. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2010
Great location, affordably priced!

Accommodating staffs, comfortable beds, nice, clean rooms.
8
I was really happy we booked our accommodation in this Hotel when we went to Macau with my wife during our Honeymoon. We were greeted with a rainy night but was so delighted when we were given a warm welcome in the reception. When we went to our room, we were happy and satisfied to have a very comfortable place to stay and the toilet and bath is well maintained and properly organized. Though we were only there mostly to spend the rest of the night after a whole day out on the strrets and tourist locations, it is nice to know that at the end of the day, you are going to have a good night sleep at this wonderful hotel.
Jhunjira I. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2010
Metropole Hotel Macau

Big room, right in the center. Everything's just your walking distances. Free transportation to Ferry Terminal.
8.3
Reasonable price!
Somkiat M. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2010
good place with resonable rate

very good location near senado square in short walk
7
Zerubenaida M. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2010
Review on Metropole Hotel Macau

Near Senado Square, Casinos (Emperor and Lisboa), New Yaohan department store, bus stop
6.7
Very accessible to most places - casinos, department stores, tourist attractions and bus stop. You can even walk to Macau tower if you like (around 30-40 minutes leisure walk).
Restaurant Tip: New Yaohan department store is just across the street. Food court at 8th floor - very good choices. Grocery at 7th.
Wong W. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2010
metropole

good location
6.3
There is alot of place you can go from this location and you have to take the correct bus and for taxi is expensive avoid it.Nice view around the hotel.Easy access to airport and hotel.you can access most of the gambling area within 30 min or less there is hotel shuttle svc bus for hotel location.
Mei Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Value for money
8
Good for budget stay. The rooms are small but clean. The air con is a little noisy but overall it is good.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2010
good location

near market, sight see,foods.
5.7
suggest to stay being good location.
Hui K. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2010
About the Service

It is handy to book
6
For examples, I ordered the room for 3 person and need 3 single beds, but sometimes I worry if one of the bed is Twin bed another one is single bed, to avoid misunderstanding, I hope you can stay clear about the types of beds and how many of those.
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2010
Nice Stay But Bed too Hard

-Near to Casino and Portugese Street
9.3
Overall we are satisfied with the hotel. The only thing is the bed are too hard for us. Staff are quite friendly. Location wise is good as it is nearby casinos and portugese street. There are restaurants nearby. There is free shuttle bus (pink & white) to the hotel from Macau Ferry Terminal. But you will need to take cab from hotel to the airport. There is a breakfast buffet at around MOP30 but we tried the portugese restaurant at the opposite side instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to the Ruins through the portugese street
Rhea R. Groups Philippines, March 14, 2010
Tourist Friendly Hotel

Will keep your luggages even if you have already checked out, can accommodate requests for late check-in (as in very late check-in) and late check-out
9.3
My requests for very late check-in (between 10-11pm) and for 2 twin beds were both accommodated. These requests were made upon booking with agoda.com. We are very pleased that they took note of these. Our first two nights were spent in Macau, a night in Hongkong and back for another night in Macau. Metropole was kind enough to keep our luggages while we were in HongKong which was a big relief for us. Will definitely come back and stay again in Metropole.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the hotel's shuttle bus going to and from the Macau Ferry Terminal (to go to the Venetian). Bring your own water. It's safe to walk around the hotel even if its past midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02