or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Tatikarn R. Groups Thailand, February 24, 2010
hotel

it's good location
6
nice hotel
An M. Families with young children China, February 24, 2010
Nice Hotel

wonderful location
7.3
Generally speaking, this hotel have a very good location. It's so convenient to go to those interesting places in Macau. But the hotel is not big and a little bit noisy at night, probably because it's in the very downtown.
Jheannie S. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2010
Metropole Macau

If i were to ask, value for money is A ok. One of the cheap hotels in the centre of Macau. It is also near the bus stop, Mickey D's, other restos, and forex. They also have their shuttle bus to/from the Macau ferry.
7
All in all, I will recommend Metropole Hotel if you are on a tight budget or you want to spend your money in tours or buying stuffs OR... spend it in Casinos. LOL. The area is perfect especially if you are a first time traveler in Macau. This is also not a so-so hotel. Rooms are clean and the sheets too! Double occupany room is spacious enough for two. Receptionist can speak English so there's no trouble if you have queries. They have their own shuttle bus from ferry -- no trouble in shuttle hopping or hailing a cab. Before I forgot, they don't have wifi access. You can watch Macau channel instead, it's like HBO. To end this, we will definitely come back if we had the chance to visit Macau again.
Randy T. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2010
Metropole Reviews

The room is good and the location of the hotel.
6
We enjoyed our stay at Metropole.
Tu N. Families with older children Vietnam, February 14, 2010
Pleasant stay

location, reasonable price, room quality overall
8.3
The hotel is located right in the city center - ideal for both gamblers and non-gamblers like us. It's five mins walk from the square, which is great. The rooms were tidy and clean with almost everything we needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to take the right bus - shuttle bus is free but confusing enough
Sunny S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2010
Value for money

Located at the heart of Macau's shopping destination.
7.7
I't has been my second time with this Hotel. Basic hotel, cheap but clean and located at the heart of Macau.
Shopping Tip: San Malo is walking distance from the hotel where you can shop till you drop...
Wai K. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2010
Review Hotel Metropole Macau

Near to everywhere
8
near to everywhere and easy assessible.
Chun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2010
Good Location, old hotel

1. Good location, easy to access to many places
6
1. I find the hotel location is very good, as it very close to many big casino and interesting places. 2. Easy to access to many bus or cabs. It is a pretty old hotel, but customer service is not bad, greeting along we are @ the hotel. 3. Breakfast is not included while I make hotel booking. Hotel should give an option to include the breakfast @ good price or choose not to have breakfast, because we do not need to purchase another hotel voucher when we were at the hotel during our stay. 4. Hotel management should try to change the bed sheet or refurbish hotel internal design. make all design in simple and clean look. I think I will still choose back this hotel as it give very good location for holiday traveler like us.
Gene A. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2010
Not as helpful Front desk.

excellent location
7
It was an all around adequate stay but there were some few problems we encountered. At first upon checkin the mini-bar was left locked. Of course It's easily resolved by a call to the front desk. But perhaps the worst thing that happened to our stay was during check-out. We wewre hurrying to catch out flight back home and we asked about the free shuttle on the way to the ferry. They said it would be around 30 minutes and theys aid nothing else. So we waited by the lobby at the door for 30 inutes when the shuttle came... that didn't even stop. It went past the hotel. I rushed back to the counter to inquire if it was indeed the bus, and it was. It turns out that we had to wait outside the hotel, on the tiny sidewalk so that the shuttle had to stop. Two things : One, they should have informed us that we had to wait outside and flag the bus down before it stops, but instead they let us wait inside the lobby in plain sight without even informing us. and Two, the sidewalk was about a meter wide with people running up and down the street, how do you expect we wait there with the luggage? But all in all it was an ok hotel. Nothing fancy except for the excellent location which is right smack in the middle, with the casinos on one side and the macau historical trail on the other side.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wait outside the hotel for the free shuttle and not inside the Lobby. The shuttle will not stop unless they see you.
Rowena D. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2010
Review for Metropole Hotel Macau

good location, clean rooms, helpful staff, value for maney
8
Metropole Hotel Macau is in a good location almost near to everything. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. Most of all, accomodation is not that expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04