or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2758 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2758)
Sort by:
Ong G. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2010
metropole hotel macao

location very strategic
8
i quite like this hotel although lobby quite small.room condition good and clean.i also like the location because is a town area.we can go for the interesting places just by walking.we can do all the activities such as shopping , eating and etc at there area.hotel staff very kind and helpful.their service very good too.i fully recomended for all of you rgd this hotel.
David R. Families with young children New Zealand, April 27, 2010
Disappointing service

The room was quite good, well set up and spacious (we had a twin room). Location is decent.
5.7
Service would not very good at all. No-one smiled! We arrived with our big bags and they made us wait through the long check-in process, then didn't even have a bellhop to help take bags to room. We had to take the trolley ourselves. Staff were generally unfriendly and disinterested. We've had much better service in hostels and by people who speak much less English than the staff at Metropole. To add to the annoyance, when our room was serviced they didn't even bother to make the beds. Location was good and room was perfectly adequate - well set up even. Price was ok but considering the service we would not go back - there are other hotels around at a similar budget price.
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2010
good location

good location
7.7
the hotel location is very good, nearby alot of famous place. a room also ok, only a price i feel quit expensive because it only 3 star. i stay there already 3 times.
Chai S. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2010
rooms at affordable prices

clean, spacious room and toilet at affordable prices. near to places of interest and restaurants.
7.3
we paid rm414 for 2 double rooms through the agoda website. even though we stayed for i night only, we found that both the rooms and toilets are clean and spacious and well-equipped with the basic facilities such as fridge, lcd tv, kettle, slippers etc etc. another plus point is the hotel is located very near to restaurants and places of interest like ruins of st. paul and senando square --- only 5 to 10 mins walk from the hotel. we will definitely stay in this hotel should we visit macau again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make use of the inter-hotel shutter coaches to move around.... saves on taxi fares!
Orvilito B. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2010
good location

The hotel is near Senado square and all other tourist attraction.
8
the hotel has great location,we were 3 in the room and ok with them unlike some other hotels who will charged extra.Senado is just 10 minutes wlak away and other hotels with casinos are just fronting the hotel.
Pratthana W. Families with older children Thailand, April 25, 2010
Good location

Good location (very near Senado square, Lisbua casion, New Yaohan Shoppingmall)
6.7
I choose this hotel because of the location but i was facing with communication when i ask Taxi, bus driver about this hotel name. Noone recognise this hotel so i hop on the shuttle bus of another hotel that located on the same area of this hotel then i hop off and walk to my hotel finally. overall is ok except the room condition (a bit old) but still ok for short trip (1 night)
John T. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2010
Metro Pole Hotel

Walking Distance from some Casino's
6.3
if you simply plan to enjoy the casino's then this is the place to stay, but if you want to enjoy macau, then you may want to consider other places; not much restaurants to choose from. no place to tour nearby as well. hotel is clean, and staff are courteous.
Eliana I. Groups Indonesia, April 20, 2010
NIce Place

Near from public area....so you can go everywhere by walk or you can take public transportation.... nice place with nice hotel
7.3
nice hotel and i think when i came back to macau will stay in this hotel again.... we can reach this hotel very easy and the staff very friendly
Low S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2010
Metropole Hotel Macau

located in town center, walking distance to bus and cabs as well as casinos, Sensado Square..etc
8
Metropole HOtel located at the central and it's very close to shops and restaurants. You do not need to take any public transport to the shopping areas because they are very near which can be reach by walking distance. Hotel provided shuttle service to pick up guest to and from the ferry port, shuttle available every 30 minuts until 10pm at night.
Travel tip: if you have 2 days in macau, take a day within the macau central and a day to further places by public transport. you must prepare enough amount for the buses as they will not give you the change.
Han-U L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 19, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Cheap, close to the center of Macau
8
This hotel is a typical budget hotel located in the center of Macau. It takes less than 3minutes to Senado Square on foot and about 5minutes to Grand Lisboa Casino. Nothing special to write home about, but its good for the money, especially if you win some!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06