or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Fahad M. Groups Pakistan, March 6, 2010
Location

location, front desk , very quick check in & check out ...
6.3
hotel location is quite nice ... really good english speaking front desk very helpfull .. rooms need little attention over all good ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located almost centre of macau, you can just walk around to all famous casinos ... senado square ...
Carmencita S. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2010
Macau at the Metropole with the Boys

The hotel is near meaning walking distance to all the sights in macau that a visitor likes to visit. I estimate that it is a 500 meters walk to the Senado square. Same distance to the Wynnn, MGM grand and Grand Lisboa. We took the bus going to the Macau towers but as i look from the tower to the hotel, we could have also walked. It is 100 meters from the emperor where we took free shuttle rides to the airport and the ferry. From the ferry you can take a free shuttle to the Venetian and the Hard Rock hotels. Establishments where you can eat is also just at the doorstep of Metropole.Just at the turn of the corner are Mcdo and Pizza hut, and just across the street is this local budget restaurant where we ate at almost 12 midnight upon arrival in Macau. We also ate buffet dinner at the Emperor at 158 HKD per person with free drinks and Haagen Daz ice cream and a band singing . The dinner is comprable to the buffet in 5-star hotels of manila.
6.7
The hotel is near, meaning walking distance to all the important sights of Macau that you want to reach.The staff can speak English and were nice and accommodating. We had a difficult time using the cable TV and when we called, somebody came to help us.Shuttle bus going to this hotel is available at the ferry. The amenities are really 3-star. The beds are hard and i found it difficult to rest after a long day of walking. Over-all the positive outdid the negative. I will stay in the Metropole when I go back to Macau. I also recommended the hotel to my friends who want to go to Macau on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing- the hotel is a 5 min walk to Senado dining- try the dinner buffet at the Emperor at 158 HKD. Also the budget restaurant in front of yaohan.
Elena R. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2010
metropole stay

i like the proximity of the hotel, very near to shopping areas n casinos, hotel rooms are clean, i can offer this hotel to my friends, employees are accomodating
8.3
my first impression at the hotel was small, but when i stayed for 3 days, it is a very good hotel to stay in Macau, it is very near at shopping malls, near at hotel casinos, almost everything you need is just around the corner, rooms are clean, enough space for travelers, housekeeping are fast in every request.very good and affordable hotel
Septy K. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2010
Excellent Location Right in the City of Macau

The location of the hotel right in the centre of the city, close to restaurants and shops, close to tourist attraction (such as senado square, macau tower)
9.3
Bari S. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Perfect location Shuttle bus every 30 minutes
7
Ask to have your rooms facing outside. They only have few rooms with windows in each floor. Some of the rooms don't have any windows at all, with ceiling so low then you will not comfortable. You can wait use their shuttle bus that go to the Macau pier and their hotel group. Check the schedule at the counter. Senado squre is just about 3 min walk. And New Yaohan is just across the street. From here also you can just walk to numerous historical catholic church spread around this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just walk 3 min to Senado Square, from here take your walk to North and visit the most famous Ruins of St Paul, then take further North up to Luis de Camoes Garden, then return back to your hotel. This should take around 3 - 5 hours by slow walking and if you planned well, you will cover around 15 historical site. Next trip will be back to Senado Square then go south to visit some historical church, then further south up to A-Ma temple. From here you better return to their sister hotel Riviera then take shuttle bus back to Metropole. Don't forget to try Restaurant Ali (200m from Riviera) for their famous Portuguese food.
Lian K. Groups Malaysia, February 28, 2010
Macau Trip

Good location, free internet access and friendly staff
7
Hotel is strategy located in the commercial area of Macau with casinos and restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to everywhere using shutter bus in-front of the hotel. Walking distance to Grand Lisboa,Ruins of the cathedral of Sao Paulo and etc. Hotel staffs are friendly and Macau tourist map are provided at the counter. Taxi is also easy to find. Room is small and found left over map and paper bag underneath bed which need improvement from the hotel management.
Edward S. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2010
Good Value Experience in Metropole

- Very central (very near to Largo de Senado) - Apparently the restaurants (GF & 1F) are quite famous to local residents (had dim sum there)
8
Have no complaint about this hotel. It's practically located beside Largo de Senado. Lisboa, St. Paul's ruin, and many tourist attractions are within walking distance (or cheap taxi fare). The room and decoration are a little bit old but we do not find any point to complain The restaurant is filled with locals, so we try the dim sum and it's not dissapointing at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Largo de Senado
Thanawich W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 27, 2010
Nice location

Nice location near shopping center
5.7
ok for budget but have good choice like sintra hotel will be better
Flourde L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 25, 2010
I had the best time in Macau!!!

very accessible and affordable, near to everything!!!
8.3
It was comfy to have stayed at Metropole. Near to everything and you can't get lost even if you don't speak chinese. The hotel reception was fair enough though I didnt tried their resto but it was busy resto during breakfast, lunch and dinner so I was guessing they have excellent food choices there coz most of the locals eat there as well not just the tourist or hotel guests. Good value of money! overall I had enjoyed my stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its 2 minutes walk to Senado square. And from there you can visit to most of the landmarks. I didnt even had a tour map but I was able to get to the places that I need to visit. I tried gettin myself lost but I failed hehe Going to venetian, COD , and other big Casinos, u can just walk across metropole and find Grand Emperor where thye are providing free shuttle going to aiport, venetian, etc...just get a shuttle pass 3rdfloor reception desk. Transport is all free you just have to ask or read from blogs. I didnt spend anything for transport, going to and from the airport I already took the hotel shuttle. I had a great time!!!!
Lucie L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2010
Excellent Location, Helpful Staff, Clean Room

Excellent & safe location-walking distance to St Paul's & Museum, near bus routes for eg. to A-ma Temple. Helpful & friendly staff, clean & comfortable room.
7.7
Location is excellent & safe. Only short walk to Sensado Square, St Paul's ruins, Museum and Casinos like Lisboa & Wynn. Near various bus routes for eg bus available to A-ma Temple. Staff are friendly & helpful and the room clean & comfortable. Hotel has shuttle service to/from ferry terminal every half hour.
Hotel Feature Tip: Food outlets/restaurants at Sensado Square. The shuttle bus is shared by a few hotels so you should look for the bus which has a few hotel names.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08