Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 3341 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3341 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Winston G.
Singapore
January 29, 2011
Didn't Enjoy My Stay at Metropole
Location (Near Grand Lisbo & main shopping area)
Great location. Very close to the main shopping streets & Grand Lisbo. It's a very old & basic hotel. Don't expect anything fanciful ; from the room, bed, tv, showers, pillows, blanket. Yes, it's that bad. I definitely won't stay at this hotel again. Pillow is so old & flat, I requested for additional pillow & front desk staff reluctantly agreed. It was only a one-night stay & I arrived tired late in the evening, otherwise I would have moved to another hotel.

Phot K.
Thailand
January 27, 2011
Location
Location
it was good time i went in the winter time and good location that i was able to visit many places around

BOON S.
Singapore
January 27, 2011
Good location but old hotel
Very good location near attractions, shopping and casinos.
was unable to locate the hotel shuttle bus at the ferry terminal and took the emperor shuttle bus instead, luckily hotel is quite easy to find. external view of the hotel seem quite old but the lobby and rooms are okay for the price that we paid.

Sushil D.
India
January 26, 2011
Great location, clean rooms, good value for money.
Senado square is a few minutes walk away.
we chose the metropole hotel at macau because of its convenient location between the senado square and the casinos. we found the rooms very clean and the view from our ninth floor window was great. there is a convenient shuttle bus that links it to the ferry terminal and the beverly plaza, riviera and emperor hotels every 30 minutes. at the ferry terminal, it is not as well signposted as all the big casino shuttle buses so you may need to ask around.

Nichagorn O.
Thailand
January 26, 2011
Great location but small and old
Hotel is located near Senado square
metropole hotel is located near senado square and many tourist attractions. visitors can walk to the ruin of st. paul by taking only 15 minutes. there is no free drinking water provided in a room. there are free shuttle buses from and to ferry terminal every 30 minutes. the room is quit old and dirty especially a bath.

Linda T.
Singapore
January 26, 2011
Nice room
Nearby shopping areas
Very convient place to go shopping. The room is very big and clean.

Alexander A.
Philippines
January 24, 2011
Hotel with great location
The location of this hotel is great for tourist not really after gambling
The hotel is tolerable for the not so meticulous traveller. Bed is very hard/stiff.

Mohamad S.
Indonesia
January 24, 2011
standard 3 star hotel with an excellent location
a few steps to largo senado, plenty of places to eat (8 am to 11pm) and reasonable price
- We checked in at 9pm, no problem (with an early notice to Agoda) - Our room didn't have any windows, no problem for us since we only stay for 1 night and spent a whole day sightseeing

Chalengpojana B.
Thailand
January 24, 2011
Medium Hotel with the great location of
Reasonable Price
this hotel is not a new hotel, however the location is so great because you can walk only 10 mins to reach the iconic place of the world heritage street. moreover, it's walkable to go to the casino in macau island.

Gee N.
Malaysia
January 23, 2011
very great location with free shuttle as well
famous food is around
room is OK, but the location is nice, McD, egg tart, YI SUN Milk, curry fish ball, just short walking distance, recommend to other....