Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metropole Hotel

493-501 Avenida da Praia Grande, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
3121 reviews

1591 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3121)
Sort by:
Pimsiri P. Families with young children Thailand, September 24, 2010
เมโทรโปล โรงแรมที่น่ามองในมาเก๊า

มีอุปกรณ์อำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพักครบครัน ไม่ว่าจะเป็นน้ำอุ่นอ่างอาบน้ำ ผ้าเช็ดตัว แปรงสีฟัน+ยาสีฟัน สบู่ แชมพู ไดร์เป่าผม ทีวี ตู้เย็น น้ำดื่มฟรีวันละ2ขวด พนักงานทำความสะอาดห้องให้ทุกวัน
5.7
เป็นโรงแรมนึงที่ไม่ควรมองข้ามถ้าต้องการจะไปเที่ยวที่มาเก๊า เพราะอยู่ใกล้สถานที่เที่ยวสำคัญๆ เยอะ ใกล้ขนาดเดินถึง ที่สำคัญมี shuttle bus บริการฟรีออกทุกครึ่งชม. ถ้าคุณต้องการไปเที่ยวที่อื่นๆที่อยู่ห่างจากโรงแรม รวมถึงท่าเรือเฟอร์รี่ด้วย ครอบครัวเราพาลูกสาว 1 ขวบไปเที่ยวมาเก๊า และพักที่นี่รู้สึกสะดวกสบายดีเพราะไปเที่ยวง่าย แถมใกล้ห้างใหญ่อย่าง นิวเยาฮันด้วย
Report this review
Ohad T. Solo travelers Israel, September 23, 2010
overall good velue for money

location
7.3
The Hotel is in perfect location, very close to the main attractions, the only problem I had was there is a bit of strange smell in corduroy and in the room. perfect for gamblers who just want a place to sleep after being in the casino for few hours.
Report this review
Wong M. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
cleaniless & supply of water bottle

location - near macau sq, plenty eating places , shuttle bus to ferry terminal & other casino hotel
6
convenient location to macau sq & some tourist attraction area / available shuttle bus to other casino hotels & ferry terminal / was not pleased with wet carpet - seems cleaner did not do a proper job to dry it./ no supply of water bottle ? / overall good location & pleasant stay
Report this review
Phua X. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2010
Metropole Hotel,

location
5.7
although they had a good location, the hotel facilities is quite minimum, not to mention that their bed is quite hard which might not be too pleasant for those who are out for serious shopping. budget travellers cant complain much due to the cheaper accommodation.
Report this review
Jullius S. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2010
Nice hotel

I like the room
8
The hotel is strategically located near some of the tourist spot. Hotel room is quite good but please add wi fi connection although they use cable for LAN connection. I will definitely stay in this hotel the next time I go to Macau again.
Report this review
Chang C. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2010
To be improved

friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Overall this is a comfortable and effortable hotel. But please do detox the room, my hubby and i were bitten by dust mite very seriously. Due to rush of time we did not make complaint that day.
Report this review
Pornwadee S. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2010
great location for senado square

location
7.7
great location for senado square. We can walk there within 5 minutes. Also, the hotel offers free shuttle bus to ferry terminal. At the ferry terminal, many casinos also offer their free shuttle bus. So, we are very recommended this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: value worthy
Report this review
Choopol U. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2010
Metropole Hotel

location
8.7
I love its location, the price is quite reasonable. The hotel location makes it become very busy. The room I got is quite spacious. I haven't tried its food yet. The hotel space is quite small. The staff are helpful and busy. Only the TV programme chanels, not so many to watch, specially the satellite programme.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to Senado, New Yaohan department store
Report this review
Maria F. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2010
good location

location
7
room may be small. but if you want a budget price then you chose the correct hotel. still worth recommending
Report this review
Lina A. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2010
affordable hotel at the center of macau...

affordable and situated at the center of macau, free shuttle bus is also available for hotel guests
7.7
the hotel is affordable, free shuttle bus is available for hotel guests and its location is great, right at the heart of the city where tourists spots are situated (senado, ruins of St. Paul, Casino/hotel Lisboa, attractions @ Wynn hotel/casino, etc.)
Report this review
Previous page 1091 - 1100 of 1591 reviews Next page
Metropole Hotel MacauMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Superior Chinese StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Deluxe European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - European StyleMetropole Hotel Macau - European SuiteMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel InteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite TwinMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - LobbyMetropole Hotel Macau - RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - ReceptionMetropole Hotel Macau - GalleryMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantMetropole Hotel Macau - EntranceMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Living RoomMetropole Hotel Macau - BathroomMetropole Hotel Macau - Suite DoubleMetropole Hotel Macau - Living room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06