or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - Chinese Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - European Style Metropole Hotel Macau - European Suite Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby
Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Interior Metropole Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Suite Twin Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Bathroom Metropole Hotel Macau - Gallery Metropole Hotel Macau - Lobby Metropole Hotel Macau - Restaurant
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2641 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2641)
Sort by:
Chona G. Groups Philippines, January 26, 2010
Metropole Hotel

Nice Location, walking distance to a major sight seeing in Maxau and they have free shuttle service for their residents
9
The Hotel location is one of its major asset when it comes to luring customer, Its really very near Senado area where a lot of historical monuments can be found and good place to buy your gift items and souvenirs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is really near the Senado area, where a lot of historical buildings can be seen without hiring a tour guide or riding a cab that would cost you. At the Senado just walk around the area and you will the St Paul ruins, various churches and museums. The place is also a great place to eat their famous street food hot soup where you will choose the ingredients hooked in barbecue stick. Hotel is also near although not walking distance but if you are fun of walking it can be done, to Macau Tower,because we did that. As we walk to Macau Tower, we were able to see A river and the bars beneath the bridge, we were able to see also the Macau Legislative Assembly Building and an Amphitheater facing the river. if you want to go Casino hopping you can also do that by just walking, the only time we ride is when go to Ferry Terminal and its free because the hotel provides free shuttle to all their customers.
Sirithida T. Families with older children Thailand, January 25, 2010
Lovely Metropole

Good location
8
Eventhough the room is quite small but my family like this hotel as it is located in the center of the city. Easily to go anywhere. Near Yaohan. delicious cofee & bakery shop, Magarett egg Tart is apprximately 400m. from the hotel. I will come again next year.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurant and food center near hotel
Hataithip S. Families with older children Thailand, January 23, 2010
Metro pole

Easy to going Macau center area such as Senedo, they have a shuttle bus to go to ferry.This hotel seperated Non smoking floor.
8
Steven T. Families with young children Singapore, January 22, 2010
My experience at this hotel

Location - near casinos and eating places
8.3
Really like the location of the hotel. Very near to many casino, within 10min of slow walking. It is also near many eateries, and Mac is just around the corner. You do not really need to grab a cab/taxi as many attractions are within walking distance of this hotel. The rooms are not really spacious but good enough. The walls are a bit thin though, i can hear doors closing, but other than that, this is a decent hotel to stay in. Staff cant really understand english well, thus you might have to repeat yourself sometimes.
Darryl G. Groups Philippines, January 21, 2010
great location and great value for money

great location, great reception by hotel personnel, room was great and very spacious...hotel personnel are very courteous and helpful...shuttle are always on time...will store luggage free of charge for tourist who wish to explore the city beyond check out time...will definitely come back to stay again, and definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. :)
10
I did not expect much from the Metropole Hotel...for such an affordable price, I expected something quite ordinary...well, I was wrong. The Metropole offered more than what I bargained for. Located at the heart of the city, The Metropole Hotel Macau, was very accessible and almost everything I needed was within reach. The hotel is perfect for tourists looking for an affordable place to stay, yet does not compromise comfort and style. I found the rooms spacious enough that we did not feel crowded at all, unlike most budget hotels I've tried! Great! Hotel personnel were always ready to help and were very courteous. Shuttle buses were always on time, and I mean always. I was specially pleased that they stored our luggage free of charge beyond checkout time, which allowed us to explore Macau more without the hassle of dragging our things behind us...Definitely a perfect place to stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take shuttle bus to ferry and then shuttle your way to every Casino in town.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2010
A great and convenient hotel to stay

Hotel is within walking distance to most tourist attration.
8.7
The hotel is located aorund most places of interest. The hotel facilities in the room is of high standard. The room is very tidy and clean. All hotel staff very curious, kind and helpfull. The food served in the morning buffet breakfast is good as it had a lot of variety for us to choose.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Able to get to other bigger hotels with casinos by using the facilities at Grand Palace Hotel.
Martin P. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2010
good value

location very hard bed (is a plus if you have problems with the back) good value reliable internet connection in romm (cable)
7
Hotel with reasonable rates in central location. Had a superior room. You get what you need but not more. Room is clean Last renovation (if any) was long ago. Safety boxes at the reception but not in the room. Internet connection in the room worked without problems. As mentioned many times the bed is very hard. Is a plus for me as I have problems with my back. Staff friendly. And I never had to wait at the reception.
Susana T. Families with older children Philippines, January 17, 2010
Thumbs Up to Metropole

Location is very near Senado Square
8
Good decision in choosing Metropole Hotel.. the cheapest among hotels in the area, nice room at 7th floor harbourside, clean and spacious bathroom.. good location for places to go.. hotel staff can speak English well..overall, it is more than what i expected.. I highly recommend Metropole Hotel esp when on budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near sightseeing and shopping places
Shuk B. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2010
Excellent Location,Convenient and Marvellous Hotel

Good Location and near to the interest places...spacious ....and nice
6.3
Metropole Hotel is a nice hotel in term of location, convenient, clean and nice. Very spacious in the hotel if compare to the hotel in Hong Kong. There is a shuttle bus provided by the Hotel itself from and to Ferry Terminal and it is FREE. It would be better and can attract more tourist if the Hotel can provide shuttle bus from / to Macao Airport to the Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please remember the CHINESE NAME OF HOTEL (IS JIN DU HOTEL) ...because some taxi drivers dont know English....take note on this...
Oscar D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2010
Macau Sojourn at Metropole

strategically located very accessible competitive room rates
7
Overall, I rate Metropole Hotel a good to stay in if you are in Macau. Its strategic location makes it accessible to almost everything a tourist/vacationer is looking for: food centers, department stores, tourist spots, souvenir shops and the like. I am commending one of the hotel's staff (at the reception) who exerted effort to look for a booklet about Macau when I asked for an English version. He also attended to my questions everytime I need clarification or directions. I will surely recommend Metropole Hotel for friends who would be visiting Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In my experience, the location of the hotel afforded me accessibility to almost all the attractions in Macau, be it tourist spot (world heritage sites), casinos and food centers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Hot TubMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Metropole Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05