or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2664 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2664)
Sort by:
Sunny S. Solo travelers Philippines, February 12, 2010
Value for money

Located at the heart of Macau's shopping destination.
7.7
I't has been my second time with this Hotel. Basic hotel, cheap but clean and located at the heart of Macau.
Shopping Tip: San Malo is walking distance from the hotel where you can shop till you drop...
Wai K. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2010
Review Hotel Metropole Macau

Near to everywhere
8
near to everywhere and easy assessible.
Chun Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2010
Good Location, old hotel

1. Good location, easy to access to many places
6
1. I find the hotel location is very good, as it very close to many big casino and interesting places. 2. Easy to access to many bus or cabs. It is a pretty old hotel, but customer service is not bad, greeting along we are @ the hotel. 3. Breakfast is not included while I make hotel booking. Hotel should give an option to include the breakfast @ good price or choose not to have breakfast, because we do not need to purchase another hotel voucher when we were at the hotel during our stay. 4. Hotel management should try to change the bed sheet or refurbish hotel internal design. make all design in simple and clean look. I think I will still choose back this hotel as it give very good location for holiday traveler like us.
Gene A. Couples Philippines, February 10, 2010
Not as helpful Front desk.

excellent location
7
It was an all around adequate stay but there were some few problems we encountered. At first upon checkin the mini-bar was left locked. Of course It's easily resolved by a call to the front desk. But perhaps the worst thing that happened to our stay was during check-out. We wewre hurrying to catch out flight back home and we asked about the free shuttle on the way to the ferry. They said it would be around 30 minutes and theys aid nothing else. So we waited by the lobby at the door for 30 inutes when the shuttle came... that didn't even stop. It went past the hotel. I rushed back to the counter to inquire if it was indeed the bus, and it was. It turns out that we had to wait outside the hotel, on the tiny sidewalk so that the shuttle had to stop. Two things : One, they should have informed us that we had to wait outside and flag the bus down before it stops, but instead they let us wait inside the lobby in plain sight without even informing us. and Two, the sidewalk was about a meter wide with people running up and down the street, how do you expect we wait there with the luggage? But all in all it was an ok hotel. Nothing fancy except for the excellent location which is right smack in the middle, with the casinos on one side and the macau historical trail on the other side.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wait outside the hotel for the free shuttle and not inside the Lobby. The shuttle will not stop unless they see you.
Rowena D. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2010
Review for Metropole Hotel Macau

good location, clean rooms, helpful staff, value for maney
8
Metropole Hotel Macau is in a good location almost near to everything. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. Most of all, accomodation is not that expensive.
Jirapat S. Groups Thailand, February 7, 2010
สะอาด ทำเลดี พูดอังกฤษเยี่ยม

สะอาด ทำเลดี ข้าง senado square staff พูดภาษาอังกฤษเยี่ยม มี net ใช้
9.3
โรงแรมหาง่ายติดถนนใหญ่ ใกล้ senado square staff พูดภาษาอังกฤษได้เยี่ยม และเต็มใจช่วยเหลือ ห้องสะอาดดี เตียงเสริมก็ใช้ได้
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ไปวัด a-ma โดยเดินตัดไปขึ้นรถเมล์สาย 8 หน้า senado square (เลยไปหน่อย) ประมาณ 5 ป้าย (D. Bosco) เดินต่ออีกหน่อยก็ถึงแล้ว
Boon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2010
Metropole Macao

Strategic location
7.7
It is well located.Senado square is within walking distance. There is park nearby to have walk in the evening to relax and enjoy. Macao tower and Nam Wan lake is also within walking distance. Nevertheless, the room is clean and hygenic.
Sou P. Families with older children Singapore, February 6, 2010
Good location and clean

Hotel is centrally located near food outlet and shopping.10 mins walk to Senato sq and Lisboa casino.
8
I've stayed in the hotel for five nights and generally found that the locality of this hotel is the best selling point. Because it is just walking distance to most of the places of interests in Macau. No doubt the hotel is clean & well maintained, but is old. Therefore, i suggest a minor renovation or upgrading is necessary to remove the unpleasant smell along the corridor. I'll recommend to friends to use this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 10 min walk to Senato sq and Lisboa casino. Good noodle restaurant beside Senato sq. (name Wong Chi Kei).Public transport is cheap and very convenient to various attractions in macau. If you want to go to Zhuhai just take bus no: 5 (only HK$3.20).
John R. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Location No casino in the hotel
7
Good location, near to the casinos. Able to walk to all the major sights. A good affordable buffet breakfast available on the first floor. The restaurant on the ground floor served good food. There are some good small restaurants on Rue Central, (at the back of the hotel). There is a shuttle bus to the hotel from the ferry. Ask at the tourist office in the ferry terminal which one to take and where to take it from
Pasit B. Couples Thailand, February 5, 2010
Second time impression

Location, shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal, Clean and tidy, Good English service of hotel front
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for our second visit to Macau. The first time we also stayed at Metropole. The room is a bit small but not too bad. The amenities is well-served with all toiletries including razor. They provides hair-dryer as well. This time we also have breakfast at the hotel restuarant and it's impressive with Chinese and Western style buffet breakfast The hotel is in very good location. We can go to Senado Square, Casino Lisboa, Macau Tower by walk. The hotel also provides shuttle bus which take us to ferry terminal. Very impressive hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no complimentary drinking water in the room. You can buy it from 7-11 near the New Yaohan store

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07