Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Kok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2010
Metropole Hotel Review

Strategy location, reasonable price.
7
It is value for money and good location hotel in general.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to the tourist attractions. Just a walking distance. There is a famous portugese tart nearby as well.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2010
Good!

convenient location
8.3
It is conveniently located at the center of the macau. The hotel is newly decorated, it does not seem like the pictures shown in the web. More, room is not small at all, and it is spacious. I will come back to this hotel again because it is close to the market which sells good tea and coffee. I can save all the money for transportation coz all the attractions are of walking distance. Staff are also helpful and cheerful.
Restaurant Tip: As breakfast is not included, you may walk to the market nearby for a nice coffee/ tea.
Ekasak H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 4, 2010
Metropole is good alternative for Experience Macau

Convenient to prime area. Walk only 5 minute to Senado Square
7
Metropole is good enough alternative for Experience Macau because it's convenient location. Hotel is also have shutter bus service to ferry terminal. If you only stay few night, it's ok to choose this hotel. Anyway, hotel is not too clean and room is quite small.
Wong P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 2, 2010
Hard mattress

It has very convenient location. The hotel is clean and tidy.
7
The hotel is located at a highly privileged site of Macau close to the touristy scenic spots where going from the hotel requires nothing more than severel minutes' walk. The hotel is small and comes without recreational facilities. Nevertheless, it is clean and tidy. The room is well equipped with all those basic stuffs such as TV set, bedside cabinet and fridge. The bed however is of limited size and the mattress is as hard as a wood plank. I wonder whether anyone with a back problem would find it difficult to get up after sleep. Last, the fact that smoking-free room could not be reserved in advance also compromise its attractiveness.
Lek C. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2010
A Place You Can Call Home

(1) Good beds (2) Good locality (3) Good services
7.7
The location of Metropole Hotel is great. A very safe place to stay and also easy access to the Senado Square and other places. The room where i stayed is very cozy and nice.The staffs are very friendly. There will be shuttle bus picking you up at the ferry terminal. However, appreciate if they could inform us during our booking on the time of arrival of the shuttle bus.
Robert P. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2010
my stay in Metropole last March 27-28

good location; in city center; near Senado Square and St. Paul's Ruins; accommodating staff
7
Overall, our stay in the hotel was positive, despite minor glitches. We reached Macau ferry terminal at 10:30 a.m. but was able to get to the hotel 1 hour later because we missed the hotel's bus (could not be easily recognized because of small signage-unlike other hotels which had exclusive bus-this bus serviced 3 other hotels. When we arrived 11:30 a.m., we were given a room 1008 but were asked to wait 30 minutes. While waiting, we ate first in a nearby restaurant. When we arrived 30 minutes later to pick up our key to Room 1008, we were asked to wait again for 30 minutes as we had been transferred to Room 1011 (later I asked why the change in room and staff told me room of 1008 was not working). The aircon in Room 1011 was not getting cold, so we requested to be transferred to another room. We were transferred to Room 1007 during the night which turned out ok, except for the screeching doors (bit scary). Nevertheless, we liked the hotel for its very good location, we were in the center of Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: turn left to Senado Square and walk straight to St. Paul Ruins. There are some very good restaurants on the way to Senado.
Francis E. Couples Philippines, March 26, 2010
Great location, affordably priced!

Accommodating staffs, comfortable beds, nice, clean rooms.
8
I was really happy we booked our accommodation in this Hotel when we went to Macau with my wife during our Honeymoon. We were greeted with a rainy night but was so delighted when we were given a warm welcome in the reception. When we went to our room, we were happy and satisfied to have a very comfortable place to stay and the toilet and bath is well maintained and properly organized. Though we were only there mostly to spend the rest of the night after a whole day out on the strrets and tourist locations, it is nice to know that at the end of the day, you are going to have a good night sleep at this wonderful hotel.
Jhunjira I. Groups Thailand, March 25, 2010
Metropole Hotel Macau

Big room, right in the center. Everything's just your walking distances. Free transportation to Ferry Terminal.
8.3
Reasonable price!
Somkiat M. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2010
good place with resonable rate

very good location near senado square in short walk
7
Zerubenaida M. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2010
Review on Metropole Hotel Macau

Near Senado Square, Casinos (Emperor and Lisboa), New Yaohan department store, bus stop
6.7
Very accessible to most places - casinos, department stores, tourist attractions and bus stop. You can even walk to Macau tower if you like (around 30-40 minutes leisure walk).
Restaurant Tip: New Yaohan department store is just across the street. Food court at 8th floor - very good choices. Grocery at 7th.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02