or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2695 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2695)
Sort by:
Vanity R. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2010
Budget hotel for those who are staying for 1 night

- accessible..10 minute walk to Senado sqaure, 5 min walk to Mc Donalds, no casino so its peaceful and not packed
6.3
We stayed in metropole for 1 night. The place is close to the senado square which is a good place to shop for souvenirs and some designer items. It is also near the other historical places and you dont need to take a cab just to get there. The room is a bit old compared to the other modern hotels in Macau but since we are not casino addicts, we opted to stay in this hotel. Just piece of advice, from the jetty port, your eyes should be wide open or you might miss the free hotel shuttle. We had to wait for almost an hour just to find their shuttle unlike the other hotels, they have a terminal which makes it easier for their guests to find their ride. Metropole shares the bus with 3 different hotels so the hotel's name is not as obvious unlike the others. The hotel is best if you are planning to stay in Macau for a short period of time.
Shopping Tip: near the senado square
Rhea R. Groups Philippines, March 12, 2010
Best Location in Macau

Near the sites. Free shuttle bus to and from the Macau Ferry terminal.
9.3
Would highly recommend Metropole to everyone. It's just walking distance to Leal Senado, Senado Square, St. Dominic's Church, the Cathedral, the Ruins of St. Paul and the beautiful Lisboa and Wynn hotels. Good restaurants are located near the hotel. Another plus factor is the free shuttle bus to and from the Macau Ferry terminal (where you can catch the free shuttle bus to the Venetian). The staff were friendly and very helpful. We also liked their restaurant on their 1st floor.
Shopping Tip: The best foreign exchange rate could be located at the Senado Square. Cambio I think is the name (along Avenida de Ribeiro).
Anthony A. Couples Canada, March 12, 2010
Metropole Hotel

The bathrooms are well light and the showers are great.
7.7
We are previous guests of the Metropark. We now have choose to always stay at this hotel. The staff continues to be extremely friendly. We love waking up in the morning in a comfortable room and knowing their is the Pacific Coffee shop just behind the hotel. We look forward to future promotions of the hotel. We live in Mainland China and look forward to coming to Hong Kong to shop and just to relax!
Restaurant Tip: The Pacific Coffee Shop is right behind the hotel. How great is that?
Lilibeth F. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2010
Nice to Stay in Metropole

Room is clean.
8.3
We are happy with our stay in Metropole. It is just near to Ruines of St. Paul and other attractions. Metropole offers free shuttle to and from the ferry station.
Lam S. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2010
Easy and free

Good location,simple and polite front desk. Easy approachable.
7.7
Good location as it is near to the ferry.Easily reach by taxi to all places.From the hotel u can walk for just a short distance to st paul church and all the tourist spots near by.All casino can be reach by walking distance eg Grand lisbao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to all sightseeing places
Suphawich T. Couples Thailand, March 7, 2010
I love here...Metropole

near to the centre, shopping area
10
firstly, i feel uncomfortable for this hotel from the picture. but later....I love Metrople...The hotel is really near to Sanado............and any places to visit.....I will go to Macau and Stay at Metropole again in near future.........
Chin P. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2010
Strategy location, good service, and badget hotel

Value for your money, very strategy location and good customer service, especially the bell boy.
7.7
Majority of the taxi driver not well verse with English. You better write down the Mandarin name of the hotel you stay and show to taxi driver. The hotel provide a value for money stay, a strategy location to lots of tourism destination. You may use google map to check the hotel location and those famous tourism spot surrounding it if you still not confidence with what I'm saying. You may ask their bell boy for more localise famous dine spot which is mostly not in the tourism map. Their service is promising. We just stay there for 1 night, so still can stand to the soft bad smell. But if you stay there for few days, you may add for newly renovated unit with free WIFI.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Ruins of St. Paul, Wynn Resort & Hotel for the Music Fountain and the indoor lighting presentation.
Fahad M. Groups Pakistan, March 6, 2010
Location

location, front desk , very quick check in & check out ...
6.3
hotel location is quite nice ... really good english speaking front desk very helpfull .. rooms need little attention over all good ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is located almost centre of macau, you can just walk around to all famous casinos ... senado square ...
Carmencita S. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2010
Macau at the Metropole with the Boys

The hotel is near meaning walking distance to all the sights in macau that a visitor likes to visit. I estimate that it is a 500 meters walk to the Senado square. Same distance to the Wynnn, MGM grand and Grand Lisboa. We took the bus going to the Macau towers but as i look from the tower to the hotel, we could have also walked. It is 100 meters from the emperor where we took free shuttle rides to the airport and the ferry. From the ferry you can take a free shuttle to the Venetian and the Hard Rock hotels. Establishments where you can eat is also just at the doorstep of Metropole.Just at the turn of the corner are Mcdo and Pizza hut, and just across the street is this local budget restaurant where we ate at almost 12 midnight upon arrival in Macau. We also ate buffet dinner at the Emperor at 158 HKD per person with free drinks and Haagen Daz ice cream and a band singing . The dinner is comprable to the buffet in 5-star hotels of manila.
6.7
The hotel is near, meaning walking distance to all the important sights of Macau that you want to reach.The staff can speak English and were nice and accommodating. We had a difficult time using the cable TV and when we called, somebody came to help us.Shuttle bus going to this hotel is available at the ferry. The amenities are really 3-star. The beds are hard and i found it difficult to rest after a long day of walking. Over-all the positive outdid the negative. I will stay in the Metropole when I go back to Macau. I also recommended the hotel to my friends who want to go to Macau on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing- the hotel is a 5 min walk to Senado dining- try the dinner buffet at the Emperor at 158 HKD. Also the budget restaurant in front of yaohan.
Elena R. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2010
metropole stay

i like the proximity of the hotel, very near to shopping areas n casinos, hotel rooms are clean, i can offer this hotel to my friends, employees are accomodating
8.3
my first impression at the hotel was small, but when i stayed for 3 days, it is a very good hotel to stay in Macau, it is very near at shopping malls, near at hotel casinos, almost everything you need is just around the corner, rooms are clean, enough space for travelers, housekeeping are fast in every request.very good and affordable hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07