My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2560 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2560)
Sort by:
John R. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Location No casino in the hotel
7
Good location, near to the casinos. Able to walk to all the major sights. A good affordable buffet breakfast available on the first floor. The restaurant on the ground floor served good food. There are some good small restaurants on Rue Central, (at the back of the hotel). There is a shuttle bus to the hotel from the ferry. Ask at the tourist office in the ferry terminal which one to take and where to take it from
Pasit B. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2010
Second time impression

Location, shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal, Clean and tidy, Good English service of hotel front
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for our second visit to Macau. The first time we also stayed at Metropole. The room is a bit small but not too bad. The amenities is well-served with all toiletries including razor. They provides hair-dryer as well. This time we also have breakfast at the hotel restuarant and it's impressive with Chinese and Western style buffet breakfast The hotel is in very good location. We can go to Senado Square, Casino Lisboa, Macau Tower by walk. The hotel also provides shuttle bus which take us to ferry terminal. Very impressive hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no complimentary drinking water in the room. You can buy it from 7-11 near the New Yaohan store
Paul K. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2010
Great

Very clean, Receptionist also very helpful.
8.3
This hotel is clean, very strategic and the staff are very good in customer service. The staff are very helpful to provide information. The hotel room is big and the most important thing is its very tidy and clean and comfortable. One thing not really satisfied is the bed is very hard and no window at our room. The ventilation is not so good and the TV no sound at all. But overall is worth for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very convienient and near to most attractive places.
Anthony A. Couples Canada, February 1, 2010
Metropole Hotel

One of the very best features there is a Pacific Coffee place just 5 minutes away with easy access.
8.3
We loved the Metropark. We stayed in this hotel with a number of friends that were celebrating a birthday party. We couldn't believe how faboulou the staff were to us. They kept providing us information and telephoned to confirmed reservations for us. The rooms were clean and NOT too small for a hotel in Hong Kong. There is NOT a restaurant but there is so many close by it didn't matter. My husband and I loved the openess when you walk in and the sitting area while we were waiting for our friends. Thank you for this special promotion.
Restaurant Tip: Try the AGAVA restaurant 5 - 10 minutes away.
Beng K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 31, 2010
So so

can't think of
6
Tai B. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2010
Good Location

The location of the hotel is good. Abt 2 mins walk to places of interest and near to shopping malls. It is also near to Grand Lisboa and other big casinos. You can enjoy the scenes at night. It is convenient to take buses to anywhere you want to go. The hotel reception is very helpful. We will definitely be back.
8.3
Kanittha C. Families with young children Thailand, January 30, 2010
Metropole ... perfect location for a short visit!

Location, location and location.
8.3
Metropole is our choice because of its great location. And it does not fail us for we could just get out of the hotel for a short walk and there, everything we ever need from food stalls, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. And when we wear out, we could easily find our way back to the hotel to relax and unwind in a nice clean room. To conclude, we would recommend this hotel for those who have only few days in Macau and would like to see as much as possible yet having a comfortable stay during the visit...Metropole could be your choice. Enjoy your visit to Macau!
Billy S. Couples Indonesia, January 29, 2010
walking distance to senado sq, ruins of st. paul

great place, strategically located near Senado sq, casino lisboa, 10 mins walk to ruins of st. paul. the room is clean and neat, 30 mins taxi ride to airport.
7.3
booked here only for 1 night transit from Hong kong to KL. Standard room for per night, without breakfast. The hotel is near to many tourists attractions like senado sq, ruins of st. paul cathedral, churches, temples, casinos. Pizza hut and McDonalds are nearby the hotel. Taxi drive to airport takes 30 mins, The ferry port takes only 15 mins.
Chona G. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Nice Location, walking distance to a major sight seeing in Maxau and they have free shuttle service for their residents
9
The Hotel location is one of its major asset when it comes to luring customer, Its really very near Senado area where a lot of historical monuments can be found and good place to buy your gift items and souvenirs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is really near the Senado area, where a lot of historical buildings can be seen without hiring a tour guide or riding a cab that would cost you. At the Senado just walk around the area and you will the St Paul ruins, various churches and museums. The place is also a great place to eat their famous street food hot soup where you will choose the ingredients hooked in barbecue stick. Hotel is also near although not walking distance but if you are fun of walking it can be done, to Macau Tower,because we did that. As we walk to Macau Tower, we were able to see A river and the bars beneath the bridge, we were able to see also the Macau Legislative Assembly Building and an Amphitheater facing the river. if you want to go Casino hopping you can also do that by just walking, the only time we ride is when go to Ferry Terminal and its free because the hotel provides free shuttle to all their customers.
Sirithida T. Families with older children Thailand, January 25, 2010
Lovely Metropole

Good location
8
Eventhough the room is quite small but my family like this hotel as it is located in the center of the city. Easily to go anywhere. Near Yaohan. delicious cofee & bakery shop, Magarett egg Tart is apprximately 400m. from the hotel. I will come again next year.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurant and food center near hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06