My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Thanawich W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 27, 2010
Nice location

Nice location near shopping center
5.7
ok for budget but have good choice like sintra hotel will be better
Flourde L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2010
I had the best time in Macau!!!

very accessible and affordable, near to everything!!!
8.3
It was comfy to have stayed at Metropole. Near to everything and you can't get lost even if you don't speak chinese. The hotel reception was fair enough though I didnt tried their resto but it was busy resto during breakfast, lunch and dinner so I was guessing they have excellent food choices there coz most of the locals eat there as well not just the tourist or hotel guests. Good value of money! overall I had enjoyed my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its 2 minutes walk to Senado square. And from there you can visit to most of the landmarks. I didnt even had a tour map but I was able to get to the places that I need to visit. I tried gettin myself lost but I failed hehe Going to venetian, COD , and other big Casinos, u can just walk across metropole and find Grand Emperor where thye are providing free shuttle going to aiport, venetian, etc...just get a shuttle pass 3rdfloor reception desk. Transport is all free you just have to ask or read from blogs. I didnt spend anything for transport, going to and from the airport I already took the hotel shuttle. I had a great time!!!!
Lucie L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2010
Excellent Location, Helpful Staff, Clean Room

Excellent & safe location-walking distance to St Paul's & Museum, near bus routes for eg. to A-ma Temple. Helpful & friendly staff, clean & comfortable room.
7.7
Location is excellent & safe. Only short walk to Sensado Square, St Paul's ruins, Museum and Casinos like Lisboa & Wynn. Near various bus routes for eg bus available to A-ma Temple. Staff are friendly & helpful and the room clean & comfortable. Hotel has shuttle service to/from ferry terminal every half hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: Food outlets/restaurants at Sensado Square. The shuttle bus is shared by a few hotels so you should look for the bus which has a few hotel names.
Tatikarn R. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2010
hotel

it's good location
6
nice hotel
An M. Families with young children China, February 24, 2010
Nice Hotel

wonderful location
7.3
Generally speaking, this hotel have a very good location. It's so convenient to go to those interesting places in Macau. But the hotel is not big and a little bit noisy at night, probably because it's in the very downtown.
Jheannie S. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2010
Metropole Macau

If i were to ask, value for money is A ok. One of the cheap hotels in the centre of Macau. It is also near the bus stop, Mickey D's, other restos, and forex. They also have their shuttle bus to/from the Macau ferry.
7
All in all, I will recommend Metropole Hotel if you are on a tight budget or you want to spend your money in tours or buying stuffs OR... spend it in Casinos. LOL. The area is perfect especially if you are a first time traveler in Macau. This is also not a so-so hotel. Rooms are clean and the sheets too! Double occupany room is spacious enough for two. Receptionist can speak English so there's no trouble if you have queries. They have their own shuttle bus from ferry -- no trouble in shuttle hopping or hailing a cab. Before I forgot, they don't have wifi access. You can watch Macau channel instead, it's like HBO. To end this, we will definitely come back if we had the chance to visit Macau again.
Randy T. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2010
Metropole Reviews

The room is good and the location of the hotel.
6
We enjoyed our stay at Metropole.
Tu N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 14, 2010
Pleasant stay

location, reasonable price, room quality overall
8.3
The hotel is located right in the city center - ideal for both gamblers and non-gamblers like us. It's five mins walk from the square, which is great. The rooms were tidy and clean with almost everything we needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to take the right bus - shuttle bus is free but confusing enough
Sunny S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2010
Value for money

Located at the heart of Macau's shopping destination.
7.7
I't has been my second time with this Hotel. Basic hotel, cheap but clean and located at the heart of Macau.
Shopping Tip: San Malo is walking distance from the hotel where you can shop till you drop...
Wai K. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2010
Review Hotel Metropole Macau

Near to everywhere
8
near to everywhere and easy assessible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06