or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Reception Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2936 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2936)
Sort by:
Kwang M. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2010
Metropole Hotel - Macau

Convenient & near to shopping areas
8.3
Overall our stay at Metropole Hotel is good as it is so convenient to take the hotel shuttle bus to and fro the ferry terminal. Also it is within walking distance to Sedona Square for shopping. We could also take the hotel shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and change to the Venetian Hotel shuttle bus to go to the casino. The Venetian Hotel is so elegantly and beautifully decorated. Really enjoyed our time there taking pictures, shopping and eating. There is also a grand buffet dinner at Grand Lisboa which we really enjoyed our dinner which should not be missed.
Siaw M. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2010
My stay at Metropole

The location is very convenient, hotel is quite clean but a bit old.
6.3
The hotel is not within walking distance from the ferry terminal. Thanks to the shuttle serice provided. The discovery of the shopping belt located within walking distance from the hotel was well-liked by all of us. We had a great time doing our shopping. For those who love to shop, the locality of Metropole is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A nice shopping belt behind the hotel
Siaw M. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2010
Shop till you drop

The hotel is located near the ruins of St.Paul Church and shopping is superb.
6.7
The hotel is strategically located and to our surprise it is so near, within walking distance to the famous ruins of St Paul. We had a great time shopping for local delicacies. The shops also sell very nice dresses.
Siaw M. Families with young children June 17, 2010
Nice and cheap

The location of the hotel is good, shop tillyou drop especaily for local produce
6.3
The hotel is located near the ruins of St. Paul(discovered by trial and error). The shopping belt provided a one-stop for the purchase of local produce. The food is also nice expecially the pork bun. A trip to the wet market nearby allowed me to get a good bargain for my purchase.
Cheang W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2010
Budget travelling on sight seeing.

The standard twin room is suitable for small family on short holidays
6.3
Overall, I am quite satisfied with the hotel room, especially its cleanliness both in the room and the bathroom.The air conditioning was alright considering the weather outside. We have no complaints on the restaurant either. Some of the staff were cooperative when we asked for directions to certain tourist places that we need to take by public bus. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the popular Senado Square where we could also see some interesting historic places. However, this hotel is more suitable for visitors who are keen in outdoor activities as not all services are available but I am recommending to my friends to stay there.
Wilibrordo M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2010
macau

very convenient to all major attractions , business functiobs and attractions. Clean rooms. Very kind and accommodating staff
8
the hotel location is excellent as starting point to attractions , business functions and shopping. Hotel is accessible to all transport including transfer to Taipa. Excellent kind and accommodating staff. Clean rooms with excellent service. The hotel is also comfortable though the rooms are small but your money is worth the stay. The lobby was spacious.
Travel tip: hotel is cenetr of almost everything in Macau
Tan E. Families with older children Malaysia, June 13, 2010
Metropole Hotel

location is walking distance to famous spot
6
i suggest they put a fresher scent of air fresherner in the lobby & the staff to dress in suits to make them & the hotel look higher standard. the price is fair. i will try to choose a better hotel (condition) on my next trip.
Veronica F. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2010
hotel stay, worth every penny!

nice location, nearby malls and casino
7.7
the hotel staff were kind enough to provide us with 2 adjacent rooms with a connecting door in between, malls and casino nearby; St Peter Ruins and souvenier shops are just few meters behind hotel; rooms though small were cozy, staff were kind; location accessible to other hotels and to transportation.
Ai M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2010
Old hotel..

strategic location walking distance to St Paul's
6
The hotel is located at pretty strategic location, approximately 8 mins walking distance to St Paul's. Easy access to eating places. Directly opposite the famous Solmar restaurant that serve Portuguese food. Don't expect so much from the hotel other than its strategic location. It's quite run down but generally quite clean.
Melissa E. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2010
second time we stayed & still great!

Great location, good dimsum restaurant, good bedroom & bathroom
8.7
our bedroom quality exceeded our expectations -- it was clean, comfortable, equipped with cable tv and other standard hotel amenities. the bathroom was good and clean as well. they have english-speaking receptionists, no bellboys however. must-try: their dimsum restaurant on the first floor (not ground floor), they serve the best dimsum / buffet breakfast for only 35mop!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senado Square is just a 5 minute walk..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01